FB Twitter

Windrush Lake 80 & 81, Waterlow Lodge (P)

Windrush Lake 80 & 81, Waterlow Lodge (P)

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Sleeps 8 adults and 2 children
• Hot Tub
• 4 x bedrooms with en suites
• 4 x bathrooms and 1 x downstairs cloakroom
• 2 x double beds, 1 x family room and 1 x twin
• Gas BBQ
• Wi- Fi included
• Linen, towels and utilities included
• Wrap around fully enclosed deck
• Pets welcome, charges apply
• Sorry, no smoking indoors
• Fishing from designated areas only
• £250 refundable security deposit is required

Great house for family get together

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jan 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is stylish, confortable snd excellently equipped. Everything you could possibly need was provided. The dining table comfortably sits 12 and the children loved the snug room to play in. As a group of three families the configuration of the bedrooms was excellent with nobody getting ‘a bad deal’!
We had a wonderful time and already booked to return




Orion Holidays replied 25 days ago
Thank you for your review. So pleased to hear you had a lovely stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

One or two little problems but a great weekend!

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Nov 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Super weekend, loved the house. But dishwasher failed, no maintenance man. Unable to borrow racquets.



Birthday Treat

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Nov 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I took my family here for a 'BIG' birthday, there were eleven in total, five at Waterlow Lodge and four at Sun Kissed Lodge. Both lodges have Hot Tubs, which everyone loved on a cold November day. Waterlow Lodge comfortably sat 11 (or 12) to eat together Friday evening and the Waterside Restaurant were first class as we had a variety of dietary requirements including three vegans', two with nut allergies, one of which was also glutton free. The whole weekend worked even though the weather was rainy and grey. We all had a great time. Thank you Orion.



Orion Holidays replied 81 days ago
Thank you so much for your Review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your 2 properties and we hope to welcome you again soon.

A Celebrity Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we arrived, my family and friends went “Wow!”
To stay in such a chic lodge, with its magnificent views, made us all feel so special.
We stay in a lot of different types of accommodation throughout the UK and this was up there with places that cost twice as much.
With its convenient location to Cirencester and quaint Bibury, really good local restaurants and local pubs it’s a good place to get out and about too.
For those, like me, who like to entertain their guests, the well appointed kitchen and BBQ is perfect for dinner parties on the balcony or indoors to celebrate without going anywhere.
I fully recommend Orion Holidays and the Cotswold Water Park.




Excellent for a family occasion

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Provided an excellent and comfortable base with ample accommodation for a family celebration. Loved the hot tub.



Orion Holidays replied 114 days ago
Thank you for your review. We hope you had a lovely stay and we hope to welcome you again soon!

An excellent location for friends and family

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Apr 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed in a smaller lodge on a previous occasion the lake wasn't a surprise. But having more of the family there really brought this place into ints own. Bedrooms were large and having an en-suite in each was excellent. The ground floor was spacious and well equipped enough for everyone. The position on the lake was wonderful and far enough away from the road and its associated noise to be peaceful.
Only the rotten post and rusty gate on the veranda were negative points.




A Double Celebration

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had experienced how beautiful and peaceful the Windrush Lake was in 2017 and again in 2021 and wanted a larger property
for my wife's 60th birthday. Waterlow Lodge 80 & 81 ticked all the boxes and our private chef was very impressed with the size
and layout of our kitchen diner.
The double celebration was our grandson being born 9th March ( and not due until 26th April ) so was able to join us.
We had a wonderful time and will certainly be looking to rebook in the future.




Another fabulous week

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Mar 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is the 4th year we have stayed here and it didn’t disappoint. Great space to entertain and enjoy with friends.
Some of the paintwork and furnishings are showing signs of wear but main issue was the beds and pillows which are very soft. Hopefully with a bit of investment these can be fixed easily - and yes we will be booking for next year !




Peace, even with six grandchildren.

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Mar 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
That's it - six 2-9s were absorbed into the surroundings (as were six adults) for an idyllic stay in a corner of England which really does absorb the hustle and bustle. Plenty to do, see, talk about, seek, and enjoy.



Chrismas Family Long Weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Dec 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent spacious accommodation, with plenty of room/facilities for 8 adults/2 children and 2 dogs.



Excellent stay

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our party had a wonderful short break with everything we could need in the house. The hot tub was an added bonus and was used every day during our stay - a wonderful way to relax at the end of the day.



Lovely property. Excellent choice for a family celebration.

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really lovely holiday and are left with many happy memories. The property and the location are excellent. The house comes equipped with everything you might need, there are even games in the cupboard. The staff at Orion are very efficient and reply quickly to any queries you might have. I would definitely recommend this property to others.



Great House

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was excellent and had every thing we needed. We had a large family gathering for a birthday party and the house worked excellent for a large group of people.



Wonderful

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Eight of us stayed in 80/81 Windrush Lake for a family get together. We loved it! The house is in a prime lakeside spot with gorgeous views. Very peaceful and tranquil when we stayed. The house is extremely well equipped and very spacious. It was spotlessly clean. Each bedroom has an ensuite which is a massive bonus! We can’t wait to return!



A Fabulous Stay For The Whole Family

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous house with everything you could possibly need to make a stay in this most beautiful part of the country a real pleasure.

