FB Twitter

The Blue Lodge

The Blue Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.8


Prepare to be amazed when you step inside this charming property. It is light, bright, spacious, and beautifully decorated. The perfect retreat for couples wanting to enjoy Deal and explore this wonderful stretch of the Kent coastline. This lovely lodge sits in the grounds of the owners’ house, and a charming little garden has been created for guests, shielded from the main house with bamboo screens.

A Lovely Stay in Kent

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was situated in the owners back garden which we had full use of, seeing them around only the once when we first arrived and knocked on the door to introduce ourselves.
The lodge was very clean and easy to keep tidy, with a spacious kitchen, bedroom, lounge and bathroom with a large shower.
For us the lodge was ideally located with the beach, town and railway station within 5 - 10 minutes walk. So easy to visit other towns by train and have a relaxing holiday without relying on the car, as we never resorted to using it once during the entire week.
Deal is a lovely friendly town with many dog friendly shops, bars and pubs.


Paul from Colchester stayed at The Blue Lodge for 7 nights in September 2022


Beautiful lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow the lodge was beautiful and spotless on arrival! We had an amazing week at Blue Lodge, beautiful weather, 10 minute walk to Deal front and a large green up the road for our dog to have a run! Perfect in every way, couldn’t have asked for more. We would recommend Blue Lodge for a nice relaxing holiday and would love to return in the near future. Thank you for such a wonderful holiday Keeper Cottages….

Michelle Smith from Blackwood stayed at The Blue Lodge for 7 nights in August 2022


A little oasis of peace

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a relaxing stay at The Blue Lodge. The garden is beautifully kept with a small private area with a bench and seating. Lovely shrubs and plants enhance the atmosphere. The lodge itself is very well appointed, the bedroom has an en suite with a double shower. The kitchen has everything you could need to self cater, all in excellent condition. The lounge is spacious and very comfortable, velux roof windows in each room add a sense of airiness and light. There is even a separate toilet and shower off the lounge for extra convenience.
The hosts were friendly and really helpful without being intrusive, the lodge is in the back garden of their house but it felt private. We had use of the whole garden which was great for the dog. There is a big park behind Tides sports centre 5 minutes away for safe dog exercise.
It’s a short walk into Deal, the parking space in front of the house proved useful. All in all a lovely experience, thank you Chi and family.


Erica from London stayed at The Blue Lodge for 5 nights in September 2022


Satisfied Holidaymaker

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Located in the lovely back garden of a house. The lodge was very well equipped, modern and very comfortable. There were two adults on this holiday. Good location - 10 - 15 mins from beach and town and close to bus stop. Lots to see and do In the local area. Hosts were friendly but not intrusive. Supermarkets close by. Being able to park the car on the driveway was very convenient for us too. We had a lovely holiday in this very well equipped and comfortable lodge.


Julian from Melton Mowbray stayed at The Blue Lodge for 7 nights in July 2022


A beautiful place ...

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A four-week stay at The Blue Lodge - that was first class! The cottage - set in an excellently maintained garden, well screened from prying eyes and noise from the road, with an outdoor area to sit and relax - was a dream and one of the best we have stayed in for many years. Bright rooms and lots of light through the skylights - that was the first impression.
There was plenty of space in the kitchen where you entered the house: lots of cupboard space and plenty of crockery, a dining area where up to four people could sit. The living room was also spacious and offered a sofa as well as an armchair to relax in. The bedroom was also spacious and also helped to relax. The bathroom offered a huge shower.
Two details of criticism should be mentioned here: In the bedroom we would have liked a little more storage space (shelves, drawer cupboards or similar) to better accommodate our clothes. The icing on the cake in this holiday home would have been a washing machine.
But these points in no way detract from the positive overall impression. The communication with the owners Chi and Peter was also excellent. They answered all our questions and concerns as quickly as possible. We would like to thank them once again for this!
We would gladly come back again ...


Michael from stayed at The Blue Lodge for 28 nights in June 2022


Delightful seaside hideaway

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Immaculately clean. Exceptional hosts. Close to the seaside. Extremely comfortable bed! Wonderful relaxing week

Sharon from Hassocks stayed at The Blue Lodge for 7 nights in May 2022


Our week at the Blue Lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent accommodation. Close to Deal beach and amenities. Very clean and well equipped, including a microwave. Safe parking. Hosts very friendly but did not intrude. Would use it again if returning to the area and have recommended the Blue Lodge to friends who are booked in shortly.

Kim from Stamford stayed at The Blue Lodge for 7 nights in May 2022


Welcome to sunny Deal

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our week's stay at The Blue Lodge. Well situated, a short walk through the park to the centre of Deal.
Comfortable and stylish, we can highly recommend this charming cottage.


