FB Twitter

Cow Barn

Cow Barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 49 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Cow Barn is a 4* Gold cottage that comfortably sleeps 4 and is ideal for a family with dog/s with its large patio and lawned garden. It has a private hot tub that seats 6 and looks out over the orchard catching the sun most of the day.

Amazing Relaxing Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful quaint barn, set in a beautiful location. We were looking for a relaxing calm weekend away from the normal day to day life. We barely left our barn, it was just perfect!
2nd time I’ve been personally and it won’t be the last. If you have not been, you need to.
Sylvia is so accommodating and her lemon drizzle, just wow




Didn't want to leave!

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My friends and I went to Cow Barn for my birthday and it was honestly the best place for a great girlie getaway!!
Our host, Sylvia was absolutely amazing, so friendly, welcoming and really approachable!
From all my pre booking questions to making our stay as comfortable as possible, up until we left, we had no complaints at all!!
The cottage was so immaculately clean, well organised has been kept in good order.
Our only complaint was, we didn’t want to leave and can’t wait to go back again!!




Return visit

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a lovely time in May we decided to return. Managed to get the same barn - it’s lovely and has such a big garden which is handy for our 16 month old pup! This time we brought my parents and they loved it just as much !
We were so lucky with the weather this time meaning that Bonnie ( the pup) was able to paddle in the river at the bottom of the orchard - she had such a wonderful time splashing around.
The barn is great for visiting other areas … Bude being approx 40 mins away - we were able to take said pup onto the beach and down to the sea where she jumped waves to her hearts content. . We met up with other family members as they were also staying close by. Weather was superb! We also managed to visit Fowey, cross over on the ferry to drive round to Looe for another day out.
There is everything you need at the barn and it’s so peaceful you can sit around in the hot tub or on the patio reading a book - especially when the weather is so good.
Sylvia makes you feel so welcome and we had another lovely home made cake waiting for us. What more could you ask for… if you haven’t been then do try to get a booking ! We will certainly be going back at some time in the future




A small oasis of post pandemic serenity in the South West

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Aug 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Devon Country Barns are set in the beautiful Thrushel Valley and provide the ideal base to explore the South West. Sylvia was the perfect host and the barn was comfortable and adequate for our needs.

A few issues on arrival which were swiftly resolved and the rest of the holiday was a joy. Plenty of fields and rivers to tire the dog, chickens and geese to entertain our daughter and local eateries for us to indulge.

Shame the rest of the UK was packed into the South West this year, but don't let this put you off from staying here as once you arrive, the pace of life can be as fast or slow as you like it.

The only thing missing was the sunshine, i'm sure the barns would have been even better had the weather been kinder!

Please don't book as we'd like to go back soon!






Wonderful Accommodation in an idyllic setting

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a much needed holiday at Cow Barn. Cow Barn is ideal for a relaxing holiday in stunning countryside on the Devon /Cornwall border, but close to all tourist attractions, restaurants etc, which was perfect for us. The accommodation is 5 star, with quality furnishings, a real home away from home, very well equipped, extremely dog friendly, hot tub was wonderful. The owners are very friendly and made us feel very welcome; nothing was a trouble for them. Sylvia, the owner, is always on hand to make your stay perfect. My only negative was, we didn't want to leave!!! I would 100% recommend Devon Country Barns and we can't wait to return in the future. Thank you DCB for a wonderful holiday.

Claire and Tom xx





Cow Barn

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A warm welcome from Sylvia & Kristian and as usual all was well. The living space is well appointed and clean, it contains all the mod cons. The barn itself sits on a generous plot with magnificent views over the adjacent countryside. The hot tub was well used and appreciated by our younger contingent. The barn is well placed for the A30 meaning Devon/Cornwall coastal resorts are easily accessible. If you want a relaxing bolt-hole this is the place for you, We took two exuberant Flat Coated Retrievers and the dogs were well catered for in a large garden and fields that led down to shallow river. All in all good time had by all and we shall certainly be back.



