FB Twitter

Isis Lakes 79, Reflections (P)

Isis Lakes 79, Reflections (P)

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Sleeps 6
• Lakeside lodge
• 3 x bedrooms and 2 x bathrooms
• 2 x doubles and 1 x twin room
• 2 x doubles can be configured as twins
• Wi- Fi Included
• Pets welcome (charges apply)
• Sorry, no smoking indoors
• Linen, towels and utilities included
• Fishing from designated areas only
• £200 refundable security deposit is required

First time in the lakes

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was fantastic. Very clean and well equipped. Amazing view over the lake from the nice big veranda. We could hardly fault the place and would recommend it. Big beds and two huge settees made it a comfortable stay. Lots for families to do both in the Isis lake encampment and also around the lakes area. Very safe for the kids to just go out of the front door and explore. Loved the whole holiday.



A fantastic place

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation, wonderful setting with lots to do for the family and great for the dogs too. Cycling, water sports, tennis, even croquet and table tennis!



A great escape with all the home comforts

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely location and great accommodation.

Spacious upstairs and downstairs and lovely decking area looking over the lake.

Well equipped kitchen.




Great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, well equipped, thoroughly recommendxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx



Fantastic break

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house felt like home and had everything to make you comfortable. We loved it and go back again..



Isis Lakes 79, Reflections

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay had by the 5 of us at Isis Lakes. House was well equipped with everything you could want and location is great, right in the heart of the Cotswolds Water Park. We would all highly recommend a stay here. Lovely views and relaxing holiday. We didn’t want to leave.



Family get together

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Sep 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, comfortable villa in an idyllic setting. Excellent location for a family get together. Plenty to do for the younger members of the family too.



Lovely short break

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the house spotlessly clean. Think it may have been a new bed as different to the one in the picture. Bedding and towels supplies were very clean and fresh. Beautiful location with amazing view across Lake which made it a very relaxing stay. Can't wait to go again. We were also very lucky with the weather.



Lovely Location but property a little 'tired'. Good amenities for tennis and football.

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Aug 2021
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Location was great and Windrush Lake good for paddle boarding. Beds and bedding past their best. Good facilities for sports and pleasant easy walks around the lakes.



October half term

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Totally had a great week would defo stay again lovely site. Was in a lovely location on the lake was lovely waking up to the view.



Nice Relaxing Break

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Oct 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Easy place to find, and the checking in process was easy. The accomodation was clean and comfortable, however I don't think it was quite the deep clean it should be, given today's circumstances.
We took our dog, and it was a nice touch to have a welcome pack for her on the dinning table. The place is "dog friendly", but that's not strictly true, because you can't take your dog off the lead?!
Besides this, the complex is a lovely setting, and quiet, which makes it a relaxing place to spend a four night break. Fishing is allowed.....although my brother would question whether there are any fish in there.....he caught nothing!! That may be a reflection of his fishing 'skills' however.
Reasonably priced, and comfortable, the property was a good standard, and everything worked (ipod player was a nice bonus), although the dishwasher leeked, so we concluded it is somewhere we would return to.




Perfect Family Holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Oct 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I can’t recommend this enough as a family friendly location. The lakes are beautiful, the house provides an idyllic view and there are an abundance of outdoor activities to keep children (and adults) of all ages happy. It’s a very special place.



family get together

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommadation , very well equipped kitchen. Great location on the lake. We were lucky with the weather, although we were well wrappped, we did manage to sit out on the decking looking out to the lake. It was a most enjoyable relaxing break. Would not hesitate on recommending to family and friends. We are already looking into staying again soon!



A great holiday in the Cotswolds

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Sep 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful property overlooking the lakes. Local area very scenic. Property was nice and clean, very homely, well equiped and spacious. The only negative was the weather, but we did have some sunny days. Would certainly go again



Home from Home excellent accommodation cosy comfortable relaxing balcony and lovely view of the lake

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Certainly credit to the owner and the little touches ie Tea Coffee Biscuits and even bag treats for the dog.
Credit to the cleaners spotlessly clean and tidy and helpful.
Wish had booked for longer stay.
Will definitely be back.




