FB Twitter

Chestnut

Chestnut

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0


Beautiful and relaxing cottages

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you again for a relaxing weekend in your beautiful cottage although we picked to warmest weekend in February on record so not so many logs burnt this year!! See you next year.

Debbie from Basingstoke stayed at Chestnut for 4 nights in February 2019


Mon Barbour replied 63 days ago
Dear Debbie Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your great review and apologies for the late response. Sorry it was so unusually warm which meant you didn't get the full enjoyment of the roaring open fire and limitless firewood which we know you love so much. Hopefully next year your timing will be better and it will actually still feel like winter! Kind Regards The Barbour Family

What a find in the heart of the Cotswolds

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a wonderful place to stay in the heart of the Cotswolds. Only minutes from all the key places including Blenheim Palace. The quality of the accommodation astounded us - so much so we asked to stay an extra night! We will be back to stay at Heath Farm and have already recommended it to our friends and family. We won’t stay anywhere else now - this is most definitely the one when staying in this area. Log fire, beautiful furnishings, excellent customer service and all amenities you could ever want. Better than home from home. Thank you Heath Farm. We will be back!

Wendy from Houghton-le-spring stayed at Chestnut for 5 nights in October 2018


Mon Barbour replied 204 days ago
Thank you very much for your perfect review! We try very hard to make sure all our guests feel completely at home so when you state "Better than home from Home" we know we're on the right track! We're more than happy to add additional nights onto stays if we have the availability and the charge is always a small percentage of the weekly price. It's especially useful for short stays when you don't want to check out at 10am or when 2 or 3 nights just isn't enough! We do hope to see you back here soon, every season here holds something special! Kind Regards The Barbours

Another great stay at Heath Farm!

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
David, Nina & family,
Thank you once again for our most recent stay at Heath Farm. It never fails to surprise & excite us.
Until the next time. Best wishes.
Peggy & Martyn Platt.


Martyn from Margaret River stayed at Chestnut for 4 nights in September 2018


Mon Barbour replied 215 days ago
Dear Peggy & Martyn Thank you for your great review. Your feedback is very important to us especially because you've been so many times. We take note of scores for the condition you gave and would like to say that we are undertaking maintenance and updates to the cottages including replacing some of the glazing, sinks, taps and fittings, updating tv's & audio equipment and some of the furniture. We hope this is all done before your next visit! Kind Regards The Barbours

Idyllic spot

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My 2nd stay at Heath Farm and just as marvellous. Incredibly comfortable, very individual and wonderful to sit on the terrace in the evening soaking in the beautiful surroundings.

Fiona from Brentwood stayed at Chestnut for 4 nights in July 2018


Mon Barbour replied 293 days ago
Thank you so much for your very kind words about Heath Farm and Chestnut Cottage. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Chestnut cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything we have become accustomed to on our previous visits . Ideally located for visiting the Cotswolds .

Ken from Mirfield stayed at Chestnut for 7 nights in June 2018


Mon Barbour replied 344 days ago
Thank you so much for the glowing review! It's reassuring to know that our standards and your expectations have been consistently been met. We do hope you come back soon! Do remember to state that you are a returning customer so that we can apply our loyalty discount to your booking!

Perfect comfortable retreat

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a great place to stay. From the minute we arrived we were greeted as if we were returning friends. The room felt like home with all the comforts we would ever need.
The farm surrounds are beautiful and large. Great to stretch your legs.
The location is close enough to all the areas we wanted to visit.


Mark from Templestowe stayed at Chestnut for 4 nights in May 2018


Mon Barbour replied 346 days ago
We're so glad you had such a great stay here at Heath Farm. We really appreciate your comments and hope that you do return again one day. Do make sure you let us know you're a returning customer as we do give loyalty discount to returning guests. Kind Regards The Barbour family

Wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 22 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a brilliant stay with a gang of friends - the cottages were gorgeous and the grounds beautiful. Mon and family were very welcoming and helpful and we’re all planning to come back! Highly recommended.

Tara from London stayed at Chestnut for 2 nights in May 2018


Wondful vacation stay at Chestnut Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our recent week-long stay at Heath Farms provided a restful retreat in the beautiful Cotswolds. The cottages are beautifully constructed and well appointed. Excellent restaurants and interesting attractions are nearby. Looking forward to another visit!

John from Phoenix stayed at Chestnut for 6 nights in April 2018


Great place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to relax. Good for walks or table tennis/pool if not relaxing. Three night stay was not long enough, we will be back. Thanks.

Andrew from Saltburn stayed at Chestnut for 3 nights in April 2018


A fab cottage!

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous cottage on impressive grounds with lovely hosts.
Well equipped and nicely furnished cottage; great heating system and fully functional fire-place (no smoke floating around and no smell of smoke!); lots of maps and books on walks and routes provided; great location to explore The Cotswolds.
Privacy respected.


Nonna from London stayed at Chestnut for 3 nights in March 2018


Beautiful as always

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Feb 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was are 7th visit to Heath Farm but first stay in the Chestnut. It is a lovely cottage very comfy and cosy. In fact it was too warm at times! We love to sit and watch the fire. The only thing I would say is that the seating area could be positioned with the fireplace as the focal point.

Heath farm is beautiful and just the place to relax and unwind. You can just shut the front door and forget about the outside world.

Thank you and see you next year!


Debbie from Basingstoke stayed at Chestnut for 4 nights in February 2018