FB Twitter

Steadfast

Steadfast

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.7


Steadfast, in Deal, Kent is a wonderful coastal holiday apartment sleeping 4 people comfortably, with easy access to Deal seafront and the famous Deal high street. This would be a perfect getaway for couples and friends or perfect for families too. The apartment also has a pretty planted roof terrace for outside dining.

Steadfast Deal

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation.
Keeps cottage couldn't have been more helpful.
Great location in the heart of Deal.


Julia from Frome stayed at Steadfast for 7 nights in July 2022


Uniqueness, comfort, amenities, location; Steadfast has it all

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The moment I entered Steadfast I knew there was something special about it. Steadfast has an antique charm about it, yet is thoroughly equipped for the present day. From the antique paintings to the wood trimmings the entire place has a unique style and charm.

Amenities are more than adequate including a fully stocked kitchen, a washer/dryer combo, even a water purifier! The beds are very comfortable and the shower is superb. There is also a small portico/patio in the front of the property with a table and several chairs surrounded by a privacy fencing.

The location is a couple of meters from High street and barely a minute's walking time to the Deal beach promenade/pier. Overall an excellent place to stay whilst in Deal.


Jason from Hitchin stayed at Steadfast for 21 nights in February 2022


A week in Steadfast

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Oct 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Directions to the apartment were good. Access for unloading luggage and carrying it up stairs to the front door less so. Unlimited free parking is about 15 minutes walk away. So beware if, like us, you are getting on a bit and not 100%.
Inside, all was pristine, with low levels of lighting in most rooms. Furnishings were good and flexibility of seating very much so.
Weather was sunny and warm so it took us a while to realise that there was no hot water. A call to Keepers quickly bore fruit and a plumber soon corrected it.
Some of the initial guidance for the property could be updated; the info re refuse/recycling is just plain wrong - from collection day through to which bin is which. And we could find no recyclable food caddy bags on site.
Just nit-picking really.
All-in-all, a lovely property which could not be closer to excellent shops and restaurants; a stroll to the beach - and history galore.
Highly recommended


Roger from Stratford Upon Avon stayed at Steadfast for 7 nights in September 2021


Stylish Apartment in central location

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very stylish apartment fitted out with high end furniture and appliances. Definitely not a 'standard' rental property. Great location on the High St over a gallery, free parking 10 minutes walk away. Some noise at night outside because of the location but nothing to be concerned about, Deal is not a boisterous or late night town.

Thoroughly recommended.


John from Westerham stayed at Steadfast for 7 nights in July 2021


Wonderful home

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here as a family, the house was decorated beautifully, it was very clean, beds were comfortable and it was very centrally located.

Andrea from stayed at Steadfast for 5 nights in July 2021


Lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jul 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Steadfast is a comfortable, spacious, well equipped and beautifully decorated apartment.
It is centrally located, close to the town and the beach.
We were slightly disturbed by the nearby bells which ring every hour but it’s otherwise quite peaceful considering the town centre location.
I’d definitely recommend Steadfast to anyone wanting to stay in Deal.


Gill from Southwell stayed at Steadfast for 7 nights in June 2021


Steadfast Whitsun 2021

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We could not have been happier with our accommodation. We have stayed in numerous places in Deal over the years many with Keepers Cottages. We always look for properties that show the essence of Deal and Steadfast did this in abundance with its old with modern decor and facilities. Fantastic location, was amazed how quite it was being on the High Street. Thanks for a lovely week.

Clark from Beckenham stayed at Steadfast for 7 nights in May 2021


A wonderful home away from home but better!

Review submitted on Tue, 18 May 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a wonderful stay at steadfast. My partner and I and our 2.5year old couldn’t have been happier. The location is the dream with jugs a short stroll to the beach and many lovely shops and foodie treats.
The bedrooms and beds are incredibly comfortable and shutters make for a very good nights sleep. The only one thing we had to become accustomed to was the hourly church bell! We loved our stay, thank you.


Julia from London stayed at Steadfast for 6 nights in May 2021


A fantastic stay at Steadfast

Review submitted on Wed, 12 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Steadfast was a beautiful place to stay - we really loved it. Cannot recommend it highly enough. But the real stars of the show are Keepers Cottages who have been invaluable in helping us during our time here in Deal. We would not be here without them! Cannot thank them enough.

Mike from stayed at Steadfast for 120 nights in January 2021