FB Twitter

The Whitstable Retreat

The Whitstable Retreat

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
83% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.5


The Whitstable Retreat, in Whitstable, Kent is an immaculate seaside apartment, sleeping 4 people in 1 bedroom. This pet friendly property is located just a short walk from the town centre and the famous Whitstable Harbour. Perfect for couples looking for a seaside break away.

Nice little bolt hole

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Sep 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay very much. Comfortable, clean, well presented and the welcome pack was a nice addition. Very put off by the toilet adjoining the bedroom which has no door or screen and stupidly didn't realise there was another toilet complete with door in the hallway until day 2!!
Well placed for all amenities with a 10 min stroll into town and a 3 min stroll to the beach.


Gill from Leighton Buzzard stayed at The Whitstable Retreat for 2 nights in September 2022


Good location for Whitstable and Tankerton

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Sep 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cosy accommodation on main road but not noisy.
Accommodation sufficiently furnished with adequate equipment for 2 Persons
Bathroom is on bedroom but separate toilet is available.


Teri from Brentwood stayed at The Whitstable Retreat for 3 nights in August 2022


Whitstable Retreat - Review

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jul 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location of the property was perfect in terms of being close to the beach and was easily accessible to restaurants, promenade etc

The accommodation was nice and well kept.

The only issues we had was that there was no hair dryer in the property even though it was listed as having one and the ironing board was very hard to reach as was locked away in a hard to reach area.

There is parking nearby on a street thats free to park, it would’ve just been nice of this was referenced from the offset.



Guest from Gillingham stayed at The Whitstable Retreat for 3 nights in July 2022


Wild Week in Whitstable

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Feb 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Storms Eunice and Franklin made for an interesting stay in Kent. Arrival instructions were inadequate and we struggled to find the apartment as the door says number 4 not 2. You can unload outside and park nearby and we always managed to find a space. Apartment was clean, warm and comfortable. Kitchen equipment basic so don't plan to cook - but there are plenty of excellent places for breakfast, lunch and dinner within an easy walk. The location is great for the Tankerton slopes and also for Whitstable itself.
Bedside lamps and more subtle lighting in the living room would improve the experience.


Frances from Langham stayed at The Whitstable Retreat for 7 nights in February 2022


Great location

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Aug 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first impression of the property was a tad alarming, as the fron door area was very dirty and uncared for as was the shared entrance. Although this is a shared entrance with the accommodation(s) above, unsure how many as we heard a lot of footfall and coming and going of the front door, it is also the rented properties guest’s first impression. However once inside the apartment nothing could be further from the first impressions, it was very clean, bright and well maintained. It was in great location with a short walk to the beach and all the other amenities. It is laid out well with 2 toilets, one in the bed room and the other in the living area. The kitchen was a great size to actually cook in and had everting you needed to do so. The towels were left for us and fresh, spotless bedding which was again reassuring after the entrance area doubts. We were kindly left some chocolates and a few coffee pods which was very welcoming. The staff at Keepers cottage kept checking in with us and I telephoned them on the last day with issues with the key box they answered the phone straight away and the issue was resolved in 2 minutes, a brilliant service.

Isobel from London stayed at The Whitstable Retreat for 3 nights in August 2021


An ideal bolthole for a short holiday close to the sea front

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Whilst the exterior of the property is not particularly inviting, being a typical seaside semi next to a launderette, once inside, the immediate impression is of a well presented flat for holiday use. We found the fixtures and fittings, furnishings and equipment to be of a good quality and high standard throughout, so we had a comfortable stay. We have no hesitation in recommending this for all age groups. We had our dog with us as well.

Roger from Peterborough stayed at The Whitstable Retreat for 5 nights in June 2021