FB Twitter

Cliffeside Cottage

Cliffeside Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Cliffeside Cottage, in Kingsdown, Kent is idyllic self-catering holiday cottage, sleeping 6 people in 3 bedrooms. This luxury coastal cottage has a beautiful courtyard garden and, within close reach of Kingsdown beach, provides an ideally located base for family-friendly breaks and romantic escapes. There is a log burning stove in the sitting room.

Brilliant location

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is picture perfect when looking for a base to swim the English Channel, and for a quiet seaside holiday too! The team are responsive and kind, helping wherever they can to ensure our stay was stress free. Highly recommend and can’t wait to see how Cliffside grows in the future :)

Ashleigh from Mitchell stayed at Cliffeside Cottage for 41 nights in September 2022


Retreat on and untouched beach

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was easy to find, parking wasn't an issue. Inside was lovely, clean and welcoming. The location is so ideal if you want a break away from the hustle and bustle of every day issues. There are two pubs within 400ft of the cottage and both do lovely food. The stoney beach is just 2 minutes from the cottage and is so untouched. We spent most of our time there. The cottage was comfortable, bright and lovely. Everything you need was there. We would definately go back. We have already recommended the cottage to friends and family.

Paul from Rochford, Essex stayed at Cliffeside Cottage for 7 nights in August 2022


Perfect beach getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Third time here. It’s perfect. Moments to beach. Everything you need. Extremely comfortable, but also practical and not fussy. Love it and will be back.

Sally from London stayed at Cliffeside Cottage for 7 nights in July 2022


Wonderful holiday!

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved everything about the cottage and will definitely be back! Would be even better if there was a dishwasher (please!) - thank you!

David from stayed at Cliffeside Cottage for 4 nights in July 2022


A great little gem

Review submitted on Tue, 24 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cliffeside cottage was the perfect little gem for my small family. Beautifully furnished with the comfiest beds and nice hot shower! Located just a stones throw from the beach and a couple of great pubs, it’s ideal for sunset walks and stops! A short drive is Deal (gorgeous sea side town) and Sandwich, both pretty historic towns for a great family day out! Will definitely come back!

Debbie from stayed at Cliffeside Cottage for 2 nights in May 2022


Mini break

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed with my husband for 4 nights. Birthday treat. Lovely setting. Pub(s) within walking distance.
A homely house. Met all our needs.
Would have been special if the fireplace was available but we were comfortable all the same.
The weather was on our side and the long promenade walk to Deal was great.
Deal pleasantly welcoming.
Enjoyable. A perfect mini break.


Mandy from Epsom stayed at Cliffeside Cottage for 4 nights in January 2022


Lovely Cottage by the Sea

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were 2 adults, 1 baby and small child staying over a long weekend in September. The perfect cottage and location for our seaside break! Kingsdown Beach was ideal for us. The Zetland Arms pub a short walk down a lane of gorgeous cottages. Deal is a short drive away with great restaurants and a lovely pier. The cottage itself was great for us, very steep stairs for a baby which is something to note. Thank you Keepers Cottages for our stay, we loved it and will be back!

Sinead from stayed at Cliffeside Cottage for 4 nights in September 2021


Great little house

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little house set in a little village with all the amenities you would ever need. There is no off road parking but there are spaces on the street around the house. The house is well kitted out.

Asoka from Potten End, Berkhamsted stayed at Cliffeside Cottage for 4 nights in August 2021


great place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The only problem was the TV it needs a freeview box/ satelite dish and instructions. Also the same cottage before had books.

Robert from Dunfermline stayed at Cliffeside Cottage for 7 nights in August 2021


Exceptional cottage in perfect location

Review submitted on Tue, 11 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage recently very tastefully refurbished. We have stayed in many cottages over the years and we have to say this is the best. So many of them are furnished with worn out furniture and quite obviously not with any thought of their guests comforts. But, the owner of this cottage has thought things out and provided their guests with good quality fittings and such nice surroundings. Unfortunately, they couldn’t control the weather and it was bitterly cold, so we couldn’t take advantage of the close proximity of the beach, and due to lockdown we couldn’t take advantage of the close proximity of the local pubs. But, definitely first class.

J A from Tunbridge Wells stayed at Cliffeside Cottage for 4 nights in April 2021