Thank you Orion Holidays Team we were so lucky to have your kind help in finding a local property

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Orion Holidays Team were onto my request for somewhere to stay at short notice and for a short stay whilst waiting for our house to be finished. Lucky too the house was 'pet friendly' for our labrador dog to be with us. An added bonus was to be able to enjoy the walks with the dog with good poop bins in the vicinity. Deposit was returned quickly - this was appreciated.
In spite of it not being an actual holiday for us -I would recommend Orion Holidays to friends and family- how lucky we are to have such a great facility on our doorstep.




Short stay holiday - ISIS 79

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and husband (fly fishing enthusiasts), two friends from Australia and another friend stayed here 30 Jun - 1 July, 2019. We absolutely loved the place.

We met many great people during our short stay everyone was so nice including the Security Gate Staff, in particular, the Indian Welsh Security Guy.

If you like fishing in particular fly fishing, this place is a little peace of heaven, if you don't like fishing this place is also a little peace of heaven.

We would highly recommend and will most definitely return again next year.




Natalie replied more than 1 year ago
Hi and thank you for your review. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again!

Easter break at 79 Isis Lake

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
location was great, accommodation perfect, weather brilliant, disappointed that we were unable to stay longer !!!! We will certainly come back again later in the year.



Home from home

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jan 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is fully equipped with more than your average holiday home, they’ve thought of everything! On arrival house was easy to access and once inside we were welcomed with a warm, cosy house, tea, coffee, milk etc... and even a Christmas tree, all very welcomed after an international flight from Australia. The location is just beautiful and central to local leisure facilities, restaurants, supermarkets etc...
Only negative was that we arrived late and hot water ran out after 2 showers (4 in our party) There is a booster (found after) so maybe if you know arriving late then ask for this to be put on.
We will definitely be returning to Isis.




Great Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time in Cotswolds water park. This resort is beautifully maintained. Lovely accommodation and a very relaxing atmosphere. Perfect for the kids and dog. Great for fishing too. Will definitely be back



Great holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay it was lovely and will definitely be booking again. a bonus with great weather, lots of planes from the air show, beautiful place and lots to do .



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your great review; I'm really glad it all worked out and I hope the wedding went well. Thanks for the feedback, which I will pass onto the owner and hope to see you again soon.

A relaxing break

Review submitted on Tue, 23 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having visited Isis previously, we were familiar with the site. In spite of a very wet week there was lots we were able to do in the area and we could return to the tranquil setting of our lodge.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review and hope to see you again soon.

New year in the Cotswolds

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jan 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in a couple of the Cotswold water park holiday complexes and the Orion/Isis is by far the best- well presented, warm accommodation, great customer service from Orion staff, easy access to Cirencester and the Cotswold villages, and good wifi/mobile reception . The welcome pack was a nice touch and appreciated.





Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your great review and glad it all worked out well for you.

christmas

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous Christmas break spent at this property. Lovely house , beautiful setting, all we asked for and more.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your great review and glad you enjoyed your Christmas break with us. I have noted you comments about the front steps and will discuss with the owner how we may be able to address this. Thanks again for taking the time to submit a review and hope to see you again soon.

A lovely weekend break.

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Sep 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely property which was really well equipped for our weekend away. Unfortunately there were 2 empty water bottles, some tissue and wrappers behind the bedside table in one of the twin bedrooms which was a little disappointing.

We took advantage of a spa session pass. Having only paid £5 each we didnt expect much but we were disappointed to find that loungers were 'reserved' with towels on them and nobody sitting on them for the hour we were in the pool. Nowhere to sit so we left early.




Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Hi and thanks for your review. I am so sorry that you found the items you did in one of the twin rooms, I will feed that back to housekeeping. I will also talk to the spa as it was my understanding that the reserving of beds was not allowed. I was particularly pleased with your comment of "brilliant" regarding dealing with Orion Holidays, we do try very hard to ensure our guests receive the excellent service they deserve. Thanks again for your review and hope to see you again soon.

beautiful place

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
our first stay at the cotswolds and we will definitely be returning! perfect location and surroundings was beautiful, property was fantastic lovely and clean and had all the essentials, my dad was very impressed with the owners cassette collection! the only faults we had was the toilet didnt flush but maintenance came straight away and fixed it. and the boiler didnt heat up enough but that got sorted too. but overall a fantastic stay and we will be back!



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your excellent review, especially as you had some issues. Glad you enjoyed the Cotswolds and don't forget, as a returning customer you are entitled to a 5% discount if you stay again. I will copy the review to the owner as well and see if we can get a sun parasol organised. Thanks again for taking the time to submit a review and sorry you had issues with the flush and hit water.