FB Twitter

Tractor Barn

Tractor Barn

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 34 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Tractor Barn is a recent 5* Gold conversion and sleeps six downstairs with two bathrooms, one ensuite. Its large living area upstairs is arrived at via a spiral staircase and has oak flooring and a contemporary woodburner. The living room opens onto an enclosed sun deck and Tractor Barn also has its own garden with a seven seater hot tub. Dogs are welcome in Tractor but the garden is not enclosed.

Great stay away!

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic family weekend we’ve had! Tractor Barn is ideal come rain or shine. Everything one needs is provided and it’s beautifully comfortable and warm - underfloor heating and log burner give a cosy ambiance on the wettest of days. We loved the hot tub...even in the pouring rain ( the towel hanger an excellent idea!)and the dogs thoroughly enjoyed playing in the nearby river. So many delightful walks in the area and good ale pubs..... but really, you don’t need to leave the confines of Devin Country Barns to have a fantastic holiday. Thank you Sylvie, we will definitely be back.



Our favourite place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our 4th visit to the barns and our 1st as a family in the Tractor Barn, this was perfect for us, spacious and relaxing, a great base for exploring the Devon and Cornwall.



WOW, WOW, WOW

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a completely different holiday to what we normally do as would of been somewhere abroad but wow are we glad we found this amazing place. It was everything you dream of, a quiet, comfortable, clean and relaxing place to stay. We rented the 6 berth Tractor Barn, it was spacious inside and out. Each barn has it’s own secluded area with bbq, seating and hot tub all in very good condition. I would certainly recommended a stay and will definitely be booking again.



Our Stay at Tractor Barm

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous time at Tractor Barn, upon arrival we were welcomed by Sylvia and made to feel very welcomed. The grounds are stunning and the children felt at home instantly. It’s a really safe space for children and perfect for dogs, even my very nervous rescue felt very relaxed in the setting. My husband went on a run with Kristian and I can honestly say it felt like we were staying with old friends! I have rebooked Friday Feb 2021 before I had even left! We usually stay in Cornwall on the coast and it mad a lovely change, the drive into Cornwall was very short so we still was able to enjoy the coast whilst exploring Devon. Highly recommend Strawberry Fields Farm shop, amazing food, it was lovely to not have to visit a mainstream supermarket during our stay.



Relaxing week in the countryside

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just spent a fantastic week at Devon Country Barns in the Tractor Barn.

The barn was amazing & massive; plenty of space for our family.




Perfect staycation

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family spent a wonderful week in Tractor Barn . Our hosts were exceptionally friendly and helpful even down to providing excellent cycling routes for my husband . Both the Barn and garden were beautifully appointed and the surroundings were idyllic. The whole family enjoyed evenings relaxing in the jacuzzi and dining on the balcony . We will definitely be back .



Tractor Barn Devon Country Barns

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A delightful luxurious treat greeted us after a long Covid lockdown, entering this luscious green farm we could breathe in the country air. Exhilarating. Spectacular undulating views of green fields with sheep feeding with no care in this uncertain world. A wonderful earthful grounding. Upon entering the barn the delight was ample space and natural light with a vista of the gardens and fields through each window from the kitchen and lounge areas. A treat to sit on the cushioned church bench aligning the wooden dining table adorned with a bunch of Dutch Irises, savouring Sylvia’s home baked scrumptious lemon drizzle cake with the outdoor greenery as the view. Rewarding and relaxing. The rays of sunlight through the wood framed windows was invigorating.
From surfing at Watergate Beach to exploring the woodland waterfalls in Lydford Gorge and Skywire zip lining over the Eden Project coming home to BBQ superb steaks from the local Strawberry Fields Farm butcher with roasting their homegrown vegetables after a soothing hot tub soak (a spa treat) under the clear country skies, a peaceful nights sleep was welcomed under the comfy luxury feather duvets. A morning ramble down to the farm river stream was our dogs delight before a hearty breakfast of fresh farm eggs generously supplied from Sylvia’s chicken/hen coup. A most well equipped kitchen to luxury and hot tub towels to cosy comfy interiors made our stay more than home from home.
Sylvia is ever present with her attention to detail and guests needs. Along with her family Kristian and kids they make it a wholehearted family experience. Thank you for sharing this wonderful special place you call home. You make it home from home.




