FB Twitter

Waters Edge 04, Waterside Lodge (P)

Waters Edge 04, Waterside Lodge (P)

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9


Sleeps 8
• Set within landscaped 28 acre lake
• Spacious open plan living/dining/kitchen area
• Large furnished sundeck overhanging the lake
• Hot tub
• Gas BBQ
• 4 x 6' double bedrooms (2 x en suite)
• Can be configured as 3' twins
• Pets welcome (charges apply)
• Wi -Fi included
• Wide range of water sports/activities close by
• Excellent fishing available locally and on site
• Refundable security deposit is required

Family long weekend break

Review submitted on Sat, 18 May 2024
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious house in tranquil location with lovely view over lake. The property has a well equipped kitchen and good amount of basic supplies such as tea, coffee, etc. Bath robes were supplied which is ideal after using the hot tub. The property is in an ideal location for exploring the local area with restaurants and leisure amenities within easy reach.



Sarah Sykes replied 7 days ago
Thank you for review, we were happy to hear you had a good stay and would book with us again. Also, thanks too for your comments on our location and our customer service. We understand following our follow up with you that the cleaning issue was the exterior of the house and the cobwebs, we are very sorry you had that problem, being so close to the lake and rural we find this time of year they can come back very quickly, but equally we have followed this up and will address more thoroughly.

Fantastic location, fantastic lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Nov 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fabulous stay at Water’s Edge! A fabulous location that is quiet and scenic. We loved the new arrangement of furniture- much cosier and easier to chat around the new fire. The new lighting on the deck is much better and safer too. The lodge is really well equipped with everything you could need- having towels and robes is really helpful. The fact that the beds can all be made into twins or doubles makes it more flexible and one of the reasons we choose to stay here. The team at Orion are always very helpful and communication is good.



Simply the best!

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about this place was amazing. It was spotlessly clean, fab location and we’ll be back!…..



Does what is says on the tin.

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Sep 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay here. The accommodation was as described, The kitchen was well stocked with cutlery, crockery, glassware etc. Everything worked. There's enough parking etc. We were warned there might be work being carried out on parts of the site which are under construction. That was true, but it really wasn't a problem or very noisy at all.There's plenty to do around the local area. The app provided by Orion gave lots of relevant info, it was very comprehensive. Overall we really enjoyed our week, though we were relatively lucky with the weather, only small amounts of rain.



Waterside retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for a week in the summer holidays as a family group. Property is stunning, clean and well equipped. Everything was comfortable and we loved the hot tub after a day out. It was lovely to see the wildlife - resident swans, coot family and young mallards, although I was surprised there wasn’t a wider variety of wildfowl. We appreciated the property being dog friendly and it was a lovely touch to have dog treats as a welcome gift. Our main disappointment was related to the water park, rather than the property- nearby roads were very busy and paths did not have the lakeside views we were hoping for. The walk into Cerney Wick was pleasant, and we thoroughly recommend the nearby waterside kitchen and bar for it’s high quality Asian fusion cuisine.



Lovely spacious house, full of all you need

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jul 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great service from the first call to the final email and return of deposit.. The house was immaculate on arrival. Bedding and towels nice quality. Kitchen full of everything you could require. Nice quiet area in the lake
Unfortunately some builders debris in the lake that needs clearing. Overall excellent and would recommend- hopeful to come again !




weekend away with girls

Review submitted on Fri, 19 May 2023
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
there was a problem with the hot water when we arrived but after a phone call there was an extremely quick response and it was resolved
there was a little wear and tear around the property, such as the dishwasher needed looking at- the door dropped without proper support and the racks inside did not sit straight
otherwise it was clean and comfortable
in terms of launching the paddle board from the apartment, a step to reduce the drop would be preferable
building work was happening on the site also, but did not take place over the weekend
it was great that we were able to check in early and out at a later time
we thought we had booked one with use of a Spa -possibly the booking information is confusing




Birthday weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Apr 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic weekend away celebrating my husbands birthday
Very spacious and comfortable
Kitchen well equipped and if needed the Orion staff are very responsive
We had a visitation from ants in the ground floor bedroom/ wet room
They came quickly and felt with the issue
Added bonus was the hot tub on the veranda by the Lake and robes towels all provided
Recommend the Elliot arms for food we went there for lunch (have to book ) is was lovely




Great stay

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely 12 day stay at the lodge, it was very quiet and peaceful and the lodge was wonderful and in a great location. There was building work opposite the lodge but didn’t hear a thing. House was equipped with everything you need for a short stay and lots of things to do a short drive away as well.
Would definitely recommend to go!




