FB Twitter

Potters Cottage

Potters Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0


Potters Cottage is a charming, traditional Victorian cottage in the heart of the conservation area of Deal. Just minutes’ walk to the historic high street, with its independent boutique shops and cafes and few more minutes to the wide-open beach front. The cottage is ideal for couples and families with flexible sleeping arrangements. The twin room can be a Super Kingsize bed, and the main bedroom has two folding beds for children. The cottage is full of natural light and is very quiet. Outside is a lovely walled courtyard garden with trees and shrubs offering a tranquil sunny green space away from the vibrant town.

Happy Potters Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful sunny week in friendly Potters Cottage. Immediately felt at home - everything to hand and a lovely pretty small garden. Very close to High Street with small shops supplying needs, short walk to sea, pubs and restaurants. I lived at Kingsdown for many years but home is now in Bucks. Missing the sea I return every year to Deal - home from home for me!
Thank you Keepers and Potters Cottage. See you next year!


Wendy from stayed at Potters Cottage for 7 nights in July 2022


Great location

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time at the cottage. The location is great for the town and the beach walks. The house is a good size with plenty of kitchen equipment and a comfy lounge. Good comfy bed too. We had an issue when we moved in and were able to contact Keepers Cottages straight away - they are local so anything that needs to be done is sorted out straight away. Great customer service

Ian from stayed at Potters Cottage for 14 nights in June 2022


Lovely, traditional cottage in a central Deal location

Review submitted on Sun, 29 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My 84-year-old mum and my brother thoroughly enjoyed their stay at Potters Cottage last week. The location was perfect - central, close to shops, pubs, the Saturday market and the seafront, but also very quiet - and the fact there was a disabled parking space right outside, was a real bonus! The decor was classic and traditional, but the property was spotlessly clean and comfortable, and the dividing doors between the kitchen, dining room and living room made it a flexible space for the 4 of us to spend time together - eating, drinking, playing games and watching TV.
The weather was 'mixed' so we weren't outside as much as we'd have liked, but the outdoor space was a decent size and private.
The only negative comment my mum made ALL week was that the garden wall would have looked better painted. A tiny point.
We'd recommend the property to anyone looking for a comfortable, spacious, reasonably-priced holiday property in Deal!


Jen from Morpeth stayed at Potters Cottage for 7 nights in May 2022


Mooi huisje, goed gelegen, zeer comfortabel

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Prachtig huisje, goede locatie, heel mooi ingericht, leuk tuintje, alle comfort en alles wat je nodig hebt is aanwezig.

Marc from Iddergem stayed at Potters Cottage for 3 nights in March 2022


Christmas stay

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Dec 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Potters cottage was lovely. Great location and the accommodation was very comfortable. We were delighted to find a decorated tree on our arrival. The kitchen was very well equipped and the separate dining room a great asset. The only problem we had was with the shower which wouldn’t turn on. This was promptly fixed but still had low power. Overall a great stay and we plan to book again.

Gilly from Northampton stayed at Potters Cottage for 7 nights in December 2021


Great property - shame about the parking!

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Potters Cottage is a very comfortable and well equipped property. The location is perfect for walking into town and also only a short stroll from the sea front. Our only complaint is that parking is far more difficult than suggested in the property description! We were there in early October and found it a problem so I wonder just how bad it must get in the height of summer - sadly I think this concern would probably be enough to prevent us from returning to this lovely bproperty!

Paul from South Woodford stayed at Potters Cottage for 7 nights in October 2021


Lovely cottage in great location

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great holiday here and loved the location of the cottage. Plenty of space and extremely well equipped. Easy walk to town and beach.

Ian from Palm City stayed at Potters Cottage for 14 nights in September 2021


Very comfortable

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A comfortable well equiped cottage in a good location. We had a problem with the oven but this was sorted out very quickly by the Agents Keepers Cottages who I highly recommend.

John from stayed at Potters Cottage for 7 nights in August 2021


Potters Cottage -Deal Kent

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well equipped house and very spacious together with great location.
Keepers Cottage manage their properties very professionally and this is our third or fourth booking with no issues at all.
Lots of clean linen and towels etc with some free breakfast cereals when you arrive.
Would definitely recommend and we shall be making further bookings - well done to keepers Cottages


Barry from Billericay stayed at Potters Cottage for 7 nights in June 2021