Beautifully tranquil, a relaxing retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jul 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The barn was lovely and hosts very welcoming.
Barn was modern inside light and airy but retained its character charm and could easily be made to feel cosy with thick curtains and shutters if the weather were to be less sunny. Open plan upstairs living area was spacious and comfortable, kitchen had everything we needed for a week away, with dishwasher and microwave and dual butler sinks. Plenty of cutlery, crockery and pans. We were greeted with a bunch of beautiful lilies in a vase , a homemade cake and freshly laid hen and duck eggs from the owners own poultry, These were delicious. The stable style door and patio doors leading to a raised outdoor dining area added to the charm and light airy feeling of the barn. There was a lovely modern woodburner but we did not need it fortunately in July. Beds were extremely comfortable with luxurious bedding, Bathrooms modern, immaculate and great showers, plenty of hot water and enormous bath. Lovely plush towels and robes provided.
Outside space - was plenty and well presented but not enclosed which we had to be careful of with the dog as we had a neighbouring field of rams with no sheep fence just a post and rail fence. The hot tub was an added bonus and we thoroughly enjoyed using it every day - relaxing with a drink in the setting sun, The loudest sounds were the birds and the rams munching grass in the adjacent field. You are in the middle of rolling fields, trees and livestock - so tranquility and relaxation is the theme. It is a short drive to any shops, pubs or eatery.The outside areas felt private. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you
For the dog owners - the place is completely dog friendly/welcoming, complete with welcome treats, tennis ball and complimentary poo bags. . The 12 acres of field belonging to the property are accessible with benches to sit at by a lovely stretch of shallow river. Our dog loved paddling and playing in the water. However as mentioned there is livestock a plenty so dogs need to be on a lead (except in the field by the river which seems fully enclosed by sheep wire as far as I could tell) unless completely trustworthy around livestock. Tractor Barn has a good sized, pretty but not enclosed garden as mentioned so if we were sitting outside the dog had to be on a lead. There is also no walking direct from the barn as it is all working farm land. For bigger dogs needing more exercise be prepared to drive to suitable areas - not a major issue as Dartmoor is on your doorstep and both North and South coasts with magnificent cliff and beach walks, only an hours drive. Most beaches seemed to have dog friendly areas as were most pubs we found.




Superb week away post lockdown!

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent last week staying in Tractor Barn at Devon Country Barns. It was such a relaxing week and the hosts Sylvia and Kristian could not have been more welcoming. This was our first holiday since the COVID pandemic had begun so we were pleased to see how well the hosts had put safety precautions in place. The barn was sparkling clean and sanitised, there were gloves, masks and sanitiser for us to use and the cleaners at the end of the week wore full PPE. This all meant that we could enjoy our week away, stress free. The setting was delightful and our two boys really enjoyed messing around in the river and finding all sorts of wildlife. I personally enjoyed the hot tub most of all and sitting in it in the evening, watching the sun go down was a real highlight. The beds were reallly comfortable with duck/goose down duvets, there were lots of soft white towels and towels for the hot tub, White Company toiletries and lots of kitchen bits such as clingfilm, tinfoil, washing up liquid and laundry pods. Sylvia and Kristian gave great advice about where to go for days out and where to eat. We had three wonderful pub meals and great days out at the beach at Bude and Widemouth and walks on Dartmoor. All in all it was the perfect week away and on returning home we have booked to go again in a few months time. Thank you DCB’s - we could not have asked for a better week away.



50th birthday gathering

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We has a fantastic stay here for my husbands 50th. We took over two other properties as well. The tractor Barn was a great for us as the main hub with its open plan space where we could all gather, eat & socialise. Sylvia was so accommodating, we had several dogs with us & they were welcomed with tennis balls & plenty of space for walking & the stream a real bonus for our water loving pack. I cannot recommend highly enough, all properties were finished to a beautiful standard, with high end equipment & furnishings.
The hot tubs were an added bonus & still pleasant in March in the wind & rain!




Home away from home plus added extras

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sylvia was very welcoming from start to the end of stay. Booking the barn was very easy and the process was quick too. On arrival, we were very pleased with the appearance of the barn. Took a night to get use to being downstairs and the living room and kitchen was upstairs. Set up within the barn was beautiful and had excellent views from all windows. Kitchen area was well equipped from baking utensils to wine glasses for the use in the hot tub. Barn was not cold even though Storm Dennis hit us hard. Shame the weather waste bad to use the outdoor facilities. Location of the barns was near to the A30 and good driving distance to nearby towns. For local food shopping, a trip to Strawberry Fields Farm Shop is a must. We will be definitely returning back to the barns even if its two of us using Tractor barn. Thank you Sylvia for your hospitality.



Weekend away with friends

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Short break in late January. Excellent value for money, barn was very clean, comfortable, decor was lovely. Surrounding beautiful. Owners extremely helpful and very accommodating. Would definitely come back



New Year Break

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay over the NY with friends, great gift of Champagne and cake on arrival. Will visit again.



