FB Twitter

Windrush Lake 66, Sun Kissed Lodge

Windrush Lake 66, Sun Kissed Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Sleeps 8
• Hot tub
• 4 x bedroom lodge
• 2 x doubles and 2 x twin rooms
• 1 x double can be configured as a twin
• Twin rooms can be configured as doubles
• Wi - Fi included
• Gas BBQ
• Linen, towels and utilities included
• Sorry, no pets allowed
• Sorry, no smoking indoors
• Fishing from designated areas only
• £200 refundable security deposit is required

A relaxing family break

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jan 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We immediately felt relaxed on seeing the spacious well furnished lounge diner with the Christmas tree and the Christmas decorations scattered round the room.
The generous welcome gifts were much appreciated and the Christmas card was a lovely touch.
The sofas proved to be super comfortable and the kitchen extremely well equipped.
The direct view of the lake is beautiful and the hot tub provided hours of enjoyment.
Walks round the lake, games on the tennis courts and long walks meant that we didn't need to drive over the break making it a very relaxing Christmas.




Birthday Celebration

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I came here with my boyfriend for my Aunt's birthday. As it was November and a rainy grey weekend, the Hot Tub kept us entertained. My brother was in it for dawn and I went in after dinner to see stars. With Cirencester nearby and many walks it didn't matter the weather wasn't in tune with our happy mood. It was a super break and great to have all the family together.



A good time had by all

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Nov 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Windrush was a fine base from which to explore the Cotswolds with our grandchildren and their parents. The house is excellently presented and comprehensively equipped.



Orion Holidays replied 90 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the Property and the Cotswolds and we do hope to welcome you again.

Great lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely well equipped
Lodge with lake views.
We were 8 ladies and our only issue was that 2 of the bedrooms have very small 2’3” single beds. These 2 bedrooms are also quite small so cannot accommodate larger beds.
Having said that the views, the hot tub and the great location more than made up for it




Probably the best Lodge on Windrush Lake

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From our visit engagement with Orion Holidays to walking through the front door of the Lodge then nothing could have been better. Everything in the Lodge was top class, new and had clearly been recently renovated / updated.
The actual South facing location of the Lodge meant the sun was shinning of the decking all day.
This made spending the time in the jacuzzi after a busy day exploring the Cotswolds even more enjoyable.
Everything in the Lodge was top notch and spotlessly clean and tidy.
Two fridges, a large wine chiller, comfortable outside furniture and BBQ made it all very relaxing.
This Lodge was one of the best we have ever stayed at and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the Cotswolds Lakes.




Holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a lovely place would rebook so relaxing went with husband daughter son in law grandchildren only down side no on site shops you have to drive out to local co op otherwise fantastic



Short mid-week break

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved this lakeside property. It was well furnished, had comfortable beds, and a lovely big terrace and hot tub. It was our first time on Windrush Lake and we were impressed with how well kept the grounds are and how peaceful it was. It was nice to be able to walk around the lakes and though we didn’t use the tennis courts or other amenities we would have if we’d had longer.



Wonderful relaxing holiday!

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful stay at 66 Sun Kissed Lodge. Will return another holiday. Enjoyed the walks, cycling and visits to Cirencester.



A relaxing break

Review submitted on Thu, 26 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is excellent. We had a great view of the lake, the hot tub was an added bonus and the house was spacious and comfortable.



50th wedding anniversary celebrations

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Windrush 66 had everything we could have wanted for a family celebration. Every one of our group was catered for. Our family are very sporty so paddle boarding fishing tennis and table tennis the place was made for us. No play stations X boxes just everybody joining in and having fun. We have told all our friends about it and we are sure we will return with them. Such a fantastic outlook relaxing pace with everything in it.



Fabulous house

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented both 65 and 66 Windrush. Great houses - 8 of us comfortably stayed in each house. Kitchen well equipped, cupboards had games to play, great communication with Orion Holidays too. Will be back again!



Very relaxing

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very relaxing time, the accommodation was excellent, we were welcomed on arrival. All amenities in good working order.
Having dressing gowns for each person was a lovely addition.




A luxury home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love staying here, it is so spacious and well equipped. Perfectly located to enjoy the amenities of the Water Parks and explore further afield.



A lovely holiday in a peaceful setting.

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved Sun Kissed Lodge and found it to be very comfortable and extremely well located to enjoy Cotswold Water Park and several Cotswold villages. The lakeside location was peaceful and beautiful. The only thing that slightly marred our stay was that someone else parked in our allocated parking spot during our stay, blocking access to the gate to the decking. With a disabled daughter it made things more difficult for us than they might otherwise have been. We were also forced to carry dripping wetsuits etc through the house to get to the back decking, as the other person's vehicle blocked the side gate. Despite leaving a note on the car's windscreen, and reporting it twice to onsite security, our parking space remained occupied for our entire stay, which was incredibly frustrating and inconvenient.





Fantastic Weekend in a great place

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A brilliant family weekend in a beautiful location. Everything we needed was supplied. One of the best equipped accommodations we have hired.

A brilliant find.




Lovely house great location

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable, clean every detail thought out enjoyed use of hot tub. Bedrooms a good size lovely views