Family break

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From taking the booking to leaving the lodge we did not experience any issues, which is exactly what you want . I really felt like the staff went out of their way to make us feel wanted and ensure we had a pleasant stay. The lodge was perfect, clean and comfortable and fully equipped. The bedrooms were more like hotel standard rather than self catering. We loved the location of the lodge, it was great for exploring the area. It was so peaceful and relaxing and we are keen to return and make more of the actual lakeside facilities which we hadn’t got time to experience on this stay . I would not hesitate in recommending this company/ accommodation in fact I have already passed on details to friends. We loved it.



50th “gathering”

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked for a 50th. Spacious, comfortable and perfect setting. Would definitely book again!! Thank you



Amazing Christmas stay

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic house, well equipped and super comfy beds. We were 2 families staying for Christmas and the house had everything we needed. The staff at Orion were very friendly and popped by on our first day to see if we needed anything. We loved our stay and looking to book again.



Great way to see in the new year.

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jan 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely relaxing stay over new year. Calm and quiet, which is just what we were after. Plenty of space for our large family.



Fantastic lodge, fantastic location

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful weekend at Waterside Lodge - plenty of lovely walks - Sunday lunch at the local pub is only a 25 minute walk. The Lodge itself was easy to get to and the setting is blissful! We’d definitely stay again.



Relaxing and peaceful

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyable stay in an amazing accommodation perfect for our family and situated in an very accessible area for all that the beautiful Cotswolds had to offer.



Beautiful views quite location and well worth the relaxation

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Sep 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
It is good value for money if you have 8 of you, works out very reasonable,Location is stunning & quiet, would be better with a shower cubicle upstairs not just in the en-suites not suitable really for older people



Lovely break

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jul 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We throughly enjoyed our stay at waters edge . The house was a perfect set up for our three families with small children staying . The outdoor hot Tub was lovely and clean and when we asked for the temperature to be turned down due to the hot weather the team at Orion were super helpful .

Two small criticisms would be the outside furniture was slightly small meaning the adults couldn’t all fit comfortable around it and considering the house can sleep 8 it was a squeeze with 6 . Also the main bedroom overlooking the lake was beautiful however the blinds on the windows didn’t shield any light so it was very bright even at 9pm and 5 am. Probably more of a personal issue as we were travelling with a toddler.

Location was great lots of things nearby to do and the house was clean and tidy .

Overall a lovely stay and would book again




Sarah Sykes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review following your recent stay with us, we were pleased to read you would book again and, just to mention, we do offer a discount to repeat guests who book direct with us. I am also really glad your family enjoyed the hot tub. Thank you also for your feed back on suggestions to improve the house for added comfort, we will look at these things and discuss with the owners, who are doing improvements bit by bit to the house. Thanks again and we hope to see you sometime in the future.

Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Apr 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
So often you go to places and think they don’t quite live up to the pictures. I can say this place was exactly like the pictures show. Excellent quality accommodation, great kitchen with everything you could need. Will definitely return.



Overall very nice

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Apr 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely property which is overall well maintained in the key areas and the customer service is fantastic when you phone / email them. However in one of the bedrooms the chests of drawers are slightly worse for wear and could do with being replaced but it doesn’t detract from the property overall which is lovely.

However, very happy overall and would stay again.




weekend break

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Need a slip mat by hot tub 2 of our party slipped when steps moved
no way of drying towels except for on clothes horse around boiler but when 7 people staying wasn't enough
was to warm for underfloor heating to on
apart from that really enjoyable stay will return




Immensely enjoyable stay in a tranquil and superb location

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Badly needed a restful week to recharge after 6 months of extreme hard work and stress. This was everything I needed to chill and unwind and spend time with some family.
The property is superb, everything we needed was provided. It was clean, copious towels and hand-wash etc Had no worries whatsoever. Massive beds !
Wholeheartedly recommended.