30th birthday in devon

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in the tractor barn for my 30th this is our second stay because we love it there. Also the dog loves it too.



Amazing place and location

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing place, and what a great host. We loved everything about the location and barn, highly recommend.



A relaxing 2 weeks in tractor barn!

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks for a relaxing holiday at Tractor barn. The accommodation and location are great. Hot tub very popular with us all. Surrounding fields and the river great for the dog to run off energy! The cake, eggs and wine were also very welcome! Lots to explore, great days out at beaches, Dartmoor and various towns including Padstow and Looe. Hope to visit again.



Fabulous Week in Tractor Barn

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great holiday, Tractor Barn was excellent providing everything we needed and the surroundings were gorgeous. Such a lovely setting in a beautiful valley with the river a short walk away. We enjoyed exploring all the areas surrounding including a boat trip at Plymouth, visited Fowey, spoilt ourselves with Rick Stein's fish and chips in Padstow, explored Dartmoor and had the best cream tea at Lustleigh's amazing Tea Rooms. We enjoyed relaxing at Tractor Barn and the great hot tub too. Highly recommend Elephant's Nest Pub food and the local Farm Shop and Café called Strawberry Fields. Sylvia was very welcoming and helpful and makes great cake plus we enjoyed the eggs, wine and apple juice. We fully intend to come back again when we can!!



Tractor Barn Very Good

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything we expected and more. stunning location peace and tranquil. worm welcome on arrival and well informed of when the barn was available on the day. could not have asked for more.



Idyllic surrounding and scrumptious cake!

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a truly wonderful stay in Tractor Barn. Immaculate accommodation, idyllic surroundings and safe exercise areas for our dogs. New owners, Sylvia and family, made us feel extremely welcome so we could enjoy our stay as a real home from home. Our dogs had a great time running around the paddock and splashing in the river. On arrival we all enjoyed the scrumptious home baked cake and the dogs even had some doggy treats! Can’t recommend Devon Country Barns enough. Thanks again Sylvia and family.



Tractor Barn

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great short break in the fabulous Tractor Barn. Spotless, spacious and supremely comfortable with a lovely warm welcome from the new hosts. Highly recommended!



Husband’s 50th at the Tractor Barn

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was an absolute pleasure spending the weekend at the Tractor Barn! Would definitely book again. The place ticks all the boxes. It is clean, homely, organised and comfortable. Felt like home away from home! Not to mention the beautiful cake and the fresh eggs that greeted us on our arrival! We loved everything about the place! Highly recommended!



Fantastic place to stay with dogs

Review submitted on Sun, 26 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sylvia and Kristien have just taken over and they have maintained the very high standards of Tractor Barn and the other cottages. It is wonderful for dogs with fields and a river to walk to, so I am delighted they are maintaining a dog friendly venue. We will definitely be back and Devon Country Barns is highly recommended.



Beautiful barns and lovely hosts in an incredible setting

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing time at Tractor Barn. The site itself is stunning with views across the fields and a lovely country atmosphere. The accommodation was really high quality and provided us with a fantastic break. The hosts couldn't have been more friendly, helpful and welcoming. Can't wait to go back as soon as possible.



Girls weekend at The Tractor Barn

Review submitted on Wed, 08 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a very special weekend away with friends at the Tractor Barn. We spent the whole weekend repeatedly saying how amazing the accommodation, location and whole set up was. Beautiful accommodation, stunning hot tub and totally unspoilt views, this house really is a gem!



Beautiful accommodation and stunning views

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from an Easter break having stayed in Tractor Barn. We were warmly welcomed by the new owners and given a tour of the property. It was immaculate, homely and the extra touches of White Company toiletries and fresh eggs from their hens were an added bonus. The setting is absolutely stunning, oh so tranquil yet conveniently has a wonderful farm shop with cafe five minutes drive away. Tractor Barn is fully kitted out with all amenities to prepare and cook family meals but when we wanted a break we ventured to The Cornish Arms in Tavistock (20 minute drive) where we found the food and service to be exceptional and the Sunday Lunch at The Springer Spaniel near Launceston was delicious!

During our stay we visited Bude which has a magnificent sandy beach which was a 40 minute drive (not bad considering it was an Easter weekend) and Ledford Gorge - 15 minutes drive which is definitely worth a visit! A huge benefit of the barn is the hot tub which we are quite happy to admit we spent a great deal of time in just taking in the breathtaking views (with a glass of bubbly in hand) and at night stargazing!!! Our memories of Tractor Barn will be cherished for many years to come - there is nothing better than being with family in a beautiful environment in glorious sunshine! We will definitely be recommending it to friends and we hope to return soon!




