FB Twitter

Rosybank Cottage

Rosybank Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


Historic fully renovated two bedroomed cottage on the bank of the River Tweed in the Border town of Coldstream. Ideal for one or two couples and is pet friendly. Magnificent views from lounge and bedrooms

Perfect place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage had everything we needed. Nice walk for the dog on the doorstep. Shops and places to eat within walking distance.



Coldstream holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accommodation was good clean and well presented. With great views across the tweed valley. With many good walks.



Lovely Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose this cottage because of its proximity to the river and the beat that we were fishing for the week. We were not disappointed by anything, good quality throughout and a short walk to the main street. Customer service is also excellent.



Lovely cottage, good location

Review submitted on Mon, 23 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose to stay at Rosybank cottage as we were getting married in the area and the location was perfect, having the river on the doorstep was beautiful and peaceful to walk along. The owners went above and beyond by leaving us a card and bottle of prosecco as a wedding gift and even went as far to call us to ask how our wedding went. The cottage had everything we needed and it was perfect for the dogs also. The bed was very comfortable and the decor throughout the property was lovely. We will book to come again



Short stay

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved this cottage, best bedroom I’ve stayed in & beautiful views down to river , possibly my new favourite let



Well equipped cottage in a fabulous location

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottage for one or two couples as both bedrooms have luxury wetroom showers. We liked the views of the river



New Year break

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jan 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage/location. Some of the soft furnishings were looking tired/stained but overall was a well equipped holiday let.



Excellent stay

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The hosts were very helpful, thorough and welcoming. House was very clean and tidy and was well equipped. Would stay there again and use the host's accommodation.



Short stay

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous short break at Roseybank cottage, great views of the river Tweed, idea location, 20mins from Kelso and Berwick-upon-Tweed, great country walks,
The cottage is spotlessly clean, spacious with lovely decor
Highly recommended




Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well equipped clean comfortable cottage n an excellent location. Would highly recommend. We had a fantastic break here



Handy location for exploring the Borders & Northumberland

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jul 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A well located property in the heart of Coldstream with excellent river views close to may popular tourist spots in Northumberland and The Borders. The property has been refurbished to a good standard and is well equipped. There is outside space but the backyard is shared and at the front of the property there is a bench but its not very private as its at the front.

We found the upstairs space spacious and light with an ensuite in each bedroom which was great, the house actually has a downstairs wc cleverly hidden under the stairs. The bedrooms would benefit from curtains as as well as blinds as the bedroom was very light early on which did wake us up quite early.

Downstairs the kitchen is well equipped and very clean. The lounge has a lot in it so its functional but we didn't find the space as relaxing as the upstairs - that being said we were out most of the time. The property is competitively priced so in terms of value for money its about right.





Summer break

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jul 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the date of booking, the owner was really attentive. Any requests we made before and during our stay were responded to in a quick manner. The property itself is in a fab location, and has many good quality finishes. Whilst there we managed to have a great holiday. In many ways this property could very easily gain five star rating but there needs to be a little more attention to detail paid.. It was only at the end of our stay that it was pointed out to us that the washing machine was broken. Having tried to use it on our third night we discovered the problem as we waited several hours for a cycle to finish. As we had a handy person with us, he looked at the problem and discovered a small wooden fork in the filter. After that we were able to do a 15 minute wash. It appears a previous occupant went away with the shed key so we were unable to use the barbecue.
I pointed out to the owner that the cleaner needed to pay a little more attention to corners, the windows and back of kitchen drawers etc and lastly, two smaller lights needed fixing. The loo in large bedroom requires to to be secured to the wall. Moves as you sit on it. We would use this company again and open up a little more dialogue before our arrival. Open and frank discussion would have solved several of these issues.




A relaxing stay with a lovely view and in an excellent location; wonderful dog walking

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage was welcoming and clean. We found the equipment easy to use and had no trouble making ourselves at home. We did, I must admit, find the beds rather on the hard side, although not unduly so - this was by no means a massive problem and would not have prevented me from rebooking



Lovely cottage beautifully situated

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Jun 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My wife and I stayed for 5 nights in June at Rosybank Cottage. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this well equipped property. Coldstream is well situated for touring the local area - the owners had left lots of useful information to help with our trips.

Internet access was excellent and cookers, fridge, TVs etc all worked well. We will return for sure. This is our 3rd stay at a Borders Holiday Home and appreciate the high standard of their properties. Rosybank is particularly well situated so close to the banks of the Tweed right at the point where the Leet Water joins the main river.

The only slight downside is the narrow car access but we did not find this a severe drawback.