The well stocked toy room was fantastic and kept the kids busy.

The huge kitchen accommodated the whole family easily.

The property was spotlessly clean and very comfortable.




Fantastic property

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived at the location to find it ready for access. The property itself is superb, furnished to a very high standard and had everything you needed for a self catering stay.
The cleanliness was exceptional, and bedding was clean and spotless.
We received a welcome call from Orion holidays and were told if we needed anything just to call.
The weather was exceptionally hot, so we found that the only thing that would have made the nights more comfortable would be a fan for each room.
The whole site was clean and welcoming, not a single piece of rubbish anywhere.
Would thoroughly recommend this property and location as it’s central to many beauty spots in the Cotswolds.
This was our second visit to this location and will definitely be back.




Midweek family break.

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location and a very spacious and comfortable lodge. Ideal location for a spot of fishing and lovely walks around the lakes.



Excellentt Family Holiday House

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was in an ideal situation for all of our family members. The accommodation was superb and wonderful supply of equipment. Every need was catered for -even a piano.



Beautiful house in a gorgeous location

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just spent four nights in this beautiful well equipped house and will hopefully be returning with the family in the near future. My husband was celebrating his 60th birthday and this house and the actual water park were a excellent choice for the celebration. The house and grounds are immaculate and are so pretty with Lake frontage to Windrush 80 & 81. My son enjoys fishing so this house was ideal with access to fishing pegs right outside the veranda. Can’t fault this holiday home at all a great choice!



Relaxed family getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 25 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was amazing & beautifully decorated, loads of room for all the family. Lovely location, not too far from amenities. Would definitely go again.



Welcome family holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a fab week paddleboarding and exploring the area. The house was well equipped, clean and in a superb location. Plenty of space and lots to do both in and outdoors. The children (11 & 15) loved being able to use the lake freely whilst the grown ups could supervise from the veranda. Peaceful except for a little road noise on wet days and nights.



A thoroughly enjoyable break.

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Aug 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We visited for my husbands 50th Birthday. Fantastic house, stunning views a perfect location. The house was the perfect size and layout for our family, enough space for everyone and very thoroughly equipped. The balcony served us well and waking up to the stunning lake views was the perfect start to the day. We all had a wonderful weekend and will definitely be returning.



70th Birthday celebration

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent family birthday get together despite the Coronavirus pandemic. Waterlow lodge is very well equipped and comfortable and in a super spot on the lake.



Relaxing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jan 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay. Perfect for two families. It gave us plenty of spa e without being on top of each other. We were also able to have meals and watch tv all together. The location was pretty and peaceful.



Beautiful stay

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We will definitely be back! We had 8 adults, two kids and two babies in cots with plenty of room. Beautiful location being on the lake with lots of lovely walks and towns to explore nearby. Staff were great and attentive during our stay too. Would really recommend for large groups.



Perfect for group celebrations

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented windrush for a 50th birthday celebration and it turned out to be the ideal choice. The views over the lake , so peaceful and relaxing, and the house layout with kitchen/diner opening to terrace was ideal for celebrating with friends and family. Ideally situated within easy reach of Cirencester with its markets and fishmongers, we couldn't have asked for more. Highly recommended!



A wonderful family break

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
House is cosy, yet spacious. VERY well equipped for adults, but also for the little ones. Highchair, stairgates, sealed in balcony etc etc. At a quiet end of the lake, so cars not a problem. Would definitely return.



Natalie Draper replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and staying with us again! Glad you all enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again next year!

Amazing break! 100% recommend the company!

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From booking, to the actual stay, Orion holidays made this weekend break the best one ever!
Mark, Ollie and the team were so friendly and helpful and could not have been more accommodating.

The accommodation was brilliant, and perfect for a family weekend away! Very child friendly and excellent additions such as stair gates!

Can’t wait to book again through Orion holidays for our next break!




A nice stay but remember your phone chargers!

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Apr 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a really nice stay at the lodge over 3 days. The location is great and looking out on to the lake was fantastic. The weather was still a bit cold to fully enjoy the large wrap around deck but were did manage to squeeze one BBQ in. We weren't given the Pass card when we arrived from the gate house and we had to specifically all for it the next day. We also accidentally forgot to unplug an I-Phone charger from one of the bedrooms when we left. I called the next day to ask if it could be sent back to us when found, sadly we have not had any feedback since so we assume it was never found. So when leaving ensure you have everything as the likelihood is that you will have lost anything you leave there.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review and I’m really sorry that, initially, we didn't get back to you regarding your missing phone charger. I’m really not sure what happened as we are normally very good at getting back to people and have even instigated a policy of not charging the postage for returns and asking guests to donate the equivalent amount to their chosen charity. Anyway, I’m really glad that we found the charger in the end and can only apologise for the delay as we had people move in straight after you so there was a delay in having a proper look. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will see you again soon.

Family celebration

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The house was a perfect place to celebrate a special birthday with the family. Bedrooms were comfortable and very quiet; communal areas were ideal for meals, games and catching up.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review and glad the weekend was a success, despite the weather. Also, sorry we missed the access card, however, with the 24/7 security, access is always possible without one, although it does make life easier getting in and out of the site. We hope to see you again soon and don’t forget that you will qualify for a 5% returning guest discount on your next visit.