FB Twitter

The Bullpen

The Bullpen

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


The Bullpen luxuriously sleeps two has a sunny aspect looking south west across the meadows and orchards.

The slick kitchen adjoins the open plan vaulted living area and the dining area is just perfect for a romantic meal.

A sculptured stone spiral staircase leads you to the bedroom and en-suite bathroom.

Wonderful week

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a marvellous week at Kempley Barns. The accommodation was outstanding, the weather was amazing and we were lucky enough to be upgraded to the larger Great Barn even though there were only two of us. So thank you to Bob and Pet for that. We would fully recommend Kempley Barns for a great break.



Perfection!

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We swapped our abroad holiday for a staycation at Kempley Barns due to Covid & it certainly didn’t disappoint. We were upgraded to the great barn as we were the only guests on the farm that weekend. The gravel drive way that leads you towards the barns really is breath taking an unexpected. A pear orchard followed by greetings from the barns 2 dogs are the perfect introduction to your break. The barn was clean and had everything we needed for our 4 days away. The pool was spotless, a Sunday morning swim was just what we needed after endless amounts of food and wine! Bob & Pet leave you to enjoy your time at Kempley but will be on hand if you need anything at all. Would recommend To anyone looking for a peaceful get away, moody cow restaurant is a great gastro pub dinner or lunch, just 8min drive away.



One week end of August

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time at Kempley Barns. We stayed in the Bullpen, which is for 2 people. The place is beautiful, peaceful and quiet. Pet and Bob were very welcoming. They provided lots of great tips for places to visit in the Wye Valley, Symonds Yat and the Forest of Dean. We will definitively come again.

One small possible thing for improvement could be the email communication prior to our visit. We received confirmation of our reservation immediately, but the request for payment and confirmation of booking came much later, so we were unsure for a while as to weather our visit would be going ahead.




A Herefordshire Idyll

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect escape from Covid 19. A very imaginatively converted bull pen located in an astonishingly beautiful pear orchard. Lots of attention to detail. Quiet and peaceful. Plenty of places to vist should you wish to drag yourself away. Thank you Bob and Pet.



We actually got upgraded to the Great Barn!

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The barn was absolutely lovely so much thought had gone in to the design of it & Pet & Bob couldn’t do enough to make us welcome & see that we had everything we needed. It was truly a wonderful holiday



Another wonderful week at Kempley

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Arriving at Kempley was just as magical second time around to pull in off the drive and see the Barns nestling below in the valley prompted youngest grandson to want to jump out of the car and roll down the hill! Avoiding the thousand of pear trees on the way.
The Bullpen is the perfect nest for two (all the grandchildren stayed with their parents in the other two Barns).
Lovely welcome from Pet and Bob, nothing was too much trouble and we really appreciate your kindness to Ellie!
The Bullpen has everything you need for a very comfortable stay. The pool was enjoyed by all and the play barn a great distraction for the young ones and indeed the not so young.
Thank you so much once again love D&Gxx




The Perfect Escape

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely place and location this was. The Bullpen was beautifully and expertly restored to a very high standard with luxurious fittings throughout and provided perfect accommodation for two. The added bonus of a heated pool was a real treat and one really felt totally at home whether relaxing in the barn, strolling around the grounds or just enjoying the sound of the abundance of wildlife in the evenings. Bob and Petula were welcoming hosts and provided some very useful and helpful local information to assist in our stay (and Maggie and Nellie kept a smile on our faces from day one!)

The location was perfect, surrounded by acres of orchards and countryside yet only a short drive from many major towns and attractions.

Definitely one to remember.




Fabulous setting

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Made to feel very welcome in an immaculate, well equipped barn conversion. Idyllic, peaceful surroundings, will certainly visit again.