New Year Break

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is 2nd time we’ve stayed at Devon Country Barns and it didn’t disappoint again!

We have stayed in Cow Barn, now Tractor Barn and we are booking up Apple House for Easter.

We love this place, it is exactly want you want to get away from things and relax!




New Years stay

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was beautiful and more than adequate for our needs. Beautiful setting and very peaceful. The owners were more than accommodating and the hot tub was amazing.



Amazing fantastic

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired 3 of the cottages for my daughter 40th birthday , amazing .

We had just one thing we would have liked more and that would have been able to go for a walk from the cottages.




Wonderful Weeks' Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Wonderful week, this is our fourth visit to the Tractor Barn and the whole family love it. If there were any negatives to mention it would have to be the lack of an upstairs toilet and TV in the bedrooms. It would also have been nice if someone had visited us after our arrival to see if everything was okay. Having said all that, we would have no hesitation in future visits.



Richard replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Phil, Apologies for not coming down to see if everything was ok - I think we assumed that as this was your 5th visit and we know that our properties are tip-top that you wouldn't want to be disturbed by us knocking on the door! We'll make sure we do next time. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we see you again next year, Kind regards, Richard

A really luxurious cottage with plenty of space

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are coming back to Tractor Barn for several years now and we are outright enjoying it. The landlords Ute and Richard are more than friendly and helpful, eg when we needed a vet, Richard drove us there.The barn itself and the whole estate are very clean and tidy. Our two Flat Coated Retrievers loved it, especially the river at the bottom field.

Situated right at the border of Devon and Cornwall there is plenty to do and see: coast and beaches, stately homes and gardens, romantic fishing ports and plenty of excellent restaurants.




Wieder wunderschön

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wir waren im Mai zum 7. mal in Devon Country Barns und kommen im nächsten Jahr gerne wieder. Es stimmt einfach alles und Ute und Richard sind die besten Gastgeber, die man sich nur wünschen kann. Wahrscheinlich, weil sie von ihrem erfahrenen Team, fünf Flatcoated Retrievern und Herrn Fred stets kompetent unterstützt werden. Das Gelände ist herrlich, ein Paradies für Mensch und Tier. Die Häuser sind liebevoll und sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet, es fehlt an nichts. Unsere Waschmaschine war defekt, schon nach einem Tag war das Problem gelöst. Die Umgebung, Gastronomie und das Dartmoor sind traumhaft schön, wir entdecken immer wieder Neues.



A truly amazing place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time staying at Devon Country Barns and our first time in Tractor Barn. Once again, it was a fantastic break. We arrived to a home made cake and nice bottle of wine and Ute had kindly unpacked our food shopping which was delivered before we'd arrived. The accommodation was spacious and very comfortable with amazing views from every window. We took our dog this time and it offered the perfect surroundings with a huge field next to the barns for him to run around.

We enjoyed the hot tub and log fire each evening.

The farm shop in Lifton is amazing, offering a delicious range of meats, cheeses, cakes and chutneys.

It was a shame to have to leave so we are already looking at when we can go back!

Devon Country Barns is a definite recommendation for anyone looking for a relaxing and luxurious country getaway.




Perfect Christmas getaway.

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Dec 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent our Christmas week in Tractor Barn - our 2nd stay at Devon Country Barns. A lovely, homely barn with everything you could possibly need. Loved the extra touches that Richard and Ute provide - there are always home baked goods and fresh eggs on arrival and I always enjoy The White Company toiletries that are provided. Whatever the weather, we can always pop our dog down for a run around near to the river at the bottom of the field and we always enjoy the hot tubs that come with each barn! Richard and Ute are the perfect hosts - warm and friendly. Our whole family love it here - including the dog, who loves to play with the 5 other Flat-Coated Retrievers and the adorable Terrier who lives in the big house.



A long November weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely barn in great condition, warm and cosy when we arrived with a cream tea for us all. We enjoyed listening to owls and star gazing from the hot tub (it’s at the end of the garden from tractor barn so take your flip flops to save a painful walk across the gravel!)
Kitchen was well stocked with gadgets and very good quality ovens which made cooking for everyone easy.
Super comfy beds in all of the rooms which were immaculate, extra towels provided for the hot tub which was great and white company toiletries were a nice addition.
We had a lovely weekend and would definitely go back.
Two small things which could be improved (but very very small things it’s picking holes really!)
- cream tea was lovely on arrival but a pint of milk instead of UHT cartons would have been great
- we couldn’t find any kindling to make the fire with or an axe to chop kindling, we made do with lots of firefighters though so it didn’t affect our enjoyment.