FB Twitter

Albion House

Albion House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Albion House, in Deal, Kent is a traditional and large apartment with uninterrupted sea views sleeping 4 people in 2 bedrooms. This gorgeous apartment would be perfectly suited to families or friends looking for a coastal holiday. A lovely short walk leads to the town centre with its amenities of independent shops, cafes, restaurants and bars.

Excellent overall

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
In general, I would rate the flat as excellent. The location was ideal, very near to the town centre, and the highlight was the outdoor seating area with the fantastic sea view. The flat interior is very spacious and elegantly decorated (although the Buddhism theme may not be to everyone's taste), and it's very well equipped with cutlery, appliances etc. The showers in the two bathrooms are of luxury standard, and the downstairs toilet was very useful. The mini library full of novels etc. is a nice touch.

My main complaint is that the tap in one bathroom didn't work properly: the water was sometimes cold and only flowed as a trickle. Also, we couldn't get BBC1 on the TV due to interference, and the two standard lamps in the flat didn't work.


Heide from Letchworth G.c. stayed at Albion House for 7 nights in September 2022


A very good apartment in a lovely position.

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overlooks the sea, lovely outdoor space and good parking. Well equipped kitchen. Convenient for beach and town centre.
Only downside : number of stairs, you need to be fit! Would be very happy to return here.


Guest from Dorset stayed at Albion House for 14 nights in June 2022


An elegant, seaview apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 16 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a quiet, relaxing, beautifully furnished apartment. It has a huge kitchen with table and a gracious living space, as well as two large, comfortable double bedrooms and two bathrooms, so there is lots of space for four adults. The view is just awesome: all you can see from the dining table is sea and sky, while the main bedroom has the same incredible view as the living room. There is a private roof terrace from where you can see the whole of Deal seafront. We enjoyed browsing the large selection of books. We recommend getting fish and chips from the nearby Fryer Tuck on your first night!

Oliver from London stayed at Albion House for 7 nights in April 2022


ten out of ten

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We totally lucked out - a dream apartment overlooking the sea with a balcony! The bed was heaven - we wanted to take it home with us!

Rose from stayed at Albion House for 1 nights in April 2022


Albion House

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Nov 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Albion House is very comfortable and spacious.
We had a lovely long weekend in Deal which we now know quite well. We will be back!


Ann from Sevenoaks Kent stayed at Albion House for 3 nights in October 2021


The real deal

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Four of us shared the flat so we could meet friends and enjoy being back in Deal, our home town. The weather was perfect and the patio attached to the flat was a real boon. We hope to be able to use the flat again sometime next year. The staff at Keepers Cottages could not have been more helpful and welcoming.

Jane from Bishop Auckland stayed at Albion House for 7 nights in September 2021


Lovely sea view, very spacious apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment with wonderful sea view, short drive to the supermarket, to have a dedicated parking area is the first priority on our list and this parking space was first class. One draw back was the stairs leading to the apartment, having to bring all your belongings up to the flat and then your shopping and of course when you leave having to bring everything down again, we were warned in advance about the stairs leading to the flat and there was no lift, we enjoyed our holiday for the week and we would book this flat again.

Guest from Kent stayed at Albion House for 7 nights in September 2021


Relaxing Break

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had been looking forward to our week away in Kent for some time after deciding not to travel abroad this year.
The pictures of the apartment looked good but do not convey the actual size of the all rooms they are all very spacious. The large south facing terrace provided some outside space to enjoy. We are thinking of a return visit maybe with friends as there is definitely plenty of room. Everything was spotlessly clean with spare supplies provided.
Keepers Cottages were easy and friendly to deal with. The call we received telling us that the apartment was available early
enabled us to travel straight there with no hanging around unnecessarily.


Tim from Ipswich stayed at Albion House for 7 nights in August 2021


Albion House

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous accommodation, will stay again.
Top tips: We would like a slip mat in the shower please. Would recommend a repair/replace to some of the outdoor furniture.


Tessa from Leeds stayed at Albion House for 7 nights in August 2021


Perfect!

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great service from Keepers Cottages and an amazing flat. Our jaws dropped when we walked in, and the terrace is fantastic - sunny yet somehow sheltered from the Deal nor'easterly! And how lovely to be lulled to sleep by the waves washing on the beach.

We will be booking again - although this review will probably (quite rightly) make the competition even stiffer!

Thanks again to Camilla and Team.


Jim from stayed at Albion House for 4 nights in July 2021


Luxury with an incomparable view

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Camiila's properties are always of a high standard, yet this gorgeous apartment is of the highest. The rooms are light, airy and spacious, the view is incomparable, the decor tasteful and luxurious. No detail has been spared, from indulgent marble bathrooms to the large, comprehensively equipped kitchen. The terrace is South facing and totally private. Both the sitting room and the master bed have bay windows with an 180 degree view of the sea. Your holiday really begins once you step through the door...

TIM from stayed at Albion House for 5 nights in June 2021