FB Twitter

Spring Lake 52, Eider Lodge (P)

Spring Lake 52, Eider Lodge (P)

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.7


Sleeps 6
• Parking close to lodge
• South facing Lakeside lodge
• 3 x bedrooms, 2 x bathrooms
• 1 x double and 2 x twin rooms
• 1 x twin room can be configured as a 5' double
• Pets welcome (charges apply)
• Charcoal BBQ
• Broadband included
• Sorry, no smoking indoors
• Linen, towels and utilities included

Please note
• £200 refundable security deposit is required

Beautiful stay

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our mini break in this property. It was lovely to find a nice location that also allowed us to bring our dog. The property was very clean and had everything we needed- including lots of sanitiser and hand wash which was great in the current climate. This is the first time we have ever bought our dog away and I was pleased it didn’t have other people’s dog hair or smells- the cleaning was perfect!

The master bedroom is very roomy and the beds in all rooms are comfy. The two smaller rooms are fine for a short stay but they are tight - so not much room for storage- which is stated on the website information before you book. This didn’t cause any problems for us though.

The staff at Orion provide you with so much detail before your stay that you have everything you need and know what to bring or not bring beforehand. Super friendly to deal with too.

The only downside was it rained all weekend so we couldn’t enjoy sitting on the lakeside outside as much as we hoped but the living area had French doors so we still got to enjoy the lovely views of the lake and keep dry!

Would 100% recommend and return- thank you!




95

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thought it was good and we’ll equipped. A pair of scissors and baking tray would have been useful but these are minor points



Lovely house with great views over the lake

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Sep 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Orion holidays were more than helpful with arranging this short break and the initial impression of the house was lovely. The setting over the lake was amazing and we were lucky with the weather so spent most of our time on the deck. The property itself could do with a bit of tic - the bathroom and deck especially. Apart from that it was a lovely break.



Amazing week away

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this as stayacation due to covid when suppose to be in Mexico. First time in a while gone for self catering. On entering the house what strikes me was the view. Being on the lakeside was amazing.

The house it self was comfortable, very clean ..slightly dated but absolutely fine for us family of 4. The kitchen was well equipped. There a bbq on the balcony and we spent most of our time there.

From the lakes we went to lakeside brassierie a lot for drinks and their amazing brekkie. Watersports advisable book in advance.

It was peaceful there except for one night there was a huge party in of the houses with everyone on the balcony. Did not bother us that much..was reminded husband and I of our younger days! However our neighbours had babies and couldn't sleep.

Overall the stay was amazing and relaxing. Your can paddle in the lake and certain areas. Definitely booking again.





Family gathering

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jul 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a really lovely stay. The location is beautiful. Great efforts had been made with cleaning because of the pandemic.



Great location

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Oct 2019
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We received a fantastic welcome and everything looked fine on the surface. However the bed in master bedroom was not comfortable and prevented us from sleeping well.
For the price we paid our expectations were higher as other family members staying nearby received much more for their money.




Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review and I am glad that, overall, you enjoyed your stay. Mattresses are a difficult one as it’s impossible to 100% satisfy everyone as everyone has their own view as to what they consider to be an ideal mattress with regards to how firm or soft it is. We do our best by buying hotel style mattresses that cater for the majority, however, this area, by necessity has to be a compromise. Thanks again for your review and hope to see you again soon.

Short break at spring lake

Review submitted on Wed, 15 May 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We visited spring lake and booked a lodge to be lakeside and make full use of the Waterski and wakeboard boats which it is ideal for other than the fact the lake was closed for a full day and only open for half days. This meant the only time we got to use the lake where the lodge was located was on our last day after we checked out of the lodge. Not particularly ideal.
The lodge itself was clean and comfortable and we would recommend booking but if you book it with lake activity in mind you might find yourself back and forth to 4Lakes which is what we had to get on the water. Food on site is good at the bar but beware of the noisy floorboards in this lodge. It didn’t bother us we were out a lot and when I’m downstairs but something to consider




Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your review and I am really sorry that you were disappointed with the access you had to the lake on which the lodge was situated. We are normally advised well in advance when there are closures, so can only assume this was an unplanned/late notice one. Although we do always recommend that you check availability with any of the activity providers, especially if that particular activity is key to your stay, I do see how having to travel to different locations, even close by, would have been frustrating. I am glad that you appear to have, overall, enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Excellent stay in the Cotswolds

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spring lake 52 was a great property to stay in, we had a brilliant time. The location is great with a 20 min walk into South Cerney and lots of beautiful walks.
Orion holidays were great at providing all the relevant information for our stay.
We will be back!




