FB Twitter

The Landings 18, Waters Reach (P)

The Landings 18, Waters Reach (P)

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.5


Sleeps 8 + 2
• Large south facing wrap around deck
• Gas BBQ
• Hot Tub on the deck overlooking the lake
• Private pontoon
• Kayaks and paddle board available to hire
• 4 x bedrooms and 3 x bathrooms
• Sleeping up to 8 adults and 2 older children/teenagers
• 2 x 3' singles, can be configured as a 6' double bed
• 3 x 2' 6" twin rooms, can be configured as 5' doubles
• Pets Welcome (charges apply)
• Broadband included
• Sorry, no smoking indoors
• Linen, towels and utilities included
• Parking close to lodge
• £250 refundable security deposit is required

We all had a wonderful time!

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Oct 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect setting for old school and university friends to gather. So lovely to have sunshine and a south facing deck. There's plenty to do and enough space to relax. Orion are very efficient and the owner very helpful.



Orion Holidays replied 124 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear you had a lovely time and we hope to welcome you again!

Fantastic location & amazing place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved our stay! Having a private jetty was such a winner for all the family! Lakeside Brasserie lovely location & food. Look forward to staying again in future!



Lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jul 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Excellent and relaxing lakeside location Excellent and relaxing lakeside location Excellent and relaxing lakeside location



Amazing house !

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
House was amazing, catered for everything with no need to worry . We had the best 5 days, Kevin was lovely & very helpful . We would highly recommend & will return again soon.



Fab week

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a fabulous week staying at The Landings. We were a group of 10; 2 families of 3 and 2 couples. Beautiful scenery in an amazing house made for a relaxing week away. The house is in a perfect location for many of the near by lakes and also just a short walk from the village and the pubs. When we weren't out exploring we enjoyed paddle boarding and kayaking on the lake, which we hired from Kev, who was a brilliant host. We all enjoyed spending time in the hot tub soaking up the views. Looking forward to coming back.



Amazing location and property

Review submitted on Fri, 14 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A much needed break in an amazing property in a beautiful location, cant wait to go back for my 3rd visit!!



Enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 03 May 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge was lovely and very relaxing by the water. We had a lovely 3 nights in the lodge and would recommend to our friends and family



The Landings 18

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Sep 2020
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Without a doubt this house has a phenomenal lakeside location which made for a very relaxing family holiday.

For the price I think we had hoped for a higher quality finish throughout the house - in reality everything felt a little tired. With that said we had what we needed and the space was great for two families to enjoy a weekend together.

The hot tub, jetty, kayaks and tennis courts were absolute winners and the owner was friendly and very accommodating.




Great place

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous house. Very well equipped for catering. Didn’t know we’d be able to hire kayaks and row boat from owner but lucky he came to meet us and a chance question from us made it clear we could. This made a massive (positive) difference to our activities. Beautiful view, great sunsets. Decking in sunshine all day.



Post lockdown escape

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jul 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location and house are excellent, hot tub and lake a real plus. The house could have been cleaner, we had to move sofa to find something and it was extremely dirty underneath, high beams and ceiling areas need thorough dust, black out blind in loft room and master bedroom would have been beneficial, a shortage top of serving bowls. Very comfortable accommodation and really enjoyed our stay



Christmas at the Landings. Perfect house for a large family group

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Dec 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A real Christmas tree twinkled in the corner to welcome us. There was plenty of space with comfy sofas, a well equipped kitchen and a lovely hot hot tub with views over the lake. Would recommend for a large group.



Weekend break

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property was fantastic, clean, comfortable , superb location and amazing views. We couldn't have wished for more!