FB Twitter

Cow and Cockle

Cow and Cockle

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Located in the charming conservation area of Deal, Cow and Cockle Cottage offers a cosy and quirky seaside haven. A stones throw from the buzzing artisan high street with its delis, cafes, boutique shops and lively bars. The promenade and beach are just a stroll away. The property has been lovingly restored to offer a mixture of old and new, with a fabulous courtyard garden with its own bar. A king size bedroom and cosy log burner in the sitting room makes Cow and Cockle Cottage the perfect holiday home all year round. Perfect for couples.

Quirky cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the quirky cottage which was very clean and well equipped. Ideally located for shops and restaurants. The little garden was perfect for enjoying a drink in the evening. Would definitely stay here again.

Andrew from Northampton stayed at Cow and Cockle for 6 nights in September 2022


A great stay at Cow and Cockle

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was great during our stay, the cottage was clean, well furbished and well located.
We would be more than happy to come back !


Baptiste from Moirans stayed at Cow and Cockle for 3 nights in September 2022


A lovely little cottage in an excellent location

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cow and Cockle is a lovely little quirky cottage in an excellent position in Deal. Very well equipped inside and a very clever use of space in the courtyard garden. Good value for money.
Keepers Cottages very friendly, well organised and have an efficient booking process


Gill from Rushden stayed at Cow and Cockle for 7 nights in September 2022


Cow and cockle cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage was excellent, well decorated and comfortable and had a small garden which in my experience is rare in this area of Deal. The only improvement I would suggest is to supply shower screen squeezy to brush away water in the outer shower tray, it’s unpleasant and possibly dangerous to tread in standing water

Val from Sutton stayed at Cow and Cockle for 6 nights in August 2022


Fabulous Little House

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a charming little cottage. It’s in an excellent location, a minute from the high street and 3 mins from the beach. It is small and perfect for a couple. We really enjoyed our stay. It’s is very well equipped for cooking at home. Stairs fairly treacherous as in all these cottages, so not for the heavy drinkers!!
Fantastic find, and we will look forward to returning.


Guest from London stayed at Cow and Cockle for 3 nights in July 2022


Comfortable cottage in a great location

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is very well equipped, comfortable, and clean. It's in a great location, a short walk from the high street, sea front, and supermarkets. The hob and washing machine worked well. Great to have windows that all open in the hot weather, and blinds that can be lowered when needed during the day. You need to make sure the back door handle goes up as far as possible, or it won't lock (this is not that easy and took me several attempts every time - it's best to push up the back door handle near its base).

Peter from Stockport stayed at Cow and Cockle for 5 nights in July 2022


Lovely stay in Cow and Cockle Deal

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

My husband and I had a lovely time  staying at the Cow and Cockle at the end of June. It was a birthday present for my husband and we thoroughly enjoyed exploring Deal and its surrounding areas.The cottage was very well presented and very well equipped. We also enjoyed sitting outside in the little courtyard. The  cottage was in an ideal location and perfect for a getaway for a couple. We will be recommending the Cow and Cockle cottage to all our friends and family.



Sue from Maidstone stayed at Cow and Cockle for 2 nights in June 2022


A real gem of a cottage.

Review submitted on Mon, 09 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable and perfectly located cottage just off Deal Town Centre.
Excellent facilities and a lovely surprise welcome basket of wine, chocolates and snacks
a very nice touch - Thank you.
Would highly recommend staying at the Cow and Cockle cottage for its easy access to town centre, seafront, supermarkets and everything Deal has to offer. Excellent communication from Keepers Cottage team. We will be back to stay again for sure.


Teri from Woodhall Spa stayed at Cow and Cockle for 2 nights in May 2022


Cozy cottage.

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival the cottage was clean and had everything I need for my stay. Great communication with Keepers cottages and the fire was lovely! We definitely book again.

Charlotte from London stayed at Cow and Cockle for 5 nights in April 2022