FB Twitter

Cow Barn

Cow Barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Cow Barn is a 4* Gold cottage that comfortably sleeps 4 and is ideal for a family with dog/s with its large patio and lawned garden. It has a private hot tub that seats 6 and looks out over the orchard catching the sun most of the day.

Perfect stay in a lovely area

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Staying at The Cow Barn is a feest! Warm welcome by Sylvia, delicious cake & wine. Beautiful cottage in a quiet area, nerby Liften. Lot's to do and see and if you have any questions Sylvia & Kristian are on the clock 24/7! We enjoyed out stay very much.



Another brilliant stay

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fantastic stay at Devon Country Barns. The location and setting are stunning, the accommodation is beautiful and the hosts are incredibly welcoming. We were looked after so well and had an amazing holiday. Can't wait to go back again.



Overall an excellent cottage in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From booking this last minute holiday Sylvia was an excellent and very helpful host, on hand to answer questions if needed.The quiet location provided an excellent opportunity to relax, unwind and take in the wonderful views including the wild life and we hope to return at some point in the not too distant future
Many thanks




The perfect luxury cottage stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Cow Barn for two nights and came away feeling completely relaxed and recharged. The cottage was cosy and clean and even had a lemon drizzle cake waiting for us on the kitchen table on arrival! Couldn't recommend Devon Country Barns enough...we will be back!



Stunning location, great accommodation and a lovely host

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location is stunning and the hosts are lovely. Great accommodation - really well equipped kitchen and generous outdoor private garden.



Highly recommended

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third stay at the barns - so comfortable and relaxing and a fantastic place to stay with a dog. Perfect - will definitely be back again!



Loved it

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wish we stayed longer was over too soon. The hot tub was fab! And the cake was Devine. Thank you....



Cow barn

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage set in a fantastic location. We really felt at home in this cottage and the attention to detail in decor did not go unnoticed. Hot tub was very luxurious and the owners were super friendly.



Perfect, relaxing, cosy break in the country.

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Dec 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay was exactly what we was looking for. A peaceful, relaxing, cosy break in the country.



Lovely getaway place

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Clean, friendly service, and enough mod cons to make a very comfortable stay. Location was lovely with amazing views down the local little valley at sunset from the hot tub.



Highly recommended

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay and very dog friendly. Cottage was comfortable and very well equipped. Owners were friendly and helpful, providing ideas for walks and things to do in the area. Lovely views across the valley and the outside area was probably the best we have seen from a holiday cottage, with the private hot tub providing much needed relaxation after a long walk across Dartmoor! We hope to return!



Home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was home from home for us, just because we have a dog we still want a lovely place to stay in. It was perfect for us in every way. It was spotlessly clean, beautiful white bedding and towels. It was the first time I have slep the first night ever anywhere I have stayed. We couldn’t fault it and will definitely go back to stay again. Richard and Ute were so friendly, they even left dog treats on the door for Molly. Flowers, milk, eggs, a bottle of wine and a delicious cake were left for us on our arrival, how kind and thoughtful. We enjoyed the hot tub and the sunsets from out Patio.
It was a fabulous 5 days !!!




Wonderful Stay - Highly Recommend

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I (wife, two teenage children and a dog) stayed at the Cow Barn for just under a week. The Barn was beautifully set up, we really appreciated all the mod cons and little touches which made us feel pampered. The hosts had thought of everything to make the stay easy and comfortable. The hot tube was a big hit at the end of the day after a long walk, or visit to the beach. Whilst the weather was drizzly there was still plenty to do within 30 min of the Barn. For example, we went horse riding, walking up some stunning locations (Yes Tor), a beach (Constantine) and we visited Lydford Gorge which had a waterfall. Our dog was able to join us for all events and seemed to enjoy it all.

The Cow Barn has a view of rolling hills, it is peaceful and feels private. The owners (Richard and Ute) are welcoming and knowledgeable. Their welcome pack was a welcome treat after the drive down. We will definitely visit again and would recommend this highly.





Excellent tranquil cottage.

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well appointed Cottage in lovely location, the hot tub was an excellent facility to have, it was used most days.



Cow Barn

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic place to stay , unwind and catch up with family and friends.
Clean, luxurious and welcoming. Highly recommended!




Fantastic Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is a little gem. Great find! Everything was top quality from crockery to coffee machine. It is in such a perfect setting for peace and tranquility. A superb place to relax and recharge. Wish we had longer.



Fab, Fab, Fab

Review submitted on Tue, 22 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fab people, Ute and Richard are wonderful, welcoming hosts. Fab accommodation, everything is quality and everything you need is there. Fab location, with a multitude of shades of green surrounding you from all the fields and trees it is a very relaxing setting. We took our 2 Parson Russel Terriers with us and they absolutely loved the instant freedom they felt from having pastures and the river at their immediate disposal (they came home and rested well for a few days!). Richard very kindly took some great photos of the dogs enjoying themselves which we will cherish. Will definitely be back again. Thanks :o)