FB Twitter

The Heights

The Heights

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6


Located in the pretty village of Kingsdown, this idyllic seaside bolthole would be perfectly suited to couples, friends or families looking for a holiday on the Kent coast. This newly renovated house is arranged on one level and has a spacious, open plan living area with large windows for guests to enjoy the spectacular sea views.

Well set up house

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable holiday at The Heights and found it a well set up house.
My one small criticism is the convenience of watching the TV. There is not enough space in front of the TV with one person looking at it from the left side.


Chris from stayed at The Heights for 7 nights in September 2022


was nice for short stay

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
I liked the look of the house when I arrived it was very clean and welcoming there is a need for more regular chairs to sit on the freezer was a bit messy but overall the place looked almost new . i think the garden was ok but can be made better . i would say the location was perfect the only problem is there is no pavements to walk on so if you are coming with kids they need constant attention . i enjoyed my stay even though it was slightly pricey. i was a bit disappointed with the lack of flexibility they couldnt extend my stay when i really needed it even though there was no booking on that day

David from London stayed at The Heights for 4 nights in August 2022


The Heights

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at The Heights. The property was light and airy and the parking bay was excellent. Good accessibility for a disabled member of our party apart from the high front doorstep.
Good view of the sea and large patio area.
We visited Dover and Walmer castles and enjoyed cycling along the sea front.


Barbara from Bromley stayed at The Heights for 4 nights in June 2022


We had a lovely stay at the Heights

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival the house was clean and tidy, it was well equipped everything we needed to make our stay excellent.

John from Isle Of Arran stayed at The Heights for 4 nights in June 2022


Nice view from garden

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2022
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had some issues, but in the end they were solved. Kingsdown great start for trips, walks, etc.
Well equipped kitchen! Nice garden with lovely snelle.
Great view towards sea.
Lovely welcome package.


Willemina from Rotterdam stayed at The Heights for 8 nights in April 2022


A beautiful and relaxing place to stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Heights is a beautiful haven to stay and the view of the sea is just stunning! I would totally recommend to stay here and everything about this bungalow is spot on including the bedrooms, lounge, kitchen and bathroom.....Thank you for a wonderful stay Camilla and everyone at Keepers Cottages x

Nicole from Deal stayed at The Heights for 22 nights in January 2022


The Heights. 5 Stars.

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a gem. Location with a distant sea-view, close to the village and beach and pub! Spotlessly clean, small but well planned and neat as a pin. Everything you need for a holiday. Including some lovely goodies and 1st morning necessities!
2 tiny improvements I'd like to suggest: a few towel hooks on doors in the rooms for hanging up towels. Also a range extender for wi-fi in the lounge/dining area. signal loss from the front of house to back was very significant.

Totally loved it and would visit again!


Peter from Hereford stayed at The Heights for 7 nights in September 2021


Wonderful week at The Heights!

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous week in The Heights for our family holiday. The house was spacious, light and spotless, with a beautiful sea view. The location was superb in the lovely village of Kingsdown, with just a short walk to the beach and many places to visit nearby. The hosts left lots of great recommendations which made it easy for us to make the most of our holiday. It was a wonderful base for a holiday, we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it!

Sara from stayed at The Heights for 7 nights in July 2021


Switch off and relax

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the perfect place to switch off and relax. The deck was lovely to sit on with a cup of tea or a glass of wine. The location was perfect. Down the hill was the beach and it was a lovely beachside walk into Deal. The place itself was modern and clean with everything we needed. Very thankful to Keepers Cottages for such a great break away.

Michelle from London stayed at The Heights for 7 nights in July 2021


Brilliant stay & excellent arrangements

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were so lucky to grab a week at The Heights courtesy of Keepers Cottages. The house was perfect in every way, beautifully presented, and extremely welcoming. A great bolt hole for exploring the Kent coast and just a few minutes stroll from the beach & a couple of local pubs in Kingstown Village (my fave was The Rising Sun). Deal is a 5 minute drive away (or about an hours walk along the coastal path).

Keepers handled the booking perfectly too. We couldn’t have had a better experience with the house or the arrangements.

10/10

Thank you so much - we’ll be back.


John from Epsom stayed at The Heights for 8 nights in July 2021