FB Twitter

The Flat in Deal

The Flat in Deal

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


The Flat in Deal is a fabulous sea view apartment overlooking Deal Pier. You can be on the beach in one minute, and are surrounded by the lovely restaurants, pubs and cafes that this charming Georgian coastal town has to offer. Beautifully decorated in heritage colours, this chic apartment has two large bedrooms one with a sea view, and a lovely sociable open plan sitting/dining room and kitchen which leads onto a large sunny courtyard garden.

Comfy break away from home.

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a lovely flat. Large comfy beds and soft pillows. We slept like logs. Beautifully decorated throughout, a lovely kitchen with a large fridge /freezer and lovely bits and pieces. Every whim catered for - even hot water bottles. Parking up along the coast road was free and easy, as recommended.

So nice to rent a flat with decent mirrors, so you can actually see what you look like before you go out in the evening, or to dry your hair. This flat has fabulous ones.

Recommend places to eat are the cafe at the end of the pier opposite, which we have used many times and so handy for a breakfast treat. Zetland Arms ( do book ) or the Rising Sun in Kingsdown. Great location and brilliant Sunday lunches. Also The Pig at Bourne Place ( again do book well ahead) outside Canterbury, is a special night.


Janette from Hampton stayed at The Flat in Deal for 2 nights in October 2022


Lovely flat

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Sep 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great stay in a beautiful flat! The only challenge was the noise from the pub next door which has a late license into the early hours.

Guest from London stayed at The Flat in Deal for 3 nights in August 2022


Lovely Accomodation

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely flat, well equipped, extremely clean and very homely. My friends and I were extremely impressed and would recommend a stay.

Guest from Newport Pagnell stayed at The Flat in Deal for 3 nights in July 2022


A fantastic place in a fantastic location

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I absolutely loved this place. It was right in the heart of Deal, with sea views from the main bedroom. It was very spacious, with plenty of room for a family, and it's dog friendly. The flat had everything you needed, included a brilliant basement/movie room that my children loved watching movies in and playing some of the board games left out for us. I'd definitely stay again.

Maria from Windlesham stayed at The Flat in Deal for 3 nights in April 2022


A wonderful weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a truly lovely stay at The Flat in Deal and we would love to return. It was perfect for our family of three (the tea set was a real win for our little one and the cinema room a huge bonus for us adults when the wee one went to sleep!). Loved the location, loved Deal, loved the decor. It was a very comfortable, stylish, spacious and well-equipped flat that felt warm and cosy. If there was one grumble it was that Friday night was particularly noisy with the pub/alleyway until about 3am which we hadn’t anticipated (although I suspect a pay-off for the fantastic location). Overall, it was a really really successful break and we would love to stay again.

Guest from London stayed at The Flat in Deal for 2 nights in April 2022