FB Twitter

Captains Cottage

Captains Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.6
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Captains Cottage, in Deal, Kent is a delightful coastal holiday home, sleeping 7 people in 3 bedrooms. This child friendly property is located just a few minutes from the beautiful seafront, Deal Castle and the high street.

A peaceful holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 15 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful house with lots of space and tastefully decorated.
The town of Deal is very friendly with lots of good cafes and restaurants
The walks along the pebbled beach were wonderful and Walmer castle well worth visiting.
Only suggestion would be to provide a better welcome pack.


Paula from London stayed at Captains Cottage for 4 nights in May 2022


Comfortable

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Captain’s Cottage The location is ideal, being close to the sea and town centre Whilst there is no parking outside the cottage (residents only for periods over 2 hrs), there is parking along from the castle so it wasn’t a problem. The cottage itself is lovely - lots of space and well equipped. The beds are very comfortable and the showers are good too. Camilla and the team provided all necessary information and answered any queries promptly. Highly recommended.

Lynne from London stayed at Captains Cottage for 4 nights in October 2021


A home from home in beautiful Deal

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying in Captain's Cottage, Deal. The house was very well equipped, clean and tidy - and it felt really homely. We stayed with our children and Camilla and the team provided excellent instructions and information on the local area. Parking was a bit of a juggle as the road has restricted parking, but it certainly didn't spoil the holiday - just worth noting if you need car access close by.

I would definitely recommend using Keepers Cottages and hope to be paying another visit to this lovely part of the world.


Ingrid from Bromley stayed at Captains Cottage for 7 nights in July 2021


Lovely house with lots of books

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a charming house with a seaside decor. It is well equipped and the beds are very comfortable. The house was spotless when we arrived. Kudos to the cleaning team. We particularly enjoyed the eclectic array of books and maps. Parking is a bit tricky but not impossible to get a spot in the street. The beach is close by across an admittedly busy road. You can walk to the main High Street in 5 minutes. We will definitely return.


Francine from Mortlake stayed at Captains Cottage for 4 nights in June 2021


Captains cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Jun 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a very sunny week in Captain’s cottage. Nice bright house with a well equipped kitchen. Very close to the beach, castle & shops.

Victoria from Cambridge stayed at Captains Cottage for 7 nights in May 2021


A lovely stay in a great home from home

Review submitted on Fri, 14 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We loved being able to walk to the beach, and cycle along the promenade. We enjoyed ice creams, bikes, the pier among other things! The check in and out were simple and Keepers responded promptly to queries. Thanks so much!

Matthew from stayed at Captains Cottage for 5 nights in May 2021


great place in a great location!

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really nice week in a nice and clean place. Communication with Keepers Cottages was really good. Will use them again!


Guest from London stayed at Captains Cottage for 6 nights in April 2021