FB Twitter

Spring Lake 77, The Ferns (P)

Spring Lake 77, The Ferns (P)

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 62 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8


Sleeps 8

• Large south east facing wrap around deck
• Gas BBQ
• Hot Tub (for 4) on sundeck, overlooking the lake
• 4 x bedrooms, 3 x bathrooms, sleeping up to 8
• 3 x double rooms and 1 x bunk room
• 1 x double can be configured as a 3' twin
• Pets Welcome (charges apply)
• Broadband included
• Sorry, no smoking indoors
• Linen, towels and utilities included
• Parking close to lodge
• Retractable stair gates fitted
• £250 refundable security deposit is required

Short weekend away

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jun 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great stay here for a short weekend. The hot tub was a very nice hot temperature, the house was spotless when we arrived. The staff were very friendly, I even left my ring behind and they posted it back to my house.
More expensive than we would normally pay for a weekend away but a really lovely place and the pan Asian restaurant around the corner was amazing!




Excellent Short Break

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this property as a last minute decision to have a short break with the family to celebrate our Ruby wedding anniversary. We couldn’t have wished for anything better. The location of the property, the facilities, the view from the decking, the friendly and professional approach during the booking - all were absolutely excellent. We would certainly return and definitely recommend.



Great U.K. stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first U.K. holiday as a group of 5 friends. We were so impressed on the size of the house from the pictures! The location is stunning, the view from the deck/master bedroom is a dream. Everything you need is provided, within walking distant to most activities or 5-10 c at journey. Would 100% recommend to group of friends, or families. I would return.



Fantastic Weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is in a fantastic location enjoying great views of the lake. It has absolutely everything you need for an enjoyable stay.



Very happy

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was really clean and nice location was amazing would definitely recommend. Customer Service was also excellent.



Perfect family weekend.

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was a perfect size for 8 adults. Struggled to find it initially but when we did it felt a bit more superior than the others. Amazing position with gorgeous lake views. Lovely lodge.



Spring Lake 77

Review submitted on Sat, 08 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a very well appointed property in a great end of lake location. Excellent condition/lay-out with comfortable living...would definitely recommend.



77 Spring Lake

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Apr 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property size caters very well for up to 8, with an attic roof adding a quirky children’s den. The location is very nice and the water sports allows for something to look at but it isn’t quiet. The kitchen is well laid out and had everything that we needed. The bed in the master bedroom is only a double which we would like to see changed for a king size and the sitting area furniture is a little on the hard side. Not withstanding that we had a lovely time and would recommend the property.



Amazing gateway

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jan 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
an amazing spot for a family and friends gathering and gateway, service is super friendly and kind.
View is just to stay for and extend more and more:)
Amazing sunshines every morning if you are an early bird:)

Highly recommend
Staff was very helpful and kind and above all always available




A much needed relaxing week away

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The only thing that could have made our stay more enjoyable was the weather! The accommodation is perfect, very spacious and extremely well equipped. The hot tub was well used and enjoyed by us all. The Lakeside restaurant that was a short walk away was very convenient, food delicious and staff very friendly. Communication with Orion holidays was second to none, response to any question we had before the holiday was answered quickly. And when we left a bag behind they were more than happy to look for it and post it on to us. We would definitely recommend this accommodation and Orion to our friends and family.



Lovely house in a beautiful setting.

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time staying in number 77 Spring Lake, the house was surprisingly bigger than the photos lead us to believe which was a nice surprise and the setting overlooking the lake was gorgeous, especially as this small row of houses in particular are tucked away at the bottom of the complex away from the majority of the others, so it was very private.

Very clean with great facilities such as robes, extra towels and kitchen equipment. Great layout for us as a family with lots of room for our toddler to run around, which was particularly great for us since the weather was atrocious pretty much the whole week - so it was really nice to have such a lovely property so spend most of our time in.

The decking and hot tub were also a lovely touch, something we specifically wanted.

Only a couple of minor things I'd point out as constructive feedback - The heated towel rail in the ground floor bathroom wasn't working (I tried everything) and the music system is out of date now as it has the old ipod/iphone docking system and doesn't have bluetooth, so I would update this. Other than that absolutely perfect!




