FB Twitter

Sea Rose Cottage

Sea Rose Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Sea Rose Cottage is an idyllic coastal cottage in Kingsdown, Kent. The cottage has a very coastal feel to match its location, and offers a spacious open plan living area for families, couples or friends. The cottage comes with its very own privately owned beach with famously photographed lone beach hut, where you can wander up to enjoy croissants and coffee in the morning. The enclosed rear garden offers an inviting space for evening meals.

Excellent accommodation in fantastic location

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sea Rose Cottage had everything we needed and more for our recent Easter break. The cottage is well equipped, comfortable, has a lovely enclosed garden (sun trap) - plenty of outside furniture, drive etc., AND A BEACH HUT!! This is really the icing on a very nice cake, the beach is next to the cottage and comes with access to the owners beach hut which was a wonderful addition to our rental - making beach picnics and snoozing in the sunshine after a long walk very comfortable.
The owner was delightful, incredibly helpful and provided super advice about the local area.


Anne-louise from Gerrards Cross stayed at Sea Rose Cottage for 4 nights in April 2022


A perfect hideaway

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equipped, delightfully quiet, toasty warm, with a delightful garden outlook and just a stone's throw from Kingsdown Beach, the cottage was perfect for our needs during a week of changeable weather. We liked the layout, with bathrooms both upstairs and down.

My mother enjoyed sitting in the beach hut out of the wind, drinking coffee and looking out to sea. I ventured out every day with the dog, taking in the fabulous sea views across to France with walks along the White Cliffs of Dover and the site of an old WWI/2 aerodrome at Hawkshill Common, as well as an extensive beach promenade walk through Walmer to Deal...Sea Rose Cottage is an excellent location for walkers.

Plenty of space for the car, next to the cottage, behind security gates was a bonus as was the welcome pack, kindly supplied by owners Rosa and Nigel. Both were in touch with us to ensure that we had everything we needed. Super helpful always.

The Oxtale Butcher/Deli in Kingsdown supplied us with locally sourced provisions, alongside the wider selection of excellent independent shops in Deal.

So this is a great place to get away from it all, for fresh air, interesting walks and relaxation. We have already recommended the cottage to friends who have booked for later in the year. It's a real gem.


Nicky from London stayed at Sea Rose Cottage for 5 nights in April 2022


A lovely break at Sea Rose

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival we were met by Rosie who showed us around the property, it was lovely and clean with a nice enclosed garden. The property comes with the use of a private beach hut about a minutes walk away. We later met Nigel Roses daring assistant (otherwise known as dad) who lives next door. He couldn't have been more helpful from offering the use of an extra bike when our daughter turned up, local advice on where to go, and all round friendliness during our stay.
We were very lucky with the weather enjoying lots of sunny hours, food and drinks sat outside the beach hut. The beach hut is has a nice big table and bench outside with deck chairs etc stored inside. Also an ocean kyack which was great for when I got a burst of energy.
All in all a fantastic few days, great hosts, great property, fantastic beach hut undoubtedly made better by beautiful weather.
Thankyou


Vince from Hampshire stayed at Sea Rose Cottage for 5 nights in September 2021


I will be back!

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sea Rose Cottage was an absolute delight, I had a very warm welcome from the owner, the place was immaculately clean. Everything I needed was in the cottage, including a wonderful bottle of bubbly in the fridge! Along with some fresh food items which was so lovely. Kingsdown is one of my favourite places and it was a 30 second walk to my own private beach hut and beach! What’s not to like, I very highly recommend, I am planning my next stay already.

Angie from stayed at Sea Rose Cottage for 7 nights in August 2021


One word..Gem.

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a gem this cottage is. Tucked away only a few feet from the beach. Home from home. Very warm reception from the owners who are on hand if anything is needed, which it’s not as everything is included. Perfectly situated to explore the local towns and beaches. We enjoyed watching the robin every morning hopping around the apple tree in the secluded garden. Was perfect.

Ann Bond from West Wickham stayed at Sea Rose Cottage for 6 nights in August 2021


Fantastic week away with the family

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week at the cottage, it’s a great location just a minute from the beach, the cottage has everything you need with plenty of room for a family of four.the hosts Nigel and Rosie are very helpful and share local information, all in all a great cottage in a great location very recommended

Anthony from Greater Manchester stayed at Sea Rose Cottage for 7 nights in August 2021


A lovely new cottage by the sea

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Sea Rose Cottage is a lovely new cottage minutes from the beach. It has all the facilities and the two bathrooms make it very attractive for a family or to have a guest or two to stay the night.The garden seems to be a warm sun trap and to be able to park the car in the grounds right outside the front door is a real bonus.It's a pity we did not make more use of the beach hut but the cold weather did not allow for us to have dinner under the stars. The owners were very generous with a welcome pack of eggs, bacon, bread, butter etc and a bottle of wine. My only complaint is that it would have been helpful to have instructions as to how to use the hob and oven and I told the owners that a handrail up the first set of stairs is a necessity for old ladies like myself.

Tricia from London stayed at Sea Rose Cottage for 7 nights in August 2021


A last minute treat in a fabulous location.

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a week at Sea Rose Cottage and it is only now that we are back in London that we have fully realised what a special week it was. We were lucky enough to secure our booking due to a last minute cancellation. From the moment I pressed the payment button we received excellent service from Keepers Cottages with clear instructions about our booking but more importantly from the owners themselves, Rosie and her dad Nigel.

We arrived to a gleamingly clean cottage, surrounded by a lovely garden and the sea a moment's walk away with the exclusive use of the beach hut should we want it. It was just perfect for a much needed chance to press the reset button after the last year. The cottage is well equipped, clean and comfortable. We particularly loved the sliding doors at the back that were open most of the time despite the occasional rain shower, providing a real sense of space by bringing the deck and garden into the house. The fridge was stocked up with some essentials on arrival so we could sit and have a cuppa straight away after the journey.

Nigel was on hand to help with any requests and made us feel so welcome. The cottage is moments from the sea and its constantly changing vistas. The beach hut has a long table where you can sit and enjoy the morning sun and perhaps a dip if you are brave enough!

We made full use of our location with cliff top walks, 2 meals at The Zetland pub right on the beach and a walk (or run) into Deal with all it has to offer. We went paddle boarding at local beaches, visited nearby towns and took a day trip to Dungeness with our teenagers where we went go - karting and flyboarding.

Thank you Nigel (and Rosie) for your hospitality - we hope to return one day soon.


Joanna from London stayed at Sea Rose Cottage for 7 nights in July 2021