Home from Home with stunning view and great location from which to explore

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Dec 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equipped self- catering lodge with options available to do it yourself or be catered to. Information provided in both electronic and hard copy. Excellent customer service from staff who were responsive to queries and helpful even when asked random questions.



Excellent location, decor is a little tired but great value for money

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Decor is a little tired but great value for money. Great location and easy to get around. Water sport facilities were great...we had amazing weather too!



Early summer break

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jun 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location. Particularly peaceful during the week. For trail runners and walkers, lots of on-the-doorstep routes. For water sports - perfect with a range of activities.
Cirencester is worth a visit as is the South Cerney village for essentials.
Staff in Orion really helpful and responsive.




Scenic & peaceful

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ours was a temp 4 week stay between house moves. We know area well. The Lake & Lodge are outstanding in position & "feel". South facing - sun rising from left then all day before setting to the right. So we overlooked a bright peaceful lake of natural attractiveness - full of birds - gulls, cormorants, mallards, swans, storks and others ...Lodge clean warm well equipped. Great bright sunny views from decking and this was December / January time. Brasserie/sports bar a great amenity - gym is great.



Review submitted on Tue, 21 Nov 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Extra care to cleanliness eg dusting, also perhaps give the very dirty radiator near the kitchen a bit on a wipe down



October break

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My only comment was that it was a bit of a shame as we sat out in the gorgeous weather having lunch on the balcony that the speed boat went roaring past every thirty seconds. It would have been complete if we had been able to enjoy the peace and serenity of the environment. But the house and everything else was wonderful.



Perfect getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a perfect break suitable for any age we went not for the abundance of water sports but for a relaxing stay on the water and we were in awe sat out on the decking we watched an abundance of wildlife and it was entertaining to see all the water sports you felt a million miles from hustle and bustle yet so much to do on your doorstep the home was so comfortable and I can't think of anything I would change so glad I found this as it's now going to be a break I take regularly thank you Orion



Brilliant Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location. Plenty of activities to keep everyone happy from water sports to walking & cycling.



Loved this place

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The layout, comfort, amenities and location of this property is really great. Fab place if you like water, water sports, nature or fishing.
The only negative point about the property was every door, door handle and floorboard creaked upstairs so going up to bed after the kids or getting up in the night could have been a lot quieter.the property was every door, door handle and floorboard creaked upstairs so going up to bed after the kids or getting up in the night could have been a lot quieter.
Apart from that everything was spot on and we would like to visit again.




Wonderful holiday!

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Loved the fact that we were literally on top of the water. Our sons particularly enjoyed the water sports. The unit was very clean and had everything you need for a holiday. Would definitely go again.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your great review and glad it all worked well for you. I will pass your comments onto the owner and hope to see you again soon.

Lovely lodge, great location

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Eider Lodge at the end of June 2016 and were so happy with it we came back. Just as good this time, comfortable and well furnished lodge and a great location for walking to the Brasserie on Spring Lake, the De Vere hotel & outdoor centre, South Cerney etc. I'm sure we'll return!



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed your return visit. I will pass your comments onto the owner and hope to see you again soon.

Fantastic Stay - Great House & Views

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house had decking that looks onto the lake, which was the main reason for our stay. It didn't disappoint. We were next to the Lakeside Restaurant and Bar which was great for lunch/dinner and a few drinks in the sun.

The house is in a great location. The shop in the high street was a 25/30 minute walk away or 5 minutes in the car.

There are lots of lovely restaurants/pubs close by.




Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your great review and hope to see you again soon.

