FB Twitter

The Writer's Cottage

The Writer's Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


The Writer's Cottage, in Deal, Kent is a cosy holiday cottage sleeping 4 people in 2 bedrooms. This child friendly cottage also allows pets and has a private sunny garden, making it the perfect family seaside getaway.

Wonderful Cottage in the Centre of Deal

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay in The Writers Cottage. Perfect for 4 plus dog. The garden was such a luxury in the centre of Deal and lovely to be able to walk to the restaurants and beach so easily.
The cottage had everything we needed, with lovely touches around the place.
Thank you for a wonderful stay.


Guest from London stayed at The Writer's Cottage for 4 nights in July 2021


A delightful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jul 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Although we know Deal very well, this was the first time we have stayed in the centre of town and we loved it. The cottage was very welcoming and, for once, the sofas were comfortable with good support for the back. We liked the garden, but would have preferred the lawn to have been mowed. The kitchen ware was excellent and we really valued having a toilet on the same floor as the bedrooms.

Deal was as great as ever and Miretti's cakes and coffee still wonderful.

PS We parked in the Market place car park for approx £5 a day. As Londoners, used to expensive parking, this was fine. There is also a car park around the corner in West Street.


Heather from stayed at The Writer's Cottage for 7 nights in July 2021


Typical Deal cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Jun 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We just spent two days in this small but comfortable cottage close to the High Street and short walk to sea front. Car parking (£6/day) close by.
Well equipped kitchen in basement as well as spacious bathroom with bath and excellent shower.
Double bedroom was tight but bed was comfortable. Larger twin bedded room.
Ground floor lounge was fine and garden looked inviting through the rain!!
Stairs, in common with most cottages in or near to historic centre were narrow and steep.
We enjoyed our stay there and Keepers staff as usual responded immediately when contacted about minor issue


John from Shorne stayed at The Writer's Cottage for 2 nights in June 2021


Lovely time at the Writer's Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a great location for exploring Deal, almost on the High Street but without the hustle and bustle (too close to the fishmongers and French deli if you are planning on leaving the same size as you arrived!) and very close to the seafront. Considering it is in town it is remarkably quiet. I was lucky to experience a mini heat wave when I first arrived so I can see the sheltered garden off the kitchen would be fab for outdoor dining in the summer. Then came the north wind, it was pretty cold out on the seafront (snowed one day !) but sooooo cosy in the cottage it was super to come back after every outing.
The Writer's Cottage has everything you could need for a fantastic break in Deal, I would very much recommend it and also the service received from the Keepers Cottages.


niamh from stayed at The Writer's Cottage for 14 nights in March 2021