Our family short staycation !

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A huge thank you to Sylvia and her team for making us so relaxed and welcome
Beautiful barn conversion and traditional taste of refurbishment with all the facilities you could possibly require !
Can’t wait to return when we can
Highly recommend !
Robin and family




Excellant

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent,couldn’t fault anything,would recommend to all and have already booked again. Even the weather was good!



Holiday in Cow Barn

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week at Cow Barn. The cottage was immaculately clean and in beautiful surroundings. The owner Sylvia was very friendly and helpful. There were lots of extra special touches such as wine, cake, milk, eggs and even treats for our dog on arrival. The cottage was well equipped and even had toiletries in the stylish bathroom. The hot tub was an added bonus. We would definitely stay again and would like to try another of the barns next time.



Much needed break...dog friendly & comfort in a barn.

Review submitted on Sun, 30 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this at Easter as we needed a change of scenery. Easy to book & Sylvia was friendly from the start. We arrived in torrential rain ( we sat in the car for 5 mins before venturing to the front door!)... once inside the barn it was lovely & homely. All you could wish for in a holiday place. Sylvia came across & told us all the do’s , don’ts & how to work stuff ..once the rain eased slightly!! The lounge / kitchen/ dining area was well furnished - nice leather sofa & comfy winged chair. On the dining table was a homemade cake, eggs and some doggie treats! Really thoughtful welcome. If it had been colder we would have used the log burner but the underfloor heating was sufficient for our stay. Upstairs the 2 bedrooms & bathroom were suitably decorated for a converted barn. The view from the bedroom windows was an added bonus.
Once we’d unpacked, the rain had thankfully stopped , so we were able to use the hot tub... we were on holiday after all!! The same stunning views from here too!
Out of the barn & over the courtyard was a big orchard where you could take your dog(s) for a run around - this lead down to a stream with a seating area ... if it hadn’t been raining so much then it would have been a good place for a splash around. Unfortunately it was moving a bit fast for our pup so she didn’t get to try it out... but she loved the sheep which were in the field next to the cottage & had so much fun watching them .
The location is great and we managed to visit Looe & Bude within an hour, on different days. Bude beach was great for our pup & she managed to have her swim after all!
We thoroughly enjoyed our break at the barn & would happily return . It has everything you need for a restful holiday.




Can't wait to return!

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a wonderful time we were looking for dates to return before we had left! The property is so private and peaceful it was the perfect place to have our mini moon! Sylvia was incredibly helpful and so kind, our only complaint was that we didn't book long enough! Can't wait to come back! Thanks so much again, Jodie & Mikey



Lovely short escape from reality!

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Dec 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked for our 10 year anniversary in November but had to cancel due to COVID lockdown, they were really accommodating in moving our booking to another date so we chose December. Cottage is lovely and cosy and a good location for places in Devon and Cornwall, hot tub was lovely apart from lights didn’t work so was quite dark in the evenings think an outside light would be handy by the hot tub. The whole cottage was very clean and tidy and bed was comfy! Also we have never used a wood burning stove before and couldn’t get it to stay lit so would suggest some fire starter logs to be available for novices like us! As the location is in the middle of the countryside you don’t have much signal and WiFi connection couldn’t get working which is perfect if you need to escape. Would recommend to family’s and couples looking for an escape from reality! Would love to come back again at some point with friends in the future.



A wonderful relaxing short break.

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Dec 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful short break at Devon country barns, Sylvia is absolutely lovely. The place has everything you need and some. With the fabulous hot tub it didn’t matter that it was wet and cold outside. Our kids loved it too. Can’t wait to go back again. Peaceful beautiful scenery, very quite, and very comfortable and cosy in the barn. We highly recommend to everyone.



A perfect stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned home from a perfect stay at Devon Country Barns. We booked this as an alternative to Cyprus due to Covid, and were not disappointed.

