FB Twitter

Mill Village 59, Millstream Cottage (P)

Mill Village 59, Millstream Cottage (P)

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.0
Location
4.4
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
4.4


Sleeps 6
• 3 x bedrooms & 2 x bathrooms
• 2 x doubles & 1 x twin bedroom
• Wi -Fi included
• Sorry, no smoking indoors
• Pets welcome
• Linen, towels and utilities included
• No access available to onsite Spa
• £200 refundable security deposit is required

Short break

Review submitted on Wed, 18 May 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottage for a short family getaway. Good location and close to the local amenities. Heated pool nearby was brilliant.



Mill village holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2022
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely time but would have been better if the red settee was comfortable and the DVD player had worked
We also didn't realise when we booked that the mill spa is not available for this cottage as the owner has not joined and you could not pay to go.
The tennis courts were great to use but it may have been useful to know that you need to go and book at the court .




Great holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely property with a great location.
Quiet area, superb for dog walkers and cycle tracks and for booking water sports. On site canoes and paddle boards, at 4 lakes waterski, we booked 12 wakeboard sessions and Cerney Outdoor for windsurfing and sailing, both fantastic.




Midweek break

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jun 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Monday to Friday break with family. We found the cottage in an excellent location, there was lots to do (walking, swimming, tennis etc) the whole break was very pleasant and relaxing.



Pleasant Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay although, with hindsight, it was probably the wrong time of year. Alao could do with more restaurant facilities.



Cotswolds break

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Ideal base for exploring the Cotswolds. If your active and enjoy water based pursuits or just walking it’s a perfect choice.



Could be cleaner.

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Aug 2020
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The village was pleasant and the family enjoyed the outdoor activities. The property could have been cleaner. The oven was greasy. The patio and outdoor furniture needed a good clean.



Perfect Holiday Spot!

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jul 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've just returned from a fabulous week at 59 Millstream Cottage. We really needed a break and were not disappointed. The cottage is not lakeside but is well appointed and just a short stroll from the lakes. The cottage was perfect - open plan living area, complete with log burner and a basket of logs to use. Kitchen is really well equipped and even came with Nespresso machine and pods ready. All you need was available.
There were plenty of walks from the cottage, around the many lakes where fishing, open water swimming, kayaking and paddleboarding were all available.
The Cotswolds water park is lovely and we will most definitely return for more.




A fabulous few weeks !!

Review submitted on Sun, 19 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Wonderful
3 bed cottage , perfect location for a few weeks away - kindly allowed ya to bring dog and cat so everyone got a break - Orion sorted everything for us , thank you Guys !




A beautiful and lovely place

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cotswold water park is charming, pastoral and very pleasant. There are tennis courts, a lovely little pool, table tennis and a sauna. The cottage was also very pleasant, clean and equipped with everything that was needed. We had a great time and it was a pity we did not stay any longer.



Beautiful well equipped cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage was very cosy and well equipped. Perfect for a family break. It was clean and modern and in a quiet location.



Average for the money payed

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Apr 2018
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
£800 for 4 nights was expecting 5 star it was not the case cottage needed a make over

speed limit on site was never adhered too by anyone disappointing

Outdoor pool cover took ages wind off the pool




A delightful little cottage in an ideal setting

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Aug 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked last minute we were very happy with the standard and comfort. We only used 2 of the 3 bedrooms so both ourselves and our daughter had ensuite bathrooms! The kitchen is small but has everything you need. Only downside for us was that the decking didn't get much sun - we like to sit out in an evening and the decking was in shade but might be good for those who prefer to be cooler.



A fantastic cottage in a great location

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our first time to the Cotswolds Water Park area and we would definitely recommend this as a holiday location to anyone. The cottage was nice and roomy and had everything we needed. There were some bikes available to use and tennis and table tennis equipment for use on the complex. The cottage was really well laid out and we loved getting the fire going in the evening. The swimming pool and sauna were only a short walk away and were never too busy when we went along. We hired the paddleboards and spent some time looking for beavers in the second lake which the kids really enjoyed.

The gas BBQ was put into full use and we made the most of eating outside when the weather was good. I'd recommend this cottage to anyone wanted a break in the UK.