Amazing

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absaloutley amazing place
The accomodation was beautiful clean and outstanding Veiw of the lake and watersports, we took my mum who can't get out and about, she loved just sitting watching everything going on.
We have a very nervous dog we took with us, he was very happy and relaxed as there is so much space for him to get around, now looking forward to booking for next year
Thank you.
Elaine and Paul




Lovely week away

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed staying at the property. The house was in a immaculate condition On arrival and the location at the end of the lake was perfect and quiet. We will use Orion holiday again.



Fab time had by all.

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Aug 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was just as pictured on the website. Very spacious & in a prime location to watch the water sports.



Lovely accommodation with a few improvements needed.

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Jul 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Approach
House was impressive on the approach being at the head of a beautiful lake. Parking directly outside the home with enough space for two cars. Gravel and grassed area out the front with apple trees. The home was ready for when we arrived at 4pm. We had a phone call from Orion to say it was ready.

Ground floor
Accommodation is very spacious downstairs with a small bedroom and bathroom.
Open plans kitchen dining living room. Large tv with Netflix which we used every evening. However, remaining normal channels we struggled with as some didn’t appear to be available.
There were board games to use if you wanted.
Plenty of seating but sofas were small so no laying out of an evening.
The kitchen was fairly well equipped but there was a lack of larger glasses. All the basics had been provided ie tea towels, washing up liquid, kitchen roll etc. Orion sent a list of what would be there which was very useful as we then didn’t need to pack as much.
Selection of tea, coffee, sugar, milk sachets and biscuits was a nice touch but the sugar and coffee had set hard so didn’t seem fresh.
All appliances were very easy to use. The laundry room was an added bonus and washing powder was provided.

Hard flooring throughout lower ground but it had severe wear and tear and was a bit tatty.

Outside space
Gorgeous large deck with plenty of seating, bbq and hot tub. All of which got loads of use. It was fully enclosed so no risk of children or dogs escaping. Water sports from morning til night which we enjoyed watching. Might not be for those seeking peace and quiet. Nearby road was fairly noisy and the path by the side of the house had lots of people passing by.
There were however a LOT of spiders around the eaves of the house. Long-standing nests and webs by the looks. Would have easily been sorted with a hose off before arrival to keep it to a minimum. As a result, there were a lot in the house. Some alive, some dead, which made us quite uncomfortable as we are not fans. Most evenings were spent ridding the house of the ones we could see before we could sleep.

Bedrooms
Master bedroom was spacious with the rest being much smaller. Very comfortable beds with crisp white bedding. Walls and decor very plain and minimal. Son loved the den on the 3rd floor. No signal on the tv but loved the mini fridge. Would be an ideal place to put a games console.

Bathrooms
Modern and clean. No complimentary toiletries which would have been nice. Showers were powerful. However, the hot water was an issue. We had to remember to keep hearing the water to make sure there was some available.

Cleanliness
Overall standard was high however the web issues on the inside and outside need addressing.

Local area.
Very beautiful with loads of walking from the doorstep. Most things we did were within half hour drive.
If you want to book water sports on the lake, you need to get in quick. Unfortunately they didn’t respond to any phone calls messages or emails so we missed out. Plenty of other things to do though.

Overall, a very enjoyable holiday in lovely accommodation with beautiful views. Few minor changes would improve experience further.




Family holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jul 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely location for a family break. Beautiful view. We enjoyed the water sports and the bistro. Slight issue with lack of hot water but this was dealt with promptly



Lovely house

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Feb 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well equipped and comfortable. The hot tub was amazing and a real treat. Loved the back to nature feel. Good facilities in the village including fabulous pubs and a really good chip shop. Would definitely go back



Amazing Weekend Away

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked through Orion for to stay at Sprint Lakes in the Cotswold's for my Wife's 30th Birthday.
As it was a surprise for my wife when we arrived she was blown away, the house was beautiful and the location was absolutely perfect, we had incredible views of the lake where we watched all the people water skiing and riding on inflatables, (amazing to watch especially as they turn just in front of us)
we spent all weekend relaxing in the stunning house which was spotlessly clean and had all the amenities you could ever ask for. (hot tub, bbq, beautiful table settings)
I would recommend this property and company to anyone who is looking to book a beautiful house in the Cotswold lakes.
we will definitely be booking again in the future.




Weekend getaway with 3 couples

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing place to be, the longer you are there the better it gets. Brilliant place to unwind with a group of friends or family, plenty of things to do and places to visit. The house was much more spacious than it looks online which was a pleasant surprise.



