FB Twitter

Moat Farm House

Moat Farm House

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7


Moat Farm House is an exquisite Tudor farmhouse recently beautifully and lovingly restored and refurbished to emphasise and enhance the wonderful period features. The generous accommodation provides seven bedrooms and six bath/shower rooms (four en suite), a huge vaulted farmhouse kitchen, a secondary kitchen and three reception rooms.The house is beautifully furnished throughout with a combination of antiques and more modern pieces, all selected and arranged with great care and skill. Set in 6 acres, it is surrounded by its own land. The large garden is a joy with deep borders containing mainly country cottage-style plants and with views of the church and surrounding countryside. There are several seating areas to choose from and a large table outside the folding doors of the kitchen seating sixteen people, with an option to seat more at other tables. The Weber grill can be wheeled to wherever you need it. Outside, a thatched barn contains an attractive games room with table tennis, darts and table football which is very popular with the younger generation wishing to hang out separately from the main house. As well as being a wonderful family holiday home, Moat Farm also sets the perfect scene for a manor house wedding venue, in Kent.

Very good stay!

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed a weekend stay at Moat House Farm. Much time spent in glorious gardens as superb weather.
Our second visit to House, excellent facilities,interesting interior, very comfortable.
Thank you.


Guest from Longfield stayed at Moat Farm House for 3 nights in July 2022


Great place for an extended family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jun 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Beautiful and interesting well stocked house. Fantastic kitchen well set up for cooking for large numbers. Comfortable beds, wonderful sitting rooms and a lovely garden full of flowers. Had an issue with a lack of heating when we were there - other than that, a great house and holiday. Thanks

Tania from Rake stayed at Moat Farm House for 5 nights in May 2022


A wonderful home

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staying at Moat House Farm is a joy. A beautiful home, spacious and welcoming. Enough space for everyone to have the best possible break. I can’t recommend it too highly

Jane from Coldwell stayed at Moat Farm House for 5 nights in April 2022


A truly amazing weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Moat Farm House is a magical place and I wished I could have stayed longer!
I was celebrating a significant birthday with friends and family, and everyone was bowled over by what a stunning property it was in really beautiful surroundings.
It is truly unique, full of character, and real personality, an eclectic mix of furniture and decor, beautifully spacious and a wonderful homely feel too.
It is extremely well stocked and I'm just concerned I didn't have time to sit in every place!
Camilla and the Keepers Cottages team were brilliant to deal with. Incredibly efficient in replying, accommodating, and shared a wealth of information about local eateries, sights, etc.
They emailed during the stay to check everything was okay, although as I was having a technology free weekend, I didn't pick it up until my return!
The website is so easy to navigate and a lovely touch having a login where you can access all the information you need in advance about the property.
I would highly recommend them and look forward to using their services again in the future.


Claire from stayed at Moat Farm House for 3 nights in March 2022


Autumn Break at Moat Farm House

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Nov 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A quirky but lovely house, easily large enough for 12 guests. Bedrooms all beautifully decorated and all with en-suites or nearby bathrooms, which was very handy. Though some rooms have low ceilings and not easily accessible for tall or older guests. All rooms bar one have double beds - a choice of twin beds would have been better for some rooms. A large, modern and well-stocked kitchen made cooking easy and social. The living rooms felt like something out of a period drama! Sofas and chairs could benefit from updating - some were quite rickety! The house was incredibly warm and cosy for its size, though better instructions for the central heating needed. Lovely gardens for kids to play and explore (be aware of younger children around pond).

Ranil from Princes Risborough stayed at Moat Farm House for 4 nights in October 2021


A relaxing break for a group of nine friends, all retired.

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Sep 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall, this was a lovely house, and we really enjoyed our stay. There was plenty of room for us all, every amenity we could have wanted was there, along with ample parking for our five cars. The proximity to a frequent bus service was extremely useful, especially for bus pass users!
There were a few maintenance issues, including a bed that partially collapsed towards the end of our stay, and couldn't be repaired while we were there. Some kitchen chairs need repairing.
The spacious kitchen is an asset, but, for our group, we would have appreciated more work surface and empty cupboard space.
If we want to stay in this part of Kent again, we would certainly consider Moat Farm House.


Sue from Redhill stayed at Moat Farm House for 7 nights in September 2021


Amazing place for a big group

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a large family get together here and it was perfect for this. A lovely big space so we could be together but not be on top of each other. The house had everything we needed plus more eg table tennis, table football and a huge garden to lose yourself in. It was really comfortable and we loved the decor and style too.
If you’re tall maybe avoid the rooms on the top floor as the beams are quite low. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.


Elinor from Killin stayed at Moat Farm House for 7 nights in July 2021