FB Twitter

Windrush Lake 88, Waterside

Windrush Lake 88, Waterside

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8


Sleeps 8
• 4 x bedrooms
• 2 x bathrooms and 1 x downstairs cloakroom
• 2 x doubles and 2 x twin rooms
• Broadband included
• Gas BBQ
• Sorry, no pets allowed
• Sorry, no smoking indoors
• Linen, towels and utilities included
• Fishing from designated areas only
• £200 refundable security deposit is required

Family weekend away

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Oct 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all had a lovely stay for a family birthday celebration. The house was ideally located, clean and a good size. The check in process was straightforward and the bottle of wine on arrival was a lovely touch. We were nicely surprised by how much was provided in the house too.



Orion Holidays replied 112 days ago
Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased to hear you had a lovely stay and had a great time in the property. We hope to welcome you again and as mentioned, we do offer a returning customer discount, so please do get in touch.

Great Holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Oct 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Peace and tranquillity, great location and a very relaxing holiday. It was so nice to have such a beautiful view from the property.



Orion Holidays replied 120 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you had a relaxing holiday, enjoying the view from the property! We look forward to welcoming you again, we do offer a returning customer discount so please do get in touch.

Lovely Bank holiday weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Sep 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely weekend away at 88 Windrush Lake. The house was perfect for two families and well equipped. The location is beautiful. There was a minor issues with the outside veranda lights not working when we arrived, but Orion sent an electrician round within 10 minutes of us calling and they fixed it straight away. The customer service was excellent.
The property backs on to the lake and we hired paddle boards and a Kayak from Cotswold Paddleboard Company, who brought them to the house so we could use them any time we wanted. (which was pretty much all day on the Saturday). We hired bikes on the Sunday and explored the local area and had a great lunch in the local pub..
Overall it was a wonderful weekend and we would definitely go again.




Xmas get-away 2021

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jan 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely 4 bedroom property with an ideal lakeside location. Enjoyed the stay and amenities. Easy to access and fully furnished.



Stay in September 2021

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful, spotless and well equipped. The position was wonderful, with amazing sunsets and water views. We will definitely book again. The whole development was beautiful and well kept. Perfect.



Wonderful Location, Wonderful Break

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We discovered this particular resort last year and quickly made the decision to return in 2021. After much research we decided upon 88 Waterside and from the moment we arrived we knew that it was the correct decision.

Fantastic property with an abundance of space and in the perfect location. Spotlessly clean with everything you could need with the only exception being the lack of wardrobes in all but the master bedroom. It is, however, only a minor inconvenience as there is wardrobe space available on the landing.






A lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was spotless & very comfortable. We were 5 adults staying for a long weekend & there was everything we could possibly need.



A lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equipped, comfortable house.
Any minor problems resolved. Quiet area, slight road noise when on patio.




Clean and comfortable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean and comfortable accommodation. Great location to visit the area but equally as good to stay by the lake.



Wonderful and relaxing stay

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The place is situated in a wonderfully remote area well maintained with lush greens. Loved every sec



Really fantastic couple of weeks in the Cotswolds

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was perfect for our family of four, it was safe and well located for the rest of the Cotswolds. There are lovely walks nearby and lots of great places to eat and visit. We had two weeks of fantastic weather and most of the family spent their time in the kayaks on the lake! The lodge was comfortable and clean. The tennis courts etc and all the grounds are really well maintained. Would highly recommend.



A week at Christmas at 88 Windrush

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jan 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It was a good house to stay in. The bedrooms were small and an additional bathroom would be useful. Clothes storage was inadequate in all except main bedroom.
Lounge and dining area were good. Kitchen was small.
Location of house was ideal.