As soon as you arrive, the setting of the barns makes you feel like you have picked the right place for your stay. Sylvia was were there to welcome us and make us feel at ease, introducing the barn and telling us all we needed to know. We stepped into the barn and immediately it felt like home.

The decor was perfect, complete farmhouse style with modern kitchen appliances and everything you could need provided for you. A lovely welcome pack, inc sanitiser, masks, dog treats and a ball, (not to mention the homemade cake!) was the perfect start.

The bedrooms were spacious, well decorated and comfortable. We slept so well in the luxurious beds and all bedding had a hotel quality feel to them.

The bathroom was beautiful and clean. Always hot water available, and big white fluffy towels provided. As well as The White Company miniatures.

The hot tub and garden were immaculate and a very welcome addition. Sitting in the hot tub, watching the sunset with the rolling fields in front of us, became an easy daily occurrence. Completely dog friendly garden to let our little one roam, as well as our 3 year old too.

Six friendly chicken would appear at your door for a treat or two, which was very much our sons entertainment throughout the stay, and Sylvia also kindly invited us to feed the other geese and birds with her on a daily basis.

A real home from home and we can’t wait to come back!




A very relaxing few days away...

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely 3 night stay in Cow Barn. The cottage was spotless and was very well equipped with everything needed for a comfortable stay. We were sad to leave and will definitely return. The views from the hot tub were stunning!!



Perfect relaxing stay

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from our first visit to devon country barns, we stayed in the cow barn, can safely say this won't be our last visit. What a beautiful place, everything you need to relax and unwind. Far enough away from the rest of the world that you feel totally alone but close enough that you can pop out to shops etc if you wish (15min drive to closest town. Sylvia and family are amazing host's and we couldn't of asked for anything more. Thankyou for an amazing few days.



An incredibly peaceful and luxurious place

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you Sylia for providing us with an exceptionally beautiful place to stay and also particularly for your generosity, warmth and hospitality. We will really miss staying at the Cow Barn as it really cannot compare with ordinary life!



Peaceful, comfortable and welcoming

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in Cow Barn. It was well equipped, laid out and comfortable. The garden and views were stunning, and our young dog loved the lawn to run around on! Sylvia and family were very welcoming and helpful. The fields and access to the river were wonderful, as was the area generally.



Relaxing escape

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely dog-friendly barn conversion. The enclosed garden, two fields directly behind the barn and the shallow river nearby were super. We visited many places on the N.Cornwall coast but also enjoyed just having a day ‘at home’ making use of hot tub, patio chairs and barbecue. A very comfortable, well equipped house with a homely feel. Suited our party of three really well.
Host Sylvia was very welcoming. Highly recommended, we had a fabulous week.




Relaxing break

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Cow Barn for a week on the 18th July. The property was very inviting. We had unexpected but very welcome goodies on arrival....Freshly baked cake for the children, treats for the dog and wine for the adults! We also had freshly laid chicken and duck eggs ! The accommodation was very well equipped even though we didn't do an awful lot of cooking - but there if you needed it. There was an amazing area by the river for our dog - we often took him first thing in the morning and took our coffee down too, sitting on the benches provided - while he jumped in and out of the river! The hot tub was a delightful addition, our girls loved it! The owners were very welcoming and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would most certainly recommend and go back.



A wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn't have asked for a better stay! The Cow Barn was extremely clean and comfortable, its set within a gorgeous valley with no other houses in sight, and a perfect location for exploring both Devon and North Cornwall. Sylvia and Kristian were so accommodating and friendly, and went the extra mile - from sorting a travel cot and high chair for my nephew (5 months old) to the the homemade cake and PPE bag with face masks, hand sanitiser and gloves on arrival. Thanks for a wonderful stay and we very much hope to return!



Lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Friendly service lovely location and accomodation would definately return for another stay host Sylvia was very warm and accomodating



The Great Escape

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you very much to Sylvia for her wonderful hospitality and very friendly welcome to Cow Barn by providing us with lovely freshly laid chicken and duck eggs which were a delicious addition to our cooked breakfast in the mornings, along with the home made iced cake on our arrival. The barn was tastefully decorated and had a very homely feeling and had everything that you needed when self catering. My partner and I were very much in need of a relaxing break and this is exactly what we had for the 3 nights that we spent in our lovely cozy barn particularly with the log fire burning in the evenings. The views of the beautiful countryside were spectacular whilst sitting in our jacuzzi in the early evening with a glass of wine. The peace and tranquillity of the setting was wonderful and we felt totally chilled in our surroundings. Loved it so much that I have already booked to go back in September this year. I definitely recommend a visit to the local farm shop which is only a short drive away if you want to buy some extra special local produce to eat back at the barn. See you again in September.



A fantastic short stay at cow barn

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cow barn is a beautiful cosy retreat for a wknd away. Sylvia was a fantastic host, so friendly and helpful, greeted on arrival with flowers, a home made cake fresh eggs and apple juice, the barn was spotless and the beds so comfy. We took our dog who was in heaven so much space to run around even he had a special welcome treat ! The hot tub was amazing too we will definitely be back. Would highly recommend.



A lovely cottage and very dog-welcoming!

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Feb 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a good few days here although the weather was poor. The good thing is that there are two large fields to walk in just a few yards from the cottage. The cottage is very well appointed with everything you need. We need to do some more research to find walks that are not a long distance away.



Cow Barn

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here a week ago for a honeymoon break with our dog cider, we had a lovely time it was exactly what we needed, cosy comfortable with a friendly welcome on arrival, loved the big garden for the dog and the large hot tub for us ..... will be back again!!!



Beautiful Place

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Dec 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Second time that we have been there now. It’s absolutely beautiful. Quiet, time to relax, no one to bother you. Driving distance to neighbouring towns. Really love this place and will be back yearly!



Amazing place

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can’t thank you enough, had such a lovely weekend. The barn was amazing. You were so welcoming, accommodating and lovely. Can’t wait to come back for our 3rd stay! Wouldn’t go anywhere else now.



Very enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A short weekend visit only for a party at Lewtrenchard Manor. Barn is beautifully appointed and comfortable beds. Very quiet and sitting in the hot tub at sunset was most enjoyable!
I am now looking at investing in underfloor heating....fabulous!
Would love to return to the area for a longer stay as there is so much to do. A great escape from the usual routines of suburbia.




Fabulous

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cow Barn. The cottage is very cosy and comfortable, well equipped with everything you could possibly need and more. Lovely welcome packages for both us humans and our dog. We all appreciated the fabulous outdoor space, all enclosed and very dog friendly. Like a home from home - only more luxurious, making our holiday all the more special and very relaxing. We were sad to leave. Big thank you to Sylvia who was so friendly and welcoming. We highly recommend and would love to return.






100% perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well what can say a fantastic place to stay the perfect owners. It felt like living in a hamlet the other guests were friendly and polite.
Lovely field for the dogs to enjoy themselves, grass kept very tidy.
The local farm shop is selling great food, drinks and also has very good restaurant and bar.
Hopefully will be back in 2020.




Great

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Aug 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house, hosts were very welcoming and friendly, we made great use of the hot tub which has lovely views over the countryside, good location to visit both coast and countryside



Perfect stay in a lovely area

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Staying at The Cow Barn is a feest! Warm welcome by Sylvia, delicious cake & wine. Beautiful cottage in a quiet area, nerby Liften. Lot's to do and see and if you have any questions Sylvia & Kristian are on the clock 24/7! We enjoyed out stay very much.



Another brilliant stay

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fantastic stay at Devon Country Barns. The location and setting are stunning, the accommodation is beautiful and the hosts are incredibly welcoming. We were looked after so well and had an amazing holiday. Can't wait to go back again.



