FB Twitter

Downsview

Downsview

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9


Situated on the seafront overlooking Kingsdown beach, this spectacular family holiday home sleeps eight guests in four large bedrooms. The house has a wonderful wrap around garden, a large outdoor seating area and breathtaking sea views from multiple rooms. This is the ideal house for families, with a safe garden to play in, and the beach literally on your doorstep. Equally it is perfect for friends or couples wanting to escape to the sea or celebrate in style. Four legged friends are also very welcome and will enjoy the close proximity to the beach.

Great stay - fab location and amazing kitchen!

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Nov 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great holiday with several members of the family including my elderly mother. She was able to use the downstairs bedroom, bathroom and shower room as she has limited mobility. The location was great for the beach and a swim in the sea! It was also close to the start of the Walmer and Deal Parkrun so we were able to participate in that too. There are some lovely pubs around as well as interesting shops in town. The house was great and it has been modernised well. The kitchen was a lovely space with a view to the sea and garden, it has a large island unit and great table for family meals. It was well equipped and fun to use when cooking together.

Nicola from Oxted stayed at Downsview for 5 nights in November 2022


Fantastic setting

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Downsview is a perfect house for a family holiday. The house is deceptively spacious with lots of places to sit and relax. It’s stylish and although the new kitchen was lovely, retains many original features. I would say the photos do not do the house justice. The two downstair bedrooms were perfect for the grandparents. We loved the upstairs veranda, fantastic just to sit and be! Obviously, being so close to the sea was brilliant and we swam every day.
I have booked with Keepers Cottages before and continue to be impressed by the service provided. They are now my go to company for booking Deal and it’s surrounding areas.


Stephanie from Hornchurch Essex stayed at Downsview for 7 nights in July 2022


Idyllic seafront dream house

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a blissful stay at Downsview with our 7month old twins and our miniature dachshund. The house, a delightful Edwardian seaside villa with an air of Poirot, is complimented by a dreamy modern open plan kitchen/living space with disco ball and surround sound and a perfect secure wrap round garden. You can lounge on the sofa and look at the sea or turn on your music make the most of the wine fridge and have an epic kitchen disco. The house is seconds from the dog friendly part of the beach and on a private road making it both beautiful and peaceful and safe for families. My only reservation in recommending it is that even more people will want to stay! We will be back next year.

Stephanie from East Grinstead stayed at Downsview for 7 nights in July 2022


Stunning view of the sea

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at Downsview particularly the beautiful location. Stunning sea view in front of the house and lovely walks to Walmer and Deal along the coast. The house has a fabulous well equipped modern kitchen which opens out into the lovely garden. The stairs up to the top floor are quite awkward for those with mobility issues but there is a lovely room to sit and admire the sea view off of one of the main bedrooms. Apart from the modern kitchen, the rest of the house is styled to suit the age of the house which has been done very well. Very spacious house with lots of rooms.

Guest from Maidstone stayed at Downsview for 7 nights in June 2022


Wonderful house!

Review submitted on Tue, 10 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were so pleased when we arrived at Downsveiw, , lovely traditional rooms with antique furnishings apart from the spectacular kitchen which had everything we needed and where we spent most of our time. Barbecue was spotless too and we also loved the window seat.

Sharon from Welling, Kent, stayed at Downsview for 3 nights in May 2022


Family beach holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 01 May 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Have just spent a week in the sun and wind at Downsview .
Perfect location, pretty garden.
The kitchen at Downsview was amazing—- obviously fairly newly updated. , as was the downstairs bedroom onto the garden .
The upstairs bedrooms need updating now and the bathroom and then it will be an amazing house for family holidays .


Angela from Burton On Trent stayed at Downsview for 6 nights in April 2022


Gorgeous house

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Mar 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for a wonderful stay. The bedrooms and bathroom downstairs enabled me to bring my elderly Dad who lived locally for many many years. The house is so well equipped and comfortable and the location is to die for. I only wish we could have stayed longer

Alexandra from Manchester stayed at Downsview for 4 nights in March 2022