Quite town, rolling countryside

Review submitted on Thu, 27 May 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were using the location to visit family in Edinburgh so we didn't explore the local area much. The Coldstream Museum was not open and no notice explaining what was or would be happening. The eating opportunities are scarce but maybe places are still recovering from the lockdown. On the plus side the cottage has a lovely view of the impressive river Tweed. The shared garden behind the kitchen was a bit odd ... not sure if we would spend time there beside next doors kitchen but we weren't around much... and the weather was mostly wet!



Rooms with a view

Review submitted on Wed, 12 May 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location. Comfortable accommodation. Parking can be a problem beside cottage as other residents park there. Though spaces can be found a few minutes walk away in the nearby streets. Lovely walks beside the River Tweed.



Would like to stay again

Review submitted on Tue, 11 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was ideal for my short stay in the borders.

Everything was as it should be and the owners were very caring and responsive

Two minor issues...the knives need sharpening and the oven took time to heat up ;)




Good but a little attention to detail needed

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Nov 2020
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The cottage was fine but calling it 'luxury' is stretching the definition to unacceptable levels.Apart from this the door handle in the lounge was not attached. There were no instructions that we could find to activate the underfloor heating. Some of the items promised in the welcome pack were not there eg milk(could have been crucial) beer shortbread. However the cottage was comfortable and an ideal base to explore the area.



Cosy Borders Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Nov 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely cosy comfortable well equipped cottage, parking was close to the house & always available. Good location with views to the River Tweed. Plenty of days out/places of interest within an hours drive both in the Borders & in Northumberland. Owners were very Covid aware.
The only negative as described in other reviews was the problem with poor water pressure on the private water supply - the combi boiler system relies on good water pressure, it was impossible to get a hot shower between 8-9am I assume because the other houses on the supply were all using water at the time.




Amazing and wonderful comfortable accommodation of a very high standard

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From start to end this was a trouble free experience, we booked this at very short notice and the owners, went above and beyond the call of duty to accommodate us in every way. the booking process was indeed trouble free and so easy.

The cottage itself was so charming and in the most wonderful location, so comfortable and so well appointed, everything was catered for, even down to parking disks and OS maps of the close area, we really cloud not fault this cottage and all of it s amenities in any way , even down to the point of highly recommending to others.

We so enjoyed our time at Rosybank and was as stated very dog friendly, we will be recommending to our many friends and will look forward to returning hopefully in the near future,

Well done to the owners, no expense spared in providing our creature comforts.

thanks for a wonderful vacation.




Christine replied more than 1 year ago
I am so sorry that we were not able to meet up but we are delighted that you liked the cottage. The view is superb. Thanks for the review

Enjoyable stay in the Borders

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our stay at Rosybank Cottage in Coldstream.
Comfortable and well furnished. Kitchen well equipped. Only problem is that the water can run hot and cold, not good when you are having a shower.

No parking outside the front door but could always get spots on the market square just a couple of minutes away.






Christine replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for booking one of our properties again and are pleased that you like Rosybank. We have plans to upgrade the water supply once tradesmen can undertake the work

short break

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location with views of the River Tweed. A comfortable cottage with access to lovely walks especially good for dog owners.



John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for leaving a review. It is helpful for our prospective guests and in particular if you are bring a dog. come again soon

C Tisdall/Rosybank Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location was strikingly quiet and peaceful and with a comfortable bed a good nights sleep was had on all three nights. The water flow problem is noticeable but should be solved soon according to the handbook.
The information in the handbook was clear and helpful although guidance on where to park might be useful. We asked a local!
A great day walking in the sunshine at St Abbs was had on the Monday.




Comfy cottage in quiet setting.

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Aug 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Rosybank is a spacious, well furnished and decorated cottage in a quiet setting with views of the River Tweed yet a few moments walk from the shops of Coldstream. The only issue we had was the variable hot water supply but we understand the owners have plans to improve this.
Coldstream is a good base to explore the unspoilt and uncrowded Borders area, towns such as Berwick and Kelso and the dramatic coast around St Abbs. The riverside walks from the front door are pleasant.




Lovely cottage in fabulous location

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is on the riverbank, a beautiful location with walks all around; however, the town is only a 3 minute walk, with plenty of restaurants, shops and pubs. The cottage has everything that you could need (apart from a large serving spoon and a measuring jug LOL) and is very comfortable. We would absolutely visit again.



Christine replied more than 1 year ago
We are so delighted that you liked this newest addition to our little family group.We have Bought another serving spoon!! Come again soon

Wonderful Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location & beautiful cottage. Fab views of the River tTweed.Easy access to many tourist sites.Lovely stay.



Christine replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your lovely comments about our newest cottage. book direct if you come again and receive a 10% discount