Overall an excellent cottage in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From booking this last minute holiday Sylvia was an excellent and very helpful host, on hand to answer questions if needed.The quiet location provided an excellent opportunity to relax, unwind and take in the wonderful views including the wild life and we hope to return at some point in the not too distant future
Many thanks




The perfect luxury cottage stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Cow Barn for two nights and came away feeling completely relaxed and recharged. The cottage was cosy and clean and even had a lemon drizzle cake waiting for us on the kitchen table on arrival! Couldn't recommend Devon Country Barns enough...we will be back!



Stunning location, great accommodation and a lovely host

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location is stunning and the hosts are lovely. Great accommodation - really well equipped kitchen and generous outdoor private garden.



Highly recommended

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third stay at the barns - so comfortable and relaxing and a fantastic place to stay with a dog. Perfect - will definitely be back again!



Loved it

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wish we stayed longer was over too soon. The hot tub was fab! And the cake was Devine. Thank you....



Cow barn

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage set in a fantastic location. We really felt at home in this cottage and the attention to detail in decor did not go unnoticed. Hot tub was very luxurious and the owners were super friendly.



Perfect, relaxing, cosy break in the country.

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Dec 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay was exactly what we was looking for. A peaceful, relaxing, cosy break in the country.



Lovely getaway place

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Clean, friendly service, and enough mod cons to make a very comfortable stay. Location was lovely with amazing views down the local little valley at sunset from the hot tub.



Highly recommended

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay and very dog friendly. Cottage was comfortable and very well equipped. Owners were friendly and helpful, providing ideas for walks and things to do in the area. Lovely views across the valley and the outside area was probably the best we have seen from a holiday cottage, with the private hot tub providing much needed relaxation after a long walk across Dartmoor! We hope to return!



Home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was home from home for us, just because we have a dog we still want a lovely place to stay in. It was perfect for us in every way. It was spotlessly clean, beautiful white bedding and towels. It was the first time I have slep the first night ever anywhere I have stayed. We couldn’t fault it and will definitely go back to stay again. Richard and Ute were so friendly, they even left dog treats on the door for Molly. Flowers, milk, eggs, a bottle of wine and a delicious cake were left for us on our arrival, how kind and thoughtful. We enjoyed the hot tub and the sunsets from out Patio.
It was a fabulous 5 days !!!




Wonderful Stay - Highly Recommend

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I (wife, two teenage children and a dog) stayed at the Cow Barn for just under a week. The Barn was beautifully set up, we really appreciated all the mod cons and little touches which made us feel pampered. The hosts had thought of everything to make the stay easy and comfortable. The hot tube was a big hit at the end of the day after a long walk, or visit to the beach. Whilst the weather was drizzly there was still plenty to do within 30 min of the Barn. For example, we went horse riding, walking up some stunning locations (Yes Tor), a beach (Constantine) and we visited Lydford Gorge which had a waterfall. Our dog was able to join us for all events and seemed to enjoy it all.

The Cow Barn has a view of rolling hills, it is peaceful and feels private. The owners (Richard and Ute) are welcoming and knowledgeable. Their welcome pack was a welcome treat after the drive down. We will definitely visit again and would recommend this highly.





Excellent tranquil cottage.

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well appointed Cottage in lovely location, the hot tub was an excellent facility to have, it was used most days.



Cow Barn

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic place to stay , unwind and catch up with family and friends.
Clean, luxurious and welcoming. Highly recommended!




Fantastic Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is a little gem. Great find! Everything was top quality from crockery to coffee machine. It is in such a perfect setting for peace and tranquility. A superb place to relax and recharge. Wish we had longer.



Fab, Fab, Fab

Review submitted on Tue, 22 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fab people, Ute and Richard are wonderful, welcoming hosts. Fab accommodation, everything is quality and everything you need is there. Fab location, with a multitude of shades of green surrounding you from all the fields and trees it is a very relaxing setting. We took our 2 Parson Russel Terriers with us and they absolutely loved the instant freedom they felt from having pastures and the river at their immediate disposal (they came home and rested well for a few days!). Richard very kindly took some great photos of the dogs enjoying themselves which we will cherish. Will definitely be back again. Thanks :o)