FB Twitter

Windrush Lake 66, Sun Kissed Lodge

Windrush Lake 66, Sun Kissed Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0


Sleeps 8
• Hot tub
• 4 x bedroom lodge
• 2 x doubles and 2 x twin rooms
• 1 x double can be configured as a twin
• Twin rooms can be configured as doubles
• Wi - Fi included
• Gas BBQ
• Linen, towels and utilities included
• Sorry, no pets allowed
• Sorry, no smoking indoors
• Fishing from designated areas only
• £200 refundable security deposit is required

A relaxing break

Review submitted on Thu, 26 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is excellent. We had a great view of the lake, the hot tub was an added bonus and the house was spacious and comfortable.



50th wedding anniversary celebrations

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Windrush 66 had everything we could have wanted for a family celebration. Every one of our group was catered for. Our family are very sporty so paddle boarding fishing tennis and table tennis the place was made for us. No play stations X boxes just everybody joining in and having fun. We have told all our friends about it and we are sure we will return with them. Such a fantastic outlook relaxing pace with everything in it.



Fabulous house

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented both 65 and 66 Windrush. Great houses - 8 of us comfortably stayed in each house. Kitchen well equipped, cupboards had games to play, great communication with Orion Holidays too. Will be back again!



Very relaxing

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very relaxing time, the accommodation was excellent, we were welcomed on arrival. All amenities in good working order.
Having dressing gowns for each person was a lovely addition.




A luxury home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love staying here, it is so spacious and well equipped. Perfectly located to enjoy the amenities of the Water Parks and explore further afield.



A lovely holiday in a peaceful setting.

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved Sun Kissed Lodge and found it to be very comfortable and extremely well located to enjoy Cotswold Water Park and several Cotswold villages. The lakeside location was peaceful and beautiful. The only thing that slightly marred our stay was that someone else parked in our allocated parking spot during our stay, blocking access to the gate to the decking. With a disabled daughter it made things more difficult for us than they might otherwise have been. We were also forced to carry dripping wetsuits etc through the house to get to the back decking, as the other person's vehicle blocked the side gate. Despite leaving a note on the car's windscreen, and reporting it twice to onsite security, our parking space remained occupied for our entire stay, which was incredibly frustrating and inconvenient.





Fantastic Weekend in a great place

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A brilliant family weekend in a beautiful location. Everything we needed was supplied. One of the best equipped accommodations we have hired.

A brilliant find.




Lovely house great location

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable, clean every detail thought out enjoyed use of hot tub. Bedrooms a good size lovely views