FB Twitter

Waters Edge 04, Waterside Lodge (P)

Waters Edge 04, Waterside Lodge (P)

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Sleeps 8
• Set within landscaped 28 acre lake
• Spacious open plan living/dining/kitchen area
• Large furnished sundeck overhanging the lake
• Hot tub
• Gas BBQ
• 4 x 6' double bedrooms (2 x en suite)
• Can be configured as 3' twins
• Pets welcome (charges apply)
• Wi -Fi included
• Wide range of water sports/activities close by
• Excellent fishing available locally and on site
• £250 refundable security deposit is required

Great stay

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely 12 day stay at the lodge, it was very quiet and peaceful and the lodge was wonderful and in a great location. There was building work opposite the lodge but didn’t hear a thing. House was equipped with everything you need for a short stay and lots of things to do a short drive away as well.
Would definitely recommend to go!




Family break

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From taking the booking to leaving the lodge we did not experience any issues, which is exactly what you want . I really felt like the staff went out of their way to make us feel wanted and ensure we had a pleasant stay. The lodge was perfect, clean and comfortable and fully equipped. The bedrooms were more like hotel standard rather than self catering. We loved the location of the lodge, it was great for exploring the area. It was so peaceful and relaxing and we are keen to return and make more of the actual lakeside facilities which we hadn’t got time to experience on this stay . I would not hesitate in recommending this company/ accommodation in fact I have already passed on details to friends. We loved it.



50th “gathering”

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked for a 50th. Spacious, comfortable and perfect setting. Would definitely book again!! Thank you



Amazing Christmas stay

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic house, well equipped and super comfy beds. We were 2 families staying for Christmas and the house had everything we needed. The staff at Orion were very friendly and popped by on our first day to see if we needed anything. We loved our stay and looking to book again.



Great way to see in the new year.

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jan 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely relaxing stay over new year. Calm and quiet, which is just what we were after. Plenty of space for our large family.



Fantastic lodge, fantastic location

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful weekend at Waterside Lodge - plenty of lovely walks - Sunday lunch at the local pub is only a 25 minute walk. The Lodge itself was easy to get to and the setting is blissful! We’d definitely stay again.



Relaxing and peaceful

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyable stay in an amazing accommodation perfect for our family and situated in an very accessible area for all that the beautiful Cotswolds had to offer.



Beautiful views quite location and well worth the relaxation

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Sep 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
It is good value for money if you have 8 of you, works out very reasonable,Location is stunning & quiet, would be better with a shower cubicle upstairs not just in the en-suites not suitable really for older people



Lovely break

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jul 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We throughly enjoyed our stay at waters edge . The house was a perfect set up for our three families with small children staying . The outdoor hot Tub was lovely and clean and when we asked for the temperature to be turned down due to the hot weather the team at Orion were super helpful .

Two small criticisms would be the outside furniture was slightly small meaning the adults couldn’t all fit comfortable around it and considering the house can sleep 8 it was a squeeze with 6 . Also the main bedroom overlooking the lake was beautiful however the blinds on the windows didn’t shield any light so it was very bright even at 9pm and 5 am. Probably more of a personal issue as we were travelling with a toddler.

Location was great lots of things nearby to do and the house was clean and tidy .

Overall a lovely stay and would book again




Sarah Sykes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review following your recent stay with us, we were pleased to read you would book again and, just to mention, we do offer a discount to repeat guests who book direct with us. I am also really glad your family enjoyed the hot tub. Thank you also for your feed back on suggestions to improve the house for added comfort, we will look at these things and discuss with the owners, who are doing improvements bit by bit to the house. Thanks again and we hope to see you sometime in the future.

Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Apr 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
So often you go to places and think they don’t quite live up to the pictures. I can say this place was exactly like the pictures show. Excellent quality accommodation, great kitchen with everything you could need. Will definitely return.



Overall very nice

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Apr 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely property which is overall well maintained in the key areas and the customer service is fantastic when you phone / email them. However in one of the bedrooms the chests of drawers are slightly worse for wear and could do with being replaced but it doesn’t detract from the property overall which is lovely.

However, very happy overall and would stay again.




weekend break

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Need a slip mat by hot tub 2 of our party slipped when steps moved
no way of drying towels except for on clothes horse around boiler but when 7 people staying wasn't enough
was to warm for underfloor heating to on
apart from that really enjoyable stay will return




Immensely enjoyable stay in a tranquil and superb location

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Badly needed a restful week to recharge after 6 months of extreme hard work and stress. This was everything I needed to chill and unwind and spend time with some family.
The property is superb, everything we needed was provided. It was clean, copious towels and hand-wash etc Had no worries whatsoever. Massive beds !
Wholeheartedly recommended.