A fantastic time away

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most fantastic time, very relaxing and fantastic property to stay in. ....................



Natalie Draper replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and pleased you all had a fantastic time. We do offer a 5% returning customer discount so hope to see you again!

A Great place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked this place for my 60th Birthday with the family ,we all had a great time , we did water sports on the lake , had nice food in the lakeside Brasserie, used the BBQ & hot tub and was very impressed with the high standard of accommodation and everything provided . We walked into the village and had a great night in the Royal Oak .



Lovely house in a beautiful setting.

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would recommend this holiday and this property. A very relaxing and comfortable home from home every necessity catered for



Lush Lake House

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved this place! Beautiful space and gorgeous views. It had everything you could ever need and hot tub was a big treat too!



Natalie replied more than 1 year ago
Really pleased your enjoyed your stay with us again, it really is a beautiful property! We hope to see you again and don't forget our 5% returning customer discount.

A fantastic weekend, amazing waterfront location

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location, beautiful house with spacious, light rooms and great facilities. The kitchen was very well stocked and a really good space to cook and enjoy the views over the lake.

Helpful staff and would definitely recommend and stay again!




Sons 50th Birthday

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely lovely our stay here all fantastic only downside having been so looking forward to it was the hot tub too much chemicals at first but dealt with superbly but sadly quite cold so not used much. Disappointing with that lovely view over lake.from hot tub .Have been to other places that time of year with much hotter tubs. But lodge fantastic Ken Rogers



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your review and glad you had a good time. I am sorry about the hot tub issues but can't understand the temperature issue as we always have that set to maximum and it can be controlled by guests, however, I will get our hot tub contractor to check this out and rectify, if required. Thanks again for taking the time to submit a review and hope to see you again soon.

Ladies weekend retreat

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely weekend. Hot tub was lovely and the location was fantastic. The onsite bar & brasserie was excellent value for money.



A lovely property

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Oct 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a lovely property in a great location, I have stayed here before about 3 years ago and would say that in general the house could do with a lick of paint!
The hot tub has also seen better days!
But all in all we had a fantastic week.




Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your review/feedback and glad you had a good time. I am sorry that the standard of decoration wasn’t as it should have been, however, unfortunately, you stayed just before the planned re decoration which is being undertaken before next season. With regards to the hot tub, we have replaced the lid and are attending to the other minor repairs... sorry the repairs weren’t undertaken before you stayed. Thanks again for taking the time to submit a review and hope to see you again soon.

Fabulous views and amenities at Spring Lake 77

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Friends and I visit the Cotswolds area every year staying in similar size properties and expectations are high. This property is of a great standard with lovely views of lake where people were involved in water activities and fun to watch and all the amenities in the property we require. The layout of the property is good for social gatherings and all the bedrooms and bathrooms clean and comfortable. The kitchen well equipped and easy to keep tidy during our stay.
My friends and I all had a great time and would visit this property or similar again.




70th Birthday Celebration

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Celebrating my dads 70th birthday were two seventy year olds, two forty somethings and a 12 and 9 year old boy...we all Loved our stay at 77 Spring Lake. Lovely house in a great location. Well equipped. Would definitely return and recommend!



Extended Family Celebration

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a very happy birthday celebration at Spring Lake 77, with family members ranging in age from 13 years to 80 years. The house and the location more than lived up to our expectations with something for everyone. Orion staff, without exception were helpful and responded to any request promptly. Would recommend this house to anyone seeking a fabulous venue. with great views.
Only downside was the awful service from Hill's South Cerney Cabs but this is nothing to do with Orion..




Excellent location, beautiful house have stayed here 2 years running.

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jul 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This property is in an amazing location with everything you could wish for in the Cotswolds . Near large towns and small villages.



Happy holiday.

Review submitted on Tue, 15 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
5 adults,2 children and a dog had a wonderfull Bank holiday stay with fantastic weather. Would do it again.



Very nice accommodation in good location

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Apr 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Set at the top of the lake with fantastic views. We enjoyed the hot tub whilst watching the water skiing. Accommodation was very clean. We had problems getting the hob to work and we ran out of hot water every day even though only 2 people had a shower. Providing 3 toilet rolls for 8 people for a week is harsh - especially as we paid over £1700! Some of the jets in the hot tub were broken.Overall would recommend and would return.



