FB Twitter

Lighthouse Cottage

Lighthouse Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Overlooking a pretty square in the heart of the conservation area of Deal, Lighthouse Cottage is a deceptively spacious Grade II listed cottage located just minutes from all the wonderful attractions of Deal. The bustling High Street with its artisan shops and lively cafes and bars, and the long promenade and beach are all a short stroll away. The cottage itself is a haven for total relaxation, and the lovely sunny conservatory and private walled garden, and the cosy sitting room with inglenook fireplace and wood burner makes this charming cottage the perfect holiday home all year round. The ground floor has a large sitting room, dining room, kitchen/breakfast room, cloakroom, and conservatory leading to the walled garden. The first floor has one Super Kingsize bedroom with ensuite shower room, family bathroom and a twin bedroom. The second floor has a double bedroom.

Love Deal

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely weekend with friends. Keepers Cottage is in a great location for the town and the beach. It’s is comfortable and well equipped. Only one criticism, no welcome pack. A bottle of milk would have been great.

Stephanie from Hornchurch Essex stayed at Lighthouse Cottage for 3 nights in October 2022


A Lighthouse that will light up your holiday!

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I'm reluctant to leave such a positive review for fear of this property becoming difficult to get! However, it really was exactly what we were looking for and the team at KC are 1st class.

John from stayed at Lighthouse Cottage for 9 nights in August 2022


Perfect location in old square just back from the beach.

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location in old square just back from the beach. Spacious, clean, comfortable and well equipped.
Good care from the company.


Colin from Bromley stayed at Lighthouse Cottage for 4 nights in June 2022


A new lovely memory made.

Review submitted on Wed, 18 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in the area before and wanted to take our grandson on his first sea fishing trip. We had had such a good time. A great memory made. The house is so close to the sea the town and the pier. It caters for all age ranges ( except stairs). The garden is an added bonus, a quiet little sun trap. We are already planning more time there.

S from Rochester stayed at Lighthouse Cottage for 3 nights in May 2022


Great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant 4 nights at lighthouse cottage. The cottage was very clean and well equipped. Good information pre arrival from the keepers cottages team. Close to the beach and town centre but located in a quiet square within the conservation area- perfect location. Our children aged 11 and 10 loved it too. Would definitely recommend.

Daniel from Chalfont St.giles stayed at Lighthouse Cottage for 4 nights in April 2022


Lovely Deal

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found Lighthouse Cottage conveniently located on quiet Alfred Square. For 2 middle age golfers the cottage was perfectly outfitted. We particularly enjoyed the solarium and garden area for late afternoon drinks. I look forward to returning to Kent next year and hopefully at Lighthouse Cottages.
Cheers.


Guest from Leland stayed at Lighthouse Cottage for 5 nights in March 2022