FB Twitter

Holbrook House

Holbrook House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


This welcoming, coastal holiday home evokes easy carefree days with lots of light penetrating the rooms. Recently renovated with a newly fitted handmade kitchen, this home has been lovingly restored with great care and attention. The dual aspect wood burner between the dining room and the living room is delightful. The owners have used crisp whites and bold greys to create an understated coastal atmosphere using a palette drawn from the seaside. The property has three bedrooms, including two doubles and one twin, and will sleep six people comfortably. We recommend this property for couples, families and groups. After a day spent beach combing discovering washed up wonders (a wonderful way to keep children entertained), exploring Deal's maritime heritage or simply discovering our vintage home interior shops and eateries, come home to relax in a sunny, shingled courtyard.

Beautiful stay in Deal

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a fantastic property in a perfect location in Deal, close to the seafront and local amenities.

Paula from Oakham stayed at Holbrook House for 8 nights in April 2022


Enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Dec 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Property was very well equipped and well furnished. Touches of luxury- lots of cushions, blankets and decorated for Christmas. Everything you could need and in central position to enjoy Deal.
Only problem for us was that several of our group were tall. Ceilings were low in several places. Daughter hit her head on door frame, and beds were too short with footboards.


Jill from West Malling stayed at Holbrook House for 7 nights in December 2021


Holbrook House

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable stay at well appointed cottage. Gifts much appreciated. Thank you ! Would highly recommend.

Carole from stayed at Holbrook House for 3 nights in October 2021


A wonderful short stay

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a very comfortable three nights in this delightful and homely house.. Everything we needed was included and I cannot
fault it. As a bonus it also has a very pretty courtyard garden.


Guest from Bromley stayed at Holbrook House for 3 nights in October 2021


Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a lovely place to stay .. even more spacious than the photographs show. The double sided wood burner was absolutely fantastic. The house is beautifully decorated, well kept and stylish, and has a great layout. Thank you.

Susan from Storrington stayed at Holbrook House for 4 nights in September 2021


Recommendation for 7 Water Street

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a perfect week at 7 Water Street, the house was lovely, the weather was glorious, there was not a lot else we could of asked for really. The house itself was the perfect size for our family of 5 (plus dog), it was contemporary in it's design and is set in a perfect location for the sea front and high street.

Tracey from London stayed at Holbrook House for 7 nights in September 2021


great holiday at 7 Water Street

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice comfortable house close to beach and amenities. 7 water street is a comfortable house with 3 good size and a nice garden

Gerald from stayed at Holbrook House for 7 nights in July 2021


Top stay

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we would come back. Very comfortable and lovely location. Really good book of clear instructions.

Sea gulls are noisy (!!) so if you could stop that next time that would be great! Haha ;)

It was a truly wonderful stay. Thank you


Edward from stayed at Holbrook House for 9 nights in July 2021


A great home away from home

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jul 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay in Deal. The house was clean, well presented and close to the centre of Deal and beach. The independent shops, Saturday market, restaurants and other attractions that Deal offers were all close by.

Peter from Maidstone stayed at Holbrook House for 4 nights in July 2021


Lovely house in a great location

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equipped and beautifully furnished. Garden is small though which was fine for us but something to bear in mind if you have younger children. We loved Deal and would definitely visit again.

Susan from Hintlesham stayed at Holbrook House for 7 nights in June 2021


Great House, perfect location

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great house & location for a weeks holiday. Only issue was foot boards on all beds which are not comfortable when you are 6’3”

Mike from Marlow stayed at Holbrook House for 7 nights in June 2021


Phoebe replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Deal at 7 Water Street. We will make sure to make it more clear on the website that there are foot boards on all the beds. We hope to welcome you to stay with Keepers Cottages again!

A great week!

Review submitted on Sun, 23 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In spite of the overcast and often rainy weather we had a great week. The property had everything required to make life really comfortable and even the dogs give it their 'paws' up. Would come again with no hesitation.

Stephen from stayed at Holbrook House for 7 nights in May 2021