A fantastic base for Cheltenham races - stunning views

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Mar 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
'Smirnoff' Sykes from Orion holidays looked after us very well - the lodge is in a great location and comfortably sleeps 8 people - there were some car park works going on but it was beyond Orion Holidays control and they made us aware in plenty of time.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your review and glad it all worked out well for you.... The decorators were already booked to start after you left so the lodge is being given a "freshen up" as we speak.

Lovely weekend break

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have just returned from a weekend break at The Ferns with my friends. Fantastic lodge - beautifully furnished and kitchen had everything you needed. Will be booking again!!!



Excellent property, needs a little TLC for the money

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jan 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Property was lovely and had all the equipment we needed for a new years stay, with 6 adults and a dog, as it was rather expensive I did expect the condition and cleanliness of the house to be of a higher standard. Also, the mattresses need replacing they were thin and you rolled into one another.

Overall, we had a fabulous time, we have stayed before with Orion and will likely stay again. However, when the prices are high, higher standards are expected.




Lovely stay

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Spring Lake in November. We were a group of 6 ladies who just wanted a relaxing weekend and Spring Lake certainly provided this. Thank you



Beautiful place for family weekend.

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely weekend celebrating my birthday. The hot tub was very relaxing and all the chalet very comfortable.



Relaxing weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equipped house in a lovely location .View over lake beautiful beautiful
Hot tub, hot and ready to use
Lots of easy walks
Agent very helpful with advice If walks,pubs and local activities before we arrived




Lovely setting

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Every possible kitchen item needed was there. Fantastic location, right where the water skiers turn round.Some better than others!



Faultless

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 4 nights over the bank holiday weekend. 5 adults, 3 children. The lodge was spotless, we arrived a little early and the cleaning team very kindly let us put freezer produce in the freezer. The kitchen was very well equipped and in our opinion the spot overlooking the waterskiing lake was perfect. Very child friendly lodge (though no kids toys or anything ) but couldn't fault this property.




Fab Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We all had a lovely time. The lodge had everything you needed to make a perfect comfortable stay - well equipped, 3 bath rooms, 2 fridges, tumble dryer, washing machine and dishwasher were great and the view from the lodge is superb - luckily the weather was kind to us.
Good customer service. Hot tub was amazing!
The only fault is the outside of the lodge needs a serious clean, cobwebs, dirt and lots of spiders - we had to remove brambles that were growing through the decking as the young ones would have hurt their feet.

All in all we had a fabulous relaxing week away spending quality time with our family! Thank you




Excellent holiday.

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was to a high expectation. Customer service was quick & friendly. Accommodation could not have been better. Absolutely fabulous. Would definitely book again.



Lovely place but could do with more comfy beds

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay at Spring Lake, but the beds (particularly the one in the room with the en suite) weren't very comfortable and we left with sore backs. The mattress was too soft and as a result we often sunk in and rolled to the middle of the bed. The cleanliness of the house was ok, but it could have done with clearing out some of the spiders inside the house and we also noticed that most windows had large spider webs on them and they were quite grubby. It appeared as if they hadn't been cleaned for a long while. Also, the mottled granite tops in the kitchen meant that dirt was difficult to detect and it was quite dirty when we arrived so had to give them a good wipe down before using them.The decking could have also benefited from a good clean as there were quite a few bird droppings and we had to wipe down outside table and chairs before using them.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your review and sorry that you found the beds too soft.... Beds are always difficult as its hard to find a mattress that is suitable for all tastes, which means that some people will inevitably find them too soft or hard. With regards to the cleaning, I am sorry you had to point these items out to us.... At this time of year it is difficult to keep the spiders and resultant cobwebs at bay; as soon as you clear them, they seem to return..... That said, I am very sorry the cleaning wasn't up to standard, but wish you had called us when you discovered these issues which would have enabled us to get our House Keeper straight over to rectify. I am, however, glad that, overall you had a good time, would stay with us again and recommend us to family and friends.

