FB Twitter

The Boatman's Reading Rooms

The Boatman's Reading Rooms

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0


The Boatman's Reading Rooms, in Deal, Kent is a gorgeous seaside holiday home with wonderful sea views throughout. The house sleeps 10 people in 4 bedrooms and has 3 bathrooms. Located on the seafront in Deal, just a short walk away from Deal Castle, local shops, amenities, pubs and restaurants, this pet friendly home is ideally located for a coastal holiday in Deal with friends or family.

Please note that there is a fun fair from 18th July for a week and a carnival on the green opposite. This can be noisy at times.

Lovely views and walks

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the location and the views. Was lovely that we could walk directly into Deal along the seafront. Beds were lovely and comfortable. We would definitely come back.

Paul from London stayed at The Boatman's Reading Rooms for 7 nights in May 2022


Staycation at Boatmans Reading Rooms

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was perfect for our needs - very comfortable, plenty of room, lovely light rooms and a fab sunny terrace. Easy to walk into Deal, especially along the coastal path, beautiful views from three bedrooms and the sitting room. The sun trap terrace was roomy and used a lot. Lovely coffee spots close by, good anD interesting High Street, very good restaurants. We would stay again!

Ann from Sevenoaks Kent stayed at The Boatman's Reading Rooms for 6 nights in July 2021


Stunning house perfectly located

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow what a fantastic house. The house is so tastefully decorated. We made good use of the sun trap balcony We had the best time.

Christine from stayed at The Boatman's Reading Rooms for 4 nights in June 2021


A big thank you to Keepers!

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at The Boatman’s Reading Rooms in Walmer - what a beautiful house! The owners have clearly gone to a lot of effort - the house has everything you will need and more and the beds were extremely comfortable. We will really miss waking up to those sea views!!

A special thank you to Keepers Cottages who went above and beyond to make our stay so special. Camilla recommended the property to us and was so happy to answer any questions we had. The staff at Keepers were so friendly and welcoming. Would highly recommend a stay at The Boatman’s Reading Rooms and will definitely be back to stay with Keepers Cottages again.

Thank you so much for making our first trip in 18 months so special.


Anthea from stayed at The Boatman's Reading Rooms for 2 nights in June 2021


Boatmans Reading rooms- a wonderful place stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our few days away at the Boatman’s reading rooms. Great location, right by the sea and lovely restaurant options. Large, spacious, airy with everything you need. Including a gorgeous balcony. We will definitely be coming back as we love deal and this place was a perfect base to explore the coastline. Thank you to the incredible team at keepers cottages who were just amazing.


Guest from Tunbridge Wells stayed at The Boatman's Reading Rooms for 4 nights in May 2021