FB Twitter

Bowden Lodge

Bowden Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


Bowden Lodge, in Kingsdown, Kent is a a wonderful large family holiday home sleeping 12, in 6 bedrooms with a huge garden and a swimming pool. This pet friendly home is just a short walk away from Kingsdown beach and only a short drive from the lovely local town of Deal which is full of restaurants, bars and shops. Please be aware that parties/events are not permitted at this property.

An excellent place for a large group holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were 3 generations and had the good fortune to have lovely weather for our stay. The house is spacious, clean and well equipped on the whole and the heated pool was a big hit with us all. Walmer and Deal are very close and Dover with all it’s history is nearby too. The Grand Shaft was an interesting place to visit there. We enjoyed many walks from the property and also drove to Margate and walked back to Joss Bay where we swam in the sea. Thanks!

Vivienne from South Croydon stayed at Bowden Lodge for 7 nights in August 2022


Best Holiday Home

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The best holiday home we have ever stayed in ; as group of ten we have going to different ones over twelve years ,this far the best.Would recommend cottage to anyone has everything you need. We left two unicorns in the stable .Happy Days

Michael from stayed at Bowden Lodge for 7 nights in July 2022


Family celebration

Review submitted on Wed, 25 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third time back to stay at this beautiful house. Our two families with 4 children had space to run, play, swim, drink, laugh and create some very special and funny memories. This house and the team at cottages never fail to deliver. The house is stunning and well equipped with everything you need and more, including piles of lovely towels for the pool which if you have the weather feels like you are in the Med! We are already planning our next holiday, thank you Keepers cottages for another amazing holiday, just wish I could be beamed back there!

Maria from stayed at Bowden Lodge for 3 nights in May 2022


Lovely House

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fab house for a large group/families, it’s modern and clean and the decoration is lovely. The outside space is great and we loved having the pool to use!
We have been holidaying in Kingsdown for years and we’d definitely go back to this house again.
They have thought of all the details for big groups - 2 dishwashers, plenty of fridge/freezer space, lots of bathrooms & a games room!


Guest from stayed at Bowden Lodge for 3 nights in May 2022


Amazing break away

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely lovely location and home. Really spacious and a short walk to the beach. The pool was an outstanding addition as we're the little touches like Nest heating systems and the games room.

We really had a fabulous time (10 mixed gender adults) and would definitely return again.


Marcel from London stayed at Bowden Lodge for 2 nights in May 2022


Family holiday..

Review submitted on Sun, 01 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bowden Lodge is situated in a very nice, quiet location close to the beach and a more or less level walk all the way to Deal. We were a large party with a mix of adults, children, babies and a dog and the substantial accommodation meant that everyone had their own space to relax. The excellent kitchens made catering easy.

All in all, an excellent place to stay.


Paul from Taunton stayed at Bowden Lodge for 7 nights in April 2022


Great Place

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay for all ages. It is extremely comfortable and well equipped, in a beautiful, quiet setting with a lovely garden and swimming pool. We had one minor problem with hot water not being available in the downstairs bedroom but at the request of the agent at Keepers Cottages, plumber came with 30 minutes and sorted it out.

Gail from stayed at Bowden Lodge for 4 nights in April 2022


Great get away

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Sep 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Bowden Lodge . There were eight 70 year olds who were booked for last year but because of Covid, it was moved to this year. The accommodation is amazing everything you would want for a relaxing break. The size of the house and the grounds are wonderful. You do need a car to get about but my husband and I did a couple of long walks , one to St Margaret’s and another nearly into Deal. There are 3 pubs close by but only one the Zetland did food which is ok for pub grub, but the setting on the beach is amazing.
They have thought of most things to make your stay exceptional but we did have a couple of issues with a leaking shower coming through the ceiling. There were a few things which we feel were missed e.g an umbrella by the big table outside, we had blue skies every day and I did get burnt sitting at the table playing a board game as there is no shade. We could not get the music system to work as there were no instructions and a few trays would have helped to carry drinks from the kitchen to other rooms. We did use the swimming pool every day but it was not particularly clean with sand and leaves in it but we were very impressed with the house and would definitely recommend it to others.


Pauline from Beckenham stayed at Bowden Lodge for 6 nights in September 2021


Family weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bowden Lodge was excellent. We were a family aged from 1-70 and all loved it.everything we could possibly think of was provided.
The swimming pool was an ideal temperature but was a little bit grubby near the steps.
The barbecue was also in need of a good clean.
But these pointers did not detract from the wonderful time we had.
This was our second visit and no doubt there will be a third


Janet from Istead Rise stayed at Bowden Lodge for 3 nights in June 2021


A stay at Bowden Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jun 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Enjoyed our stay it’s was a special occasion and we had a wonderful time trips to Zetland Arms were great thank you for sharing your house with us have already recommended it to our friends and hope to return for another trip...the reason for only giving 3 to cleanliness bedrooms bathrooms etc were excellent but the cookers/ hostess trolley were not clean and many of the utensils now need replacing I must admit but for COVID we would have been a party of 12 not 6

Guest from stayed at Bowden Lodge for 4 nights in June 2021


A Lovely UK Break

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After our holiday to Corfu was cancelled due to COVID, we rushed to find somewhere that could cater for 9 people that had everything we would need from a home away from home. Bowden Lodge delivered on all requirements. The property is located in a secluded area so we didn't feel overlooked, two kitchens made things a lot easier to cook and store food for everyone for the 5 days we were there. Everything we needed was available to us, even games, toys and books. Camila was extremely helpful in answering any questions we had and very promptly. We looked to try and book for next year but sadly for us its fully booked! No surprise why really. Would not hesitate to book this property again, such a fantastic price for everything you get and not too far from home.

Hayley from East Malling stayed at Bowden Lodge for 5 nights in May 2021