lovely house with beautiful views. a lifestyle change

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property has a real wow factor, and was a life style change for our holiday. We had six 19 - 21 year olds who are not easily impressed but they were blown away by this property. Brownie points fo us! There are so many positives from the hot tub on the veranda overlooking the most beautiful views of Spring Lake, the spacious and luxurious accommodation, the big gas BBQ on the veranda which leant itself to some lovely family evenings eating and playing silly games, and the location of the lodge which is close to so many water sport activities, some within walking distance. As a mum, I was so grateful for those little touches that mean so much: a hospitality tray on arrival, soap dispensers in every bathroom and the kitchen, provision of fresh fluffy towels and toilet rolls, a dishwasher, washing machine and efficient tumble drier, and a visit from Ollie from Orion within an hour of our arrival making sure we were happy with everything and showing me how some of the appliances work!. I can't think of any negatives about our stay. It was wonderful, and we hope to visit again in the not too distant future.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your fantastic review and glad it all worked well for you..... Quite a challenge entertaining this sort of age group! I will pass your comments onto the owner who I know will be delighted that you enjoyed there lodge so much..... Hope to see you again soon.

Absolutely superb place!

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This villa was one of the best holiday accommodations I have stayed in. It was spacious, clean, comfortable, including the beds, so well equipped and had the most beautiful decked area with an outlook right down the length of the lake. The location was very good, being close to the Brasserie where you can book water sports on the lake. Also close to activities on other lakes as well as the Cotswold Country park. The village of South Cerney is also close by with a couple of nice dog friendly pubs and a very well equipped Co-op. The only one small thing I would've liked is a full length mirror in the small upstairs double room, maybe on the back of the wardrobe door. I would definitely recommend this holiday and would go back without hesitation.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your fantastic review and glad that you had a good time. I will pass your comments onto the owner and hope to see you again soon.

Family break in the Cotswolds

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house has fantastic views out over Spring Lake. I was a bit worried that the noise from the water skiiers might be intrusive, but it wasn't - and the boats gave our tiny grandson a brilliant cabaret. We were blessed with glorious weather the whole week we were there, and so could eat on the deck from breakfast to supper. With 6 adults and a baby, we made full use of the washer, dishwasher, tumble dryer and fridges (yes, there are two!), but we used the hot tub less than anticipated, worn out from our days out. There are plenty of things to do to suit the whole family within 30 minutes of the house, and I think we may well be back again next year.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your great review and really glad you enjoyed your stay at Spring 77. I will pass your comments onto the owner and hope to see you again soon.

Our stay at The Ferns 77 Spring Lakes

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Jun 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our stay at No. 77 was very enjoyable - if only you could have provided better weather as well - the lodge was well appointed and met all our requirements. The property was very well heated which given the weather was quite an important element. We all enjoyed the hot tub which was well situated. If we had any complaints at all it was the last stretch of lane to get to our property which had many deep potholes and that the mattress in at least one room was rather soft and not really suitable for someone susceptible to back problems.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review and glad you enjoyed your stay at The Ferns. We have spoken to the Estate management and they had already scheduled the work on the drive, which should be completed soon; I will also pass your comments onto the owner. Thanks again for your review and hope to see you again soon.

Fabulous Stay at Spring Lake

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is our second stay at spring lake. We had a fabulous time. The lodge had everything you needed to make a perfect stay comfortable. The view from the lodge is superb and to top it all we had great weather. If I can find fault which is difficult, the outside of the lodge could do with a clean, the glass around the patio area was dirty (we cleaned it ourselves for a better view of the lake), the white A frames, patio door and window frames could do with a wash down to remove spider webs etc. All I all we had a fabulous relaxing week away with great walks with our little dog. A great place to spend quality time with family!



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed your second stay on Spring Lake..... Also, thanks for fixing the door handle when you arrived that my handyman and myself had tried but failed to repair! I have noted your comments about the exterior cleaning and will take this up with House Keeping. We are very aware that in the warmer weather, the outside space becomes an extension of the inside and that the same attention to detail on cleanliness needs to be applied. Once again, thanks for taking the time to submit a review and hope to see you again soon.

short weekend break

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Mar 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
excellent customer service and communication. House all ready for us on arrival. Everything available to make a great weekend break. Hot tub amazing!



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your great review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your comment regarding a mirror in the master bedroom to the owner and hope to see you again soon.

Girls Weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at Spring Lake Lodge 77 with 7 of my friends for my 30th Birthday the location was amazing the lodge was immaculate fully equipped with beautiful views. We has a fantastic time and we agreed this was our dream house. The Hot Tub was a brilliant addition to the house and we had lots of champagne and beautiful views from the decking. This place made my birthday so special along with my Best Friends.

