FB Twitter

Windrush Lake 65, Sunset Lodge (P)

Windrush Lake 65, Sunset Lodge (P)

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8


Sleeps 8
• Hot Tub
• 4 x bedroom lodge
• 1 x double and 3 x twin rooms
• 2 x twins can be configured as 5' doubles
• Wi- Fi included
• Gas BBQ
• Linen, towels and utilities included
• Pets considered on request, charges apply
• Sorry, no smoking indoors
• Fishing from designated areas only
• £200 refundable security deposit is required

Weekend with Friends

Review submitted on Wed, 25 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Sunset Lodge was the perfect place to catch up with friends for the weekend, we were lucky with the weather so could make the most of the deck area overlooking the lake. The break was really relaxing, a lovely mix of walks, lunches and bubbles both from the hot tub and glasses of fizz! I would highly recommend Orion Holidays.



Weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 09 May 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Super time at Windrush nice and quite accommodation in good location for water sports and exploring Cotswolds. Would definitely return



Lovely Lodge, Beautiful Place

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I had a lovely holiday at 65 Sunset Lodge, on Windrush Lake. It was very clean and has beautiful views being at the side of the lake. Well equipped for self catering if required but plenty of places in the area to eat out too. Great area for water sports my grandchildren loved them. The hot tub was fantastic and a real favourite for my teenage grandchildren. The lodge is situated on a very tidy well kept holiday area around the Cotswold Lake. Highly recommended.



Peaceful and relaxing vacation

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay with Orión holidays this time hired Hot Tub sheer bliss.
Booking Staff at Orión are excellent attentive to detail prompt in answering emails best company we’ve been with
Have told friends and family if they want a relaxing and tranquil holiday this is the place.
Great for dog walking too.




Great location and spacious home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jan 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented both 65 and 66 Windrush. Great houses - 8 of us comfortably stayed in each house. Kitchen well equipped, cupboards had games to play, great communication with Orion Holidays too. Will be back again!



Relaxing

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Wonderful location
Peaceful surroundings
One bit of advice to all visitors - Book activities early.




Great family break

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jul 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall had a great week, staff were friendly and dealt with any issues promptly. Beautiful location and the site was very well maintained and secure.



Family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great family holiday at 65 Windrush Lake .
Well appointed,great standard of cleanliness,lake side property with large deck .
Ideal for exploring the water park and amenities.
Good location for visiting Cotswolds attractions.




Ideal for family get together

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was well equipped and located to provide a relaxed weekend for a multi aged group. Twin bedrooms slightly too small.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your great review and glad it all worked out for you. I will pass your comments onto the owner and hope to see you again soon.

An excellent venue for a holiday.

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent three nights in this house. It was excellent in all ways. Comfortable in a lovely setting.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your lovely review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your comments onto the owner and see if we can get some clearer instructions made up for the TV. Hope to see you again soon.

Great for family reunion

Review submitted on Sat, 06 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 5th stay at the Cotswold Water Park with Orion Holidays. We take 3 houses and they are always beautifully clean and well equipped. There is plenty for children to do on site and we take full advantage of WIndrush Lake for kayaking and sailing. You don't have to be in to water sports, there are lots of other interesting places to visit locally and pubs and restaurants that serve good food.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your review and glad it worked out well for the annual Long family get together. It's great to see the site being used as it was intended; family fun and activity. I have noted the couple of maintenance issues raised in the three lodges you occupied and will get these attended to. Thanks again for taking the time to submit a review and hope to see you again soon.

Windrush Lake 65

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous property and great location. Property was well equipped and absolutely spotless. Park well maintained and clean. Security team very friendly and helpful. Would certainly book property again.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review and thanks for your kind words. I will ensure the owner and Estate team are copied in. Also great that you would like to come back..... Don't forget that you are entitled to a 5% discount if you book again.

Beautiful setting

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed the property and location but the fishing was disappointing. Alot of the carp in the lake were really ornamental and had no interest in food or being caught.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review and glad you had a good stay. Not sure what was up with the fish.... they must have had an "off weekend" as we normally get good reports of fishing on the Carp lake. I will pass on your comment about the sharp knife to housekeeping and sorry you had to raise this. Thanks again for the review and don't forget that, if you book again, you are entitled to a 5% returning customer discount.

Great weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 23 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We needed a venue for our large family to get together for my 60th, we used two lodges (65 & 73). They were perfect. Loved the large deck area and beautiful views of the lake. Very impressed with the well stocked kitchen. I personally stayed in 73, but had good comments from those who stayed there. The camp bed arranged for my youngest grandson (aged 4) was ideal.