FB Twitter

Summer Lake 32B, Meadowlark

Summer Lake 32B, Meadowlark

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.9


Sleeps 7
• West facing fully enclosed deck
• 4 x bedrooms, 3 x bathrooms, sleeping up to 7
• 2 x doubles, 1 x twin, and 1 x single
• Broadband included
• Sorry, no smoking indoors
• Sorry, no pets
• Linen, towels and utilities included
• Parking close to lodge

• Please note
• £250 refundable security deposit is required
• The jetty shown in the photo's is private and, unfortunately, not available for the use of guests staying in this property

Great size property for a group.

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jun 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Property was clean and well equipped. Ideal location for a quiet break. Had fun rowing on the lake with the grandchildren.

Proximity to activities, towns and places of interest as well as restaurants was farther out than we expected and we had to drive everywhere which was not what we anticipated based on the literature we read before arriving.

It didn't stop us going out and we had fun planning days out.








Winter at the lakes

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for 2 months in Feb. Wonderful sized property for a family of four. Clean and very warm. Amazing views.

Orion holidays were very prompt in taking care of any minor issues too. Underfloor heating was a bonus in the cold evenings!




Very attractive home from home

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Feb 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
32B Summer Lake is a bright and spacious house. It is well situated away from the main road passing the north end of the Summer Lake site. The house is well equipped, although some of the crockery and cutlery seemed as if it was old stuff from the owners' own house. The internet access was excellent, which was fortunate as the TV reception was a bit intermittent.
The only real issue was that we didn't find the beds at all comfortable. The mattresses were too firm for our liking.




Sarah replied 137 days ago
Thank you for your review and comments about what was good and where things could be improved. We have followed your comments up regarding the TV issue and value feed back like this. The beds are a difficult one to change as the mattresses are good quality and fairly new, but as you say too firm for some guests. We do find mattresses really are down to individual taste. We are pleased overall you had a good stay with us and hope to see you again.

Short half term mini break

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Nov 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous house in a great location. Easy access to all the Cotswolds and it’s beautiful villages. Very easy to book and the communication and customer service was good. Experienced a slight issue with a curtain pole but it was resolved same day by the management company. Would definitely recommend



Beautiful property

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying in this beautiful property to share 3 family birthdays. The perfect place to all get together again after so long! The location was amazing as was the weather. You won’t be disappointed if you book here!



Well equipped house in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent the last week of the summer holidays at Summer Lake. Check in was efficient, the house very clean and information provided about the property and surrounding area comprehensive.
Meadowlake is a spacious comfortable property, but the best feature is the west facing terrace overlooking the lake - many hours spent stand up paddle boarding and enjoying al fresco dining. The tennis court seems to be virtually always available and we joined a gym at spring lake - where we also enjoyed great evening meals and wake boarding. The neighbours who own the adjacent properties are really friendly too. One very minor point is that the kitchen is over full with the owners’s cooking and baking equipment. A little more space for storing food would be helpful.
We had a wonderful week , our group consisted of 3 teenagers and 3 adults ( 2 grandparents), we’d love to return.




Our stay at Summer Lake

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very relaxing week at Summer Lake. The house was spacious and immaculate with fabulous views of the water and ever changing skies, especially at sunset. We loved pretty Cirencester with it's shops, cafe's and galleries and Bourton on the Water was also worth the trip. We took some tennis rackets and balls and had fun trying to improve our tennis skills on the nearby court.
I recommend the local Lakeside Brasserie and for take-aways; South Cerney fish and chips and Pizzeria 720 at the adjacent Lake 6. Overall I would recommend staying at 32B Meadowlark!




Stunning property for multi-family stay

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful modern lake side property with all the facilities you could want and expect. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a quiet location to stay, ideally accessible to water sports, cycling and walking tracks. Superb



Excellent property - everything was perfect

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property and location was stunning. We loved the house. It was very well equipped and v comfortable. Very good condition.
Lovely location.
We lived coming back to the house after a day out.
Would highly recommend.
Thank you !




.

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent property and location, easy booking and access. Minor issue- dining chairs very hard and only 4 outside chairs provided.



Wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location, fabulous house. Comfortable and really well appointed and equipped. Spotlessly clean and well kept.



Amazing house in an amazing location

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Meadow Lark in Aug 2020 for a week. Our party included 5 adults and 3 children below the age of 7.

What a stunning house in a stunning and convenient location! The house is modern and comfortable, well maintained and clean. The kitchen is well equipped with a full height fridge freezer, a choice of coffee making facilities inc a cafetière, Tassimo and filter machine and all sorts of other paraphernalia that you don’t often find in a holiday rental. The board games under the stairs were an unexpected but welcome surprise.

The kids particularly loved the deck overlooking the lake and the empty loft space which they called their “secret hideout”. We turned it into a play room for them during our stay. It’s a shame the single room (which has access to the loft space) doesn’t have a bunk bed in it as it would be the perfect bedroom for little kids.

The service from Orion Holidays was excellent before and throughout our stay. The team were exceptionally helpful and responsive - they even dropped in some foil to the house!

The location is exceptionally convenient. Very close to a lot of local water based activities and nice eateries.

All in all an excellent holiday was had by all and I’ve had lots of requests for the details of the house off the back of our stunning photos. We will be back!




Nice to be away with the family again

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Aug 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A touch of quality in a pleasing location. The area provided many activities for the family during our short stay.



Stunning lake views and beautiful house!

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed out stay on Summer Lake. Very tranquil but close to activities (neighbouring lake has watersports - tried the canoeing and paddlboarding - loads of fun!). House was very spacious and loved the bright and modern decor. Lots of light and amazing views of the lake. Had most meals on the veranda, which was very relaxing. Would highly recommend!



A relaxing holiday with a wonderful view

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My daughter and I had a wonderfully relaxing week on Summer Lake and specifically chose a house with a West facing window on to the deck so that we could enjoy stunning sunsets over the water in the evening. The Cotswolds provided lovely day trips in easy reach.



Lovely house, beautiful location

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
32b Summer lake is a beautiful well equipped house with spectacular views over the lake. We spent a very relaxing week there ( myself, husband and four teenagers) and there was enough space for us all. A couple of the beds are obviously children sized (which were a little small for a 6ft lad) but he managed!! We made good use of the gas barbecue and, as you would imagine, with four teenagers, the wi-fi.



Gathering of couples and friends to celebrate 2x 40th birthdays

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gathering of couples and friends to celebrate 2x 40th birthday. Nice spacious house with beautiful view of the lake.



Natalie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and really pleased you enjoyed your stay celebrating birthdays. We do offer a 5% returning customer discount so we hope to see you return.