We will return without a doubt truly fabulous
Kelly




Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your lovely review and really glad you had a good 30th birthday weekend. Thanks for the feedback on the gate, the owner is planning to add one early next year. Thanks for taking the time to submit a review and look forward to seeing you again soon....Perhaps for your 31st?

Blissful

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful winter weekend in this excellent location. Tho house was immaculately clean with everything you could ask for. Hot tub was amazing! Beds were comfy, kitchen fully equipped, beautiful view over the lake, and excellent customer service with a personal visit from the owner who gave us some great advise and information about the local area.



Relaxing stay

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Nov 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a very pleasant stay at spring lake. Our property was very nicely furnished and well decorated with a fully equipped kitchen. It was in a lovely location with just two other properties next to it. Very relaxing and easy to drive out to Cirencester and other areas close by. Good information provided in folders such as walks and eating places.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your great review and really glad it all worked well for you. I will forward your review to the owner and ask them to investigate getting a coffee machine... Good that you had a back up plan though! Thanks again for taking the time to submit a review and hope to see you again soon.

A great lodge in a great location!

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A most enjoyable stay and some fond and unforgettable memories made. As a family meet-up week, we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at no 77 Spring Lake. The accommodation had all the facilities we could hope for and the balcony overlooking the lake was a dream, especially as it was sunny for most of the week. Although it was quiet in the area we always found things to do but it was mainly a chilled out week for all the family. Highly recommended and we hope to stay again at some point.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your great review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The broadband in this area is bad, however, BT are promising that things will improve! I will also pass your comments onto the owner. Thanks again for taking the time to submit a review and hope to see you again soon.

Family Break

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic Break, lake house provided all what we needed from luxury to domestic appliances. Location was beautiful with hot tub on decking overlooking the lake a feel treat.Will visit again



Fabulous holiday home

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was comfortable, very clean and well appointed. The views from the deck were super and coupled with the hot tub it was the icing on the cake!



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your lovely review and really glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks also for the feedback about the gate; plans are in place to install a gate in September which will help "contain" little ones and our four legged friends! Thanks again for taking the time to submit a review and hope to see you again soon.

Great house right on the waters edge.

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As above plus great position in the Soyth Cotswolds.
On Spring Lake with the best waterski and wakeboard tuition in the area at Lakeside, where there's a good bar and restaurant.
The lake next door has dingy sailing, windsurfing, canoeing etc.
Half mile walk to the centre of South Cerney with 3 great pubs all doing food, a Spar shop, and a fish and chip shop, closed on Mondays.




Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your great review and glad you enjoyed your stay. Good point regarding the milk, we will look into this. Thanks for taking the time to submit a review and hope we will see you again soon.

Beautiful location. Hot tub heaven

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time on Spring Lake.
The house was fully furnished for 8 people. Plenty of room. Everything you could wish to use in the kitchen. Very clean.
Altogether a thoroughly enjoyable break.




A perfect place to relax

Review submitted on Sat, 28 May 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful situation and spacious accommodation.great hot tub with wonderful views.if the sun is out and a group of friends or a family want to chill and you don't want to drive for hours from Surrey area a really good choice.



6 go mad in the cotswolds

Review submitted on Fri, 20 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This luxurious lake house is will positioned with fabulous views down the full length of the lake. It provided an amazing and comfortable base for 6 people to enjoy all the area had to offer. Within walking distance we found the village of South Cerney with a choice of Cotswolds pubs to sample. After a busy session kayaking at the lake next door, It was great to be able to return back to the lodge and relax with the added choice of the hot tub on the deck overlooking the lake. Spring lake has its own bar and brasserie which proved very convenient. Everybody had a great time and we talked about returning again next year. Marvellous!



Family weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 18 May 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had a lovely stay at Spring Lake 77, it was a family get together comprising of 2 families with 4 children. House is beautifully furnished and very clean. They had everything we needed in equipment and lots of space to relax. A great view looking out onto the lake, especially from the jacuzzi. Fun water sports on the lake and the restaurant served good food. Would recommend.



A very pleasant stay

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge to excepitonally high standard. Excellent value for money. Looking forward to staying next year. Lovely surroundings
would reccomend to our friends.