FB Twitter

Windrush Lake 89, Lodge View (P)

Windrush Lake 89, Lodge View (P)

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
4.5
Value
3.9
Customer
Service
4.4


Sleeps 8
• 4 x bedrooms
• 2 x bathrooms and 1 x downstairs cloakroom
• 2 x doubles and 2 x twin rooms
• Broadband included
• Gas BBQ
• Pets welcome, charges apply
• Sorry, no smoking indoors
• Linen, towels and utilities included
• Fishing from designated areas only
• £200 refundable security deposit is required.

Good

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Nov 2021
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good …………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..How ridiculous…………………………………………………………………..



Beautiful property with excellent views

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed staying in this clean comfortable and well equipped property. Great location and lovely decking overlooking the lake.



Fantastic Short Break

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Windrush 89 for 4 nights. It was a fantastic short break Villa clean and well equipped great views of the lake from the decking.



A bit awkward

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jan 2019
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Nice enough little holiday home, however ... Our party was two families, comprising of 3 teens and 4 adults and I have to say it was a bit of a squeeze with the twin rooms being only just big enough for 2 beds and no room to manoeuvre around them. The second double had no wardrobes and occupants had to use the storage space on the landing which was just awkward - the twin rooms also had no wardrobes, just drawers.
There was no heating thermostat so we found ourselves constantly too hot or too cold. The master bedroom only had double doors no window so airing the room at night was also awkward as having the doors open felt a bit unsafe.
The Master bedroom also really really needs a full length mirror as well as a properly lit mirror for make up application and hair drying etc as a small shaving mirror on the shelf just doesn't cut it and you can't really expect people to go out onto the landing for a full length mirror.
The kitchen was well equipped and the living area was nice and spacious.
Other than that it's great location with lots to do locally and great walks.




Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review and for your feed back. I am sorry that you found the rooms/stotage a little tight..... We do try and set expectations correctly by making sure the pictures and description are acurate so that guests are able to book the accommodation that is most suitable for them..... In hin dsight, I think you would have been better off in one of our larger properties or two smaller properties next door to each other. I will pass your comments regarding the mirrors to the owner for consideration. I am glad that, overall, you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jan 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you to Orion Holidays for another wonderful stay, especially to Natalie who looked after us from the time of booking to our holiday commencement.

89 Windrush is a lovely property, we will definitely return again.

Thank you all!




Enjoyable stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I would recommend the Windrush Lake properties to anyone planning on staying at the Cotswold Water Park.



Excellent stay at Windrush Lake

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed a short break at 89 Windrush Lake. It was a lovely house, very well fitted out and in a great setting overlooking the lake. There was plenty of room for 7 or 8 adults inside and out. The outside deck with its seating and BBQ was particularly brilliant as we were lucky with the weather. Had the weather been poor we would have made even more use of all the games supplied. Just wished there had been some table tennis bats and balls to take over and play on the table.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your excellent review and glad you enjoyed your holiday with us. Thanks for your suggestion regarding the table tennis bats and balls, I will pass this onto the owner. The security guards do normally have a few bits of kit like this that can be used so we will need to ensure a note is left in the lodge to this effect. Thanks again for taking the time to submit a review.

Cotswolds

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jun 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A three generation holiday/birthdays celebration lovely location and felt safe enough to leave bikes outside.lodge was well located with balcony overlooking the lake, veranda well supplied with furniture. Single beds had to be occupied by adults and were a little lumpy . Kitchen well stocked with more than enough crockery and cutlery, lots of extras, games etc. Alll in all a very good week.A little hic up with description as we were expecting an enclosed veranda but this was open with steps, a little difficult with a 1 year-old, management tried to rectify with some trellis but this didn't really work , just had to keep a careful eye on her but we understand description has now been changed.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your review.... I was the gentleman who came out on Saturday to try and sort the deck issue and I'm sorry it didn't work. As you mentioned, there was an error in the description that has now been rectified. I have forwarded the review to the owner as well so that they can look into doing something about the single bed mattresses. I am really glad it worked well for you and sorry again for the mistake over the description.