FB Twitter

Trafalgar Cottage

Trafalgar Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.2
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Situated majestically on the seafront overlooking Kingsdown beach, this fabulous holiday home sleeps six guests in three en-suite bedrooms. The house has a wonderful walled garden, an outdoor fire, decked terrace and a balcony with breathtaking sea views. This is the ideal house for families, with a safe garden to play in, toys and board games and the beach on your doorstep. Equally it is a very grown-up house too, and so ideal for friends and couples wanting to escape to the sea. Four legged friends will also have great fun.

Trafalgar cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We arrived at Trafalgar cottage and our first challenge was getting over the enormous puddle on the road by the gate, wellies recommended! Then parking there is a drive but our 4/4 only just fitted with centimetres to spare, we parked by the pub once I loaded. The cottage is lovely ( especially useful the washer and dryer but basic kitchen ware was a bit dated , not a sharp knife . The location is stunning and the walks from outside the door were beautiful , our dog particularly enjoying the smells . We had a lovely time but won’t be coming back.

Lindsay from Rochdale stayed at Trafalgar Cottage for 7 nights in October 2022


Beautiful house in a spectacular location

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Trafalgar Cottage for a week in June. The location is spectacular - right on Kingsdown beach. The views out to sea with the pretty beach huts are just wonderful! We enjoyed sitting on the balcony every morning with a cup of coffee.
The house itself was spotlessly clean, comfortable, spacious and very well equipped. The garden was perfect and very private. We enjoyed eating outside every night. The dog loved it too!
We couldn’t have asked for a better week. Thank you to the team at Keepers Cottages for your recommendation. We will be back!


Anthea from stayed at Trafalgar Cottage for 7 nights in June 2022


First holiday in 4 years

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jun 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay very much.
There was only 1 concern related to the roll top bath on the ground floor. Both of us are in our late 70's. Access and egress from the bath is not easy. May I suggest that safety grab handles are fitted.
The lighting for bedtime reading could also be improved.
The office staff were very helpful in answering our pre - visit questions
We will come again.


Richard from Hastings stayed at Trafalgar Cottage for 4 nights in June 2022


A lovely comfy Christmas

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Dec 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent Christmas week here, a week of terrible weather spent largely indoors except for some wet beach walks!
The house was cosy and comfortable. We particularly appreciated the two ovens for cooking an excellent Christmas lunch and the large fridge. The open fire too added to our stay.
Our criticisms : only 1 wardrobe over the 3 bedrooms and no shower. The 3 roll top baths with shower attachment however pretty were not easy to get in and out of, and the top floor bathroom needs a window blind.
Fabulous position on the beach and near a pub. Would be wonderful to stay here in summer.


Christine from Blauzac stayed at Trafalgar Cottage for 7 nights in December 2021


Homely, spacious, well considered cottage in a tranquil location right on the beach, just lovely!

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay at this cottage for the week. Really spacious and accessible to the beach and walks into to Deal or St Margaret's Bay and a handful of local pubs right and a convenience store on the doorstop when we didn't want to go to far....great bolthole break.

Kate from Romford, Essex stayed at Trafalgar Cottage for 7 nights in October 2021


Beautiful Cottage on The Beach

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Oct 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Trafalgar Cottage is light airy and spacious. Perfect for sunny days by the beach and when it is raining or blustery, cosy and welcoming for staying in.
The garden seems to be a sun trap so even when it was cold and the sun was shining, we could sit out in sunny corners.
The cottage is well equipped and comfortable. The living areas are well thought out and provide enough seating and plenty of scope for families to be together or get a little space away from each other!
The location is wonderful - plenty of walks available or simply sitting on the beach staring at the sea.
Would suggest a window blind in the top floor bathroom - comments back from family members said they felt a bit exposed!
A shower screen in the middle bathroom would also be a good idea.
We would have no hesitation in returning to Trafalgar Cottage in the future.


Meredith from Twickenham stayed at Trafalgar Cottage for 7 nights in September 2021