FB Twitter

Windrush Lake 62, Safety Harbour

Windrush Lake 62, Safety Harbour

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.9


Sleeps 6
• 3 x bedroom lodge
• 2 x doubles and 1 x twin
• Wi- Fi included
• Gas BBQ
• Close to slipway for boat launching
• Linen, towels and utilities included
• Sorry, no pets allowed
• Sorry, no smoking indoors
• Fishing from designated areas only
• £200 refundable security deposit is required

Family Jubilee time

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house was used as extra space for family who were spending the jubilee weekend together at no 66.
This house isn’t quite opposite 66 but just slightly before you reach 66, but 62 means you have your own view of the lake, as apposed to looking onto the front of someone house.
Lovely inside, with everything you need.
Decking space is small for the outside space compared to those right on the lake, but perfect for a couple to sit out.
The site itself is peaceful, very tranquil.
Orion holidays are very helpful.




Family get together

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely, well equipped holiday house. We booked this and another house opposite for a family get together spanning three generations. This was the ideal location as there was something for everyone, we had space to relax together and was a lovely view over the lake. The customer service was very friendly and the checking in system worked very well.



A beautiful setting to enjoy quality family time.

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Aug 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Spacious and well kept although could do with some internal decoration. A well equipped home with plenty of space for a family of 5. Located in a prime position, easily accessible, with plenty of activities and restaurants close buy. Parking wasn't always possible near by however we were able to find somewhere relatively local to the property. I do feel that the price was a little excessive for the duration of stay.



A wonderful place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked our stay fairly late as our original holiday plans were scuppered due to Covid. There was nothing second-rate about it however! The lake setting is beautifully peaceful, with enough activities on site to keep our toddler amused, building sandcastles, paddling and playing in the play area. On arrival the house was pristine, with a very well equipped kitchen and comfortable beds. We found the tablet providing details of the local area etc very useful too. Overall a wonderful relaxing holiday.



Great stay

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lucky to get a last minute cancellation for a family holiday. Orion holidays very helpful. Loved the house, great location. Highly recommend



Loved it!

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is really homely and cosy and has everything that you need. This is our second time at the water park and will definitely be back!



A very nice break

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We knew that we wouldn't get much of a Holiday this year with the current virus situation and so decided it might be nice to look at another four walls for a few nights. the house is lovely and very comfortable it had everything we needed and was in a lovely location. I would certainly return and hopefully next time to some better weather! we did get a little sun but would be nice to have a full week of it!

My only bit of criticism would be that I'm not a fan of carpets in the bathroom and the master bedroom ensuite was carpeted but that's a personal preference thing.




Great place to stay for those that are not on a budget.

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Feb 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location for visiting the Cotswold and for being centrally situated. The house was well furnished and had everything we needed. Heating was very heat and miss and at times the house was unbearably hot. Some of the rooms need a bit of repair work done but all in all was a lovely stay.



Natalie replied more than 1 year ago
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry to hear about your issue with the heating, I know how uncomfortable that can be, however, if you had called us at the time one of us could have popped over and got this sorted for you. Thank you for the feedback we have notified the owner who has now got these items sorted. I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back again, don't forget we offer 5% for returning guests!

A short flying visit to attend Family funeral during worst weather of winter

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely warm inviting cottage. Very comfortable and clean. Great to look out at the deep snow outside and enjoy the interior comfort. Would highly recommend both the cottage and services from Orion



Great Holiday in a lovely location

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Aug 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
House was in a great location lovely view of the lake.neat and tidy but carpet and suite could do with a clean. More dinner plates and cutlery would be a great help we were three generations of 6.The kitchen was very well equipped, slow cookerwas a nice surprise. Would recommend this house and Orion as a excellent company.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your review and glad you had a good time. The sofa and carpets have now been professionally cleaned.... Sorry they weren't done before you arrived; we had a particularly bad let before your stay and couldn't get the carpet cleaning company in between their departure and your arrival. Regarding your comment about not enough crockery etc, the owner is addressing this. Thanks for taking the time to submit a review and I hope we will see you again soon.

Comfortable fresh and in a good location

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is comfortable freshly decorated with good space within the lodge for 4 adults to have a good weekend.
Lovely views across Windrush Lake and enjoyed walking from 62 round Windrush and over to the facilities over the road with plenty of choice for eating out and chilling with family.




Brilliant weekend, so relaxing.

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Delighted with the accommodation and excellent location. Ideal for visiting the Cotswolds. Look forward to our next visit. Last minute booking - excellent value for money at discounted price.



christmas week review

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jan 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My 2 grown up sons stayed in this house as we didn't have room for them in our house. They were delighted with everything. The house was spotlessly clean and very welcoming with a christmas tree and welcome pack.



Thank you very much

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
- slow cooker was a great surprise.
- we made cheese and ham toasties.
- it as great that there were lots of over proof metal and glass dishes.
- we did not get a chance to use the gas BBQ, but this is great to have the possibility to use.
We really enjoyed out stay.
Thank you




Perfect property and location

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was in a perfect location- south facing with view of windrush lake. The property was beautifully done out with everything we needed! Would definitely go back again.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your great review; really pleased that you enjoyed it and will return. I will pass your review onto the owner who will be delighted as you were only the second guests to stay at the lodge. Hope to see you again soon.