David from Leeds stayed at The Blue Lodge for 7 nights in April 2022


Stylish base to meet up with family

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Blue Lodge was just as it looked on the photos and was very well equipped with good quality furnishings, bedding etc..
The owners were welcoming and the parking and secluded garden were a bonus. We would definitely consider staying at Blue Lodge again.


Glynis from Mold stayed at The Blue Lodge for 5 nights in February 2022


Ideal for two people and a dog

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Feb 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage, extremely clean and very attractively designed. Plenty of room for the three of us (counting our dog) with a good sized sitting room, comfortable large bed with en-suite and cupboard space. Kitchen has everything you need including full size oven and hob plus we found all the kitchen equipment we needed. Also unexpected bonus, there were actually two shower rooms/toilets. Windows in the ceilings enabled us to see the stars at night but with remote blinds so you could close them if you wanted. A parking space was very useful as Deal can be short of parking. The lodge is at the back of the owners’ house but very quiet. 10 minute walk to the High Street and local park less than 5 minutes walk. Also a coffee shop, hot waffles and little supermarket very near too. Altogether a great place to stay in with so many lovely touches such as healthy plants throughout. We would stay here again if we visited Deal.

Guest from Dunsfold stayed at The Blue Lodge for 2 nights in February 2022


Beautiful ground floor layout with high quality finish in a brilliant location

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jan 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a beautifully finished and set-out apartment, and everything is finished to a really high standard. Large bedroom with good storage space and a desk that is perfect for laptop use; well-fitted out kitchen; and a huge living room with a very comfy sofa! Even though the weather was a bit hit and miss, the whole place felt very snug and comfortable.
We stayed as a couple, with my partner who is a wheelchair user. There’s plenty of room to move around and the doorways are wide enough for a standard manual chair; light fittings were fixed at a good height; and the shower is easy to use as well (push button on/off; dial rotation to set temperature).
Location is also good - <10 minutes wheel to the seafront and centre of Deal. The seafront is smooth tarmac from Sandown Castle to beyond Walmer with plenty of parking spaces and dropped kerbs along the way.
Few things to point out:
- the ramp wasn’t set-up when we arrived and there is quite a large step to get up to the front door. Would have been good to have known this in advance as it wasn’t obvious from the pictures that we would need a ramp. Managed to get one the following morning from the owners, but this is something that should have been provided if it’s a wheelchair accessible property. It isn’t a fixed ramp either and can slide, so wouldn’t be suitable for a heavier chair or if you were alone
- few essentials missing from the kitchen (like a corkscrew!); cafetière would have been nice, and a grater.
- would be really great if there were some hooks (back of the bathroom door, or the back of the front door) for coats and towels at different heights.


Carmen from Larkhall stayed at The Blue Lodge for 7 nights in January 2022


Really comfortable and relaxing

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Blue Lodge is perfectly appointed and very central to lots of lovely areas.

Modern, clean and comfortable.

The owner Chi is perfect too - welcoming, kind and friendly, but sensitive enough to leave you in peace.


Guest from Chertsey stayed at The Blue Lodge for 3 nights in October 2021


The Blue Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked The Blue Lodge for a last minute staycation. We were so lucky to find such a beautiful property so last minute. The lodge is beautifully decorated and has everything you need.
Although, the lodge is located behind the owners property it is private as you have your own entrance and privacy.


Mary from Doha stayed at The Blue Lodge for 7 nights in July 2021


Fabulous

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at The Blue Lodge in September/October and was very impressed by the standard of the accommodation. Everything had been thought off and we wanted for nothing. The lodge was warm with plenty of hot water and incredibly comfortable. The owners are nearby if you need anything but are not at all intrusive. Both are lovely people and helped make our stay perfect (except for the weather)

The location meant you could walk into Deal or down to the Seafront and with a fantastic ice cream parlour almost on the doorstep , what more could anyone want.

One thing that would help with locating the property is a house sign on the outside gatepost as we did find it difficult to find .


Sarah from Whaley Bridge stayed at The Blue Lodge for 7 nights in September 2021


No privacy

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Sep 2021
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
I would not recommend staying here unless you don't mind staying in the owners back garden. We had no privacy as the owners were overlooking the blue lodge, they knew when you were in or out, couldn't sit in the garden as the owners daughters kept coming out.

Guest from Canvey Island stayed at The Blue Lodge for 7 nights in September 2021


Gorgeous lodge, lovely hosts

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Blue Lodge has everything you need for a relaxing holiday. It is decorated beautifully, no expense spared. We really enjoyed our stay and felt like we were treated to luxury.
Chi and Peter were lovely hosts. On hand if we needed to ask any questions.
The location was excellent with a short walk into town and the beach. Deal is a lovely spot for a UK holiday. We had a wonderful time and will be back.
Pascoe and Liam.


Pascoe from Leeds stayed at The Blue Lodge for 7 nights in July 2021