FB Twitter

Bell Tent Village (Private Hire)

Bell Tent Village (Private Hire)

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
80% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.2
Value
3.4
Customer
Service
4.2


Luxury bell tent at Rock Farm Slane. Our bell tents are carpeted and furnished with mattresses, linen and fresh towels.Located in our OLDTOWN FIELD and offered as part of our BELL TENT VILLAGE
Tamworth A is linked to Tamworth B with a small platform in between the two tents. This is ideal for a family stay or a friends get together stay.

Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came to Slane Farm for a wedding and truly loved our stay! The wedding was beautiful and the staff did a wonderful job with everything. In particular the woman from Brazil (Elainey?) who prepared and served us breakfast was fabulous!! So sweet and helpful. She even ironed my husband’s shirt. You are lucky to have her and we were lucky to meet her. All the food was delicious too (especially the pizza, hummus and those bread sticks!). Thanks for a great time!



An overnight stay for a wedding at the nearby MillHouse

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We booked the 6 rooms in the Lime House for an overnight stay as it is located close to the Mill House where we were attending a family wedding. The location is good but the entrance road gives a poor first impression which happily is not a true reflection of the actual property. Check-in was simple and the staff very helpful. A special thanks to Ann Marie who kindly gave us both a freshly baked loaf of brown bread and the recipe. Bedrooms were nice and comfortable. Ensuites clean with lovely toiletries. Kitchen facilities good and things like salt and cooking oil were there presumably from previous guests. Theres an induction hob and I felt that there should have been clear instructions left beside it as not everyone is familiar with how to work it. The stove was left ready to light which was great in the morning as the house was a little cold at that time. There is an outdoor hot tub that my 14 year old son was looking forward to using but unfortunately it is heated by lighting an outdoor fire and takes a long time to heat so be prepared for this. This was not clear from the details in the pre arrival email. Overall the accomodation is good and made better if all the rooms are being used by the one party....... I dont think I'd be comfortable sharing the communal kitchen and living area with strangers.



happy time

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
5.0
it was very pleasant and facilities were excellent staff did everything that was needed also it was very comfortable



Nice accommodation but need to really improve admin

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Nov 2016
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Rock Farm accommodation was actually nice & spacious. However the process of booking, paying, checking in and checking out were all haphazard at best and simply baffling at times.

We stayed in Boyne Meadow which was a large room and shared a good bathroom with one other room. These have a lobby so a family would happily have both rooms as a suite. Our room had too good single beds and another trestle style bed. In general everything was clean and comfortable.

On arrival at the gate, having let them know what time we would be arriving, we waited at the gate for 10 minutes waiting to be let in - we gave up as we had to be at a wedding. I can't understand why anyone would answer the call and fail to press the button to open the gate?! We had similar confusion when leaving as when we were packing our cars a member of staff came to welcome us and check if our rooms were ready - totally clueless that we had stayed and were leaving.

I received countless emails for money which I didn't owe prior to the stay and despite ordering, and being charged for a breakfast pack there was none left for us and no way to contact anyone to get it. Normally I would pursue this but I genuinely wouldn't want to get into any correspondence as any communication we had was so convoluted. Our friends had looked into taking rooms and were quoted rates that were double what we and the bride & groom had been quoted - a source of stress that nobody wants in the run up to their big day. I also found that the emails with information sent in advance were not relevant to the Lime House and gave too much info at too early a stage.

All in all the standard of accommodation is good but the guest experience was terrible due to the lack of efficiency at every point. They really need a decent manager who will be there for a few hours in the afternoon to check in and out guests and a solid price list or effective way of communicating discounted prices. Unfortunately I'm unlikely to return or recommend.






Rock Farm Team replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Lucy Thank you for your review and feedback. I'm sorry the booking process for you wasn't the experience that we normally provide and I completely understand your frustration. Having looked back through emails I can see that as you said a third guest was added to your booking when you had just enquired and didn't ask for the third person to be added. This in turn led to you receiving payment reminders. I'm sorry this is happened it was an admin mistake and an oversight on our behalf. I was not aware you had any issues trying to gain access to Rock Farm until I seen your review, I have emailed to discuss it with as I want to make sure this never happens again and to find out why is happened. This is not something that has ever happened before and we do provide the landline office number at the gate should there be any issues with the buzzer. I'm sorry you were welcomed by mistake to Rock Farm on your departure, we do have a lot of guests on site at any one time and not all staff members would be familiar with guests they may not have checked in. I'm sorry but you didn't order a breakfast pack, all correspondence was through email and there was no mention of ordering a breakfast pack. We do provide a 24 hour service number which are for guests to call if they have any issues. While you didn't order the breakfast pack if you had told us that you expected one, we may have been able to provide one for you. I'm not sure why guests were quoted double the rate but I'm sorry this happened and I can completely understand how it would cause unnecessary stress to a couple trying to plan a wedding. This is not our normal practise when dealing with wedding bookings and we will endeavour to prevent something like this happening in future. As we are an alternative accommodation provided, it is necessary for us to provide as much information for guests as possible, this information is attached to your booking summary as a PDF and it's recommended reading prior to your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed the space and your room and I only apologise for the errors in the lead up to your stay regarding admin and for issues with not being able to gain access. Please feel free to email me if you would like to discuss further. Kind Regards Rock Farm Slane

Comfortable,Quiet,Secure in a unique Location. Would recommend to all types of visitors and locals!

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable, clean and new. Staff are very helpful and friendly. House is very secure.Located on farmland. A unique experience to stay here.!!!!!



Rock Farm Management replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Eoin, So delighted that you enjoyed your experience here on the farm! We try our best to be as helpful as possible to every guest on site and we are so happy that you had such a great time in our Limehouse guest lodge!