FB Twitter

Windrush Lake 87, The Retreat (P)

Windrush Lake 87, The Retreat (P)

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
5.0


Sleeps 6
• 3 x bedroom lodge
• 2 x doubles and 1 x twin
• Wi- Fi included
• Charcoal BBQ
• Linen, towels and utilities included
• Pets welcome (charges apply)
• Sorry, no smoking indoors
• Fishing from designated areas only
• £200 refundable security deposit is required

A wonderful week

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in number 87 for a week. It was wonderful; very relaxing , just what we needed. The house was very comfortable with lots of thoughtful touches. The scrabble even had a pen and paper! Loved the Bluetooth speaker table. Lovely to have a chair by the main bedroom window. My husband enjoyed fishing every day snd I was happy to read, crochet, listen to music, enjoy the view and walk the dog - plenty of places to walk locally. Thoroughly recommend and hope to return soon.



birthday stay

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent house and great position for our birthday party get together. We also had an additional house as we had a large party and they were very close together.



Windrush Lake

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Sep 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay, good position and lovely lake to be based on, will return again. Worked well with mixed age group wishing to do different activities



Restful break

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant property with a balcony overlooking the lake. It provided a good base for our famous get together. We could walk to bars and activities.



Windrush Lake no. 87 9The Retreat)

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place to stay, very close to the waterside with first class views over the lake, especially from the upstairs master bedroom.



Perfect

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After a very stressful year and half, to have a week to escape was just what the doctor ordered; and we certainly weren’t disappointed.
The place was very welcoming, clean, comfortable, modern and very spacious.
Everything had been very well looked after and we wanted for nothing.
The view onto the lake was delightful, and we immediately felt less stressed after having only been there a short time.
In addition to the property being immaculately maintained, the whole site was beautifully manicured.
It all made our stay so refreshingly perfect.
Orion holidays themselves were so unbelievable helpful and patient with all my pre holiday questions.
Would definitely want to go again.




Convenient

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Nov 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second stay in 2 months. Different and slightly smaller property this time but had everything we needed. Kitchen was well equipped. Perfect property. So easy to book and access to property was simple.



Weekend away

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Jul 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's a fantastic lovely place very quite great for walking. Great walks around the area to walk the dog. Good fishing on site to give you a challenge especially if you fish the big lake. Very good holiday home but a little update on sofas would be nice. A nice touch is the welcome plate especially the biscuits. It's a bit pricey for a weekend away but would go back as we have several times.



Good organisation from orion and a lovely place.

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jun 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyable stay with a home that has good facilities- well organised by Orion holidays. Good outlook and lake fronted.



good location -flexible owners - well organised.

Review submitted on Tue, 29 May 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A well maintained lodge in a great location on the lake- It is a little smaller than I expected with small bedrooms and rather tight en-suite facilities. The decking area was also quite small but was well equipped. Very good service from Orion and flexible owners much appreciated. Clean and tidy and everything worked well. Pleasant development.



Beatifull place

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
a beautifull, clean, and comfort place.
if the price was a little lower i would recomened.
the seivice was ok too.