Dog friendly villa

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Eider Lodge was a good base for exploring the Water Park and Cotswolds. Loved the views from the balcony and enjoyed watching the water sports. Nice to find a property that welcomed dogs, it was well equipped and comfortable. The home felt a little impersonal and unloved, but dog friendly properties can't be expected to have fluffy carpets and white sofas! Overall we had a great week and would stay again. A note on the water park in general, we were shocked at the amount of fast traffic (50mph speed limit) and heavy lorries (from the quarries) on roads where families were cycling and crossing. A lower speed limit or safe pedestrian crossings are needed before there is an accident.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to submit such a detailed review. We will pass your comments onto the owner and I am sorry about the Wi Fi.... It seemed to be intermittent as when we attended to take a look, everything appeared to be working OK; we also called BT but, as you can imagine, that was a waste of time! Your comments on the Spine road traffic and speed is extremely valid and topical as there is a major campaign under way to introduce some serious traffic calming measures. Thanks again for your review and hope to see you again soon.

Birthday weekend with the family

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic weekend in the Cotswolds Water Park. The scenery was stunning and the house was in a lovely spot, cleverly positioned so as not to be overlooked. Waterskiing on the lake did not cause any disturbance and actually provided some entertainment at times! House was very clean and in great condition although 2 of the bedrooms were rather small - don't take too much luggage!

Aided by the glorious weather we had a great time kayaking, sailing and cycling all within very close proximity to the house. We would definitely recommend a visit




Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your great review and I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. If you would like to book again, please remember that you are entitled to a 5% returning customer discount.

Holiday Review

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent Lodge over the water and first class service from Orion will recommend them to friends and family and book agin for the Spring of 2017 would like to saty for two weeks at lease this time



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your lovely review; I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us to your family and friends. I have noted your comments regarding the "squeaky" stairs and will see if we can get this sorted. Thanks again for taking the time to submit a review and we look forward to seeing you again in 2017.... Don't forget that, as a returning customer, you are entitled to a 5% returning customer discount.

Half term break

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jun 2016
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed staying in the area. We are new to the Cotswold Water Park and were curious. Lovely to have accommodation on the lake, but we would not choose to stay again near the waterski area as it was quite loud from 9 in the morning. Lots of day trips on offer. Enjoyed BBQs on the deck when the sun shone!



May Bank holiday stay

Review submitted on Tue, 27 May 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely place to stay, loads to do, property well maintained. Small point that the upstairs bathroom door needs fixing as I got shut in there twice - handle doesn't work from inside!




Orion Holidays Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for drawing our attention to the bathroom door. We have now referred it to the maintenance team. When you stay with us again, please don't forget that we are available 24/7 to resolve any problems that you may have. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Short break /Spring Lake

Review submitted on Mon, 12 May 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Surprisingly the development was really easy to find.The accomodation was modern and clean , offering everything we could want during our stay.Lovely quiet location with really friendly locals.Our main concern was the dog but she loved it from the balcony at the back of the property overlooking the lake to the numerous foot and cycle paths surrounding the area. We really enjoyed our stay and would like to return, so much to see and do...3 days was not enough.



Orion Holidays Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again!

Easter 2014

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Apr 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely location looking out at the tree lined opposite bank of the lake. Sun most of the day on the deck. Everything good standard, but needs some tlc throughout - frayed rug at top of stairs, downstairs shower needs grouting work, paintwork patches throughout needs attention. However view made up for it, especially from upstairs bedroom, with full-length window over lake. Good base for walking around the water park, visiting Cirencester, Bouton on the water etc. Tasty food (£8-15) main course at the Boatsman pub/restaurant, next door excellent coffee shop with good food. Would love to visit again!



Orion Holidays Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your extensive review. It's great to have such lovely and helpful comments. We have referred these points onto our maintenance team and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Brilliant holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Dec 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful stay in a beautiful location. Great holiday lodge very clean and well equipt!! Staff are very helpful and no problems at all. Brilliant holiday can't wait to stay again!



Orion Holidays Team replied more than 1 year ago
And we look forward to having you again! Many thanks for the great review!

Pleasant stay and good location for exploring Cotswolds

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Sep 2013
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Family short break with small children. Good stay, they were entertained by speed boat. Brasserie was nice and food was lovely. Accommodation had everything you needed, some furnishings starting to look tired but it was all clean.



Orion Holidays Team replied more than 1 year ago
We're really pleased that you had a great stay and enjoyed the lake. Thank you for drawing our attention to the furnishings. We are constantly endeavouring to improve the quality of our holiday cottages.