FB Twitter

Isis Lakes 31, Little Maine

Isis Lakes 31, Little Maine

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.9


Sleeps 6
• Lakeside lodge
• 3 x bedrooms, sleeping 6
• 2 x double and 1 x twin rooms
• Twin room can be configured as a 5' double
• Sorry, no pets
• Sorry, no smoking indoors
• Linen, towels and utilities included
• Broadband included
• BBQ
• Fishing from designated areas only
• £200 refundable security deposit is required

Very comfortable lodge with stunning lakeside views

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge is very well equipped. Views over the lake and the bird life are a joy to observe. The grounds are immaculately maintained and I have enjoyed lovely walks. Isis Lake is well situated for trips to Bath, Cheltenham, Oxford and of course the whole of the Cotswolds. Close by there is a very good selection of pubs and eateries. The Crown at Cerney Wick is excellent.



Beautiful place, short of on-site facilities

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Aug 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exquisite place, very New England, lovely lake view and fountain. Needs decorating though, understandable due to C-19, and the private ownership model. Good equipment, excellent Wi-Fi. The rest of our family stayed on Lower Mill Estate (our booking there was cancelled) and we found it odd that both places had so little on-site catering, shopping etc. Lower Mill has more (ie it has some) but still not much for the number of properties. We preferred this to Lower Mill though



Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Orion holidays were very helpful from
Booking to after our stay. They called to say we could get into
The property earlier than planned, & we
Were able to have a later Checkout.
The property was lovely, had everything we needed & in a beautiful location. We walked around the lakes & to the village
Pub in the evening.




Another wonderful stay with Orion

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed in Orion managed lake houses several times over the last few years, sometimes for months, and sometimes as with this last stay, just for 3 days. Every-time has been a refuge of peace and rest. Mark, his wife Caroline, Ollie, Natalie and everyone at Orion have created the best holiday experience. It is not just a job for them, but a mission to give guests a truly special experience - one in which as soon as we walk into their holiday homes we feel the burdens of everyday life lift, and the ease and joy of total relaxation and freedom envelop us. They have managed to transfer their own happy family spirit to their company, and in my view are simply the best in the business.



Kevin from Wales

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the cottage, the location was excellent, lovely walks close by & just across the road hotel & restaurants. The only thing we were disappointed in was the crockery, as we were self-catering due to Covid-19 we ate in every evening and struggled to find 4 matching plates or pasta bowls, also there were no china cups ! The crockery all seemed a bit mixed up & due an overhaul.
Bath tap was very stiff.




Isis lakes

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place, well appointed and comfortable, great area for walking and ideal base for days out in the Cotswolds.



Staycation sisters

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Sep 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was not our first visit to the lakes so we new what a beautiful and relaxing place it can be. Not sure we would stay in the same location as the view was slightly marred by a large shrub. Enjoyed walking in such a lovely area and breakfast in the cafe was first class despite the current restrictions. Unfortunately our last night was ruined by a group of people arriving from London for, in their words, a party which was very loud.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review and I am glad that, overall, you enjoyed your stay at Little Maine. I sent your review to the owner who explained that, although she had requested that the shrub obstructing the view from her deck be removed, the work was delayed due to a family of moorhens taking up residence in it. The shrub has now been removed, with no adverse impact on the wildlife, so the view of the lake is now uninterrupted again. I am also sorry that you were disturbed by some other guests on your last night. Whilst this is very much a family resort and we do have strict rules on noise/disturbance, with 24-hour security to enforce the rules, if security are not alerted to an issue, they are unable to attend and resolve it. To alleviate issues like this, we do put clear instructions, prominently displayed, in all the lodges we manage outlining what action to take should guests suffer noise nuisance/disturbance, along with a 24/7 contact number. Once again, thanks for taking the time to send a review and hope to see you again soon.

Cotswold comfort

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really nice property which is well equipped and spacious enough. Resort has lots for children - play park, football goals, tennis courts, etc.
Nice location in the Cotswolds water park.




Short break

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Aug 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely place to spend a night or 2. My only complaint would be that there was a smell in the downstairs toilet. Our friends had the same in their place too



Winter break

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent beautiful venue, serene tranquillity in stunning Cotswolds. Immaculately kept accommodation with superb facilities, outstanding area and stunning villa views. on tap assistance if required, every mod con needed. the grounds surrounding the properties are impeccable, parking easy, secure, fun, perfect our second visit to this amazing place and we will definitely return in 2020



Pleasant, peaceful terraced house in lovely, well-cared for, grounds overlooking a lake.

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a lovely week on this Cotswold Water Park site. The house was well equipped, clean and very comfortable. Our grandchildren enjoyed the play area and cycling safely around the reasonably secure site.
Our only criticism was the 'allocated' parking system which was a bit of a free-for-all as cars from properties some distance away parked in our numbered space.




Home from home lodge with beautiful views and plenty to keep the kids entertained.

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Isis 31 is a lovely lodge and was perfect for our family of 5 to use as temporary accommodation for 4 weeks. It had everything we needed for our family. The location was great with the beautiful lakes and there was plenty around to keep the kids entertained at the park, soft play area and river/lakes. Good size and well equipped. Would definitely recommend.



Isis 31

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have spent many happy years in this property noted new dining chairs and tv . The only problem re patio door not being able to lock it was sorted swiftly and efficiently. The other slight problem which I didn't report was the sink in the main bedroom Ensuite..... The chrome catch mechanism for closing / opening the plug mechanism wasn't operating but apart from those minor grievances the stay was as relaxing and re energising as it always is

Thanks to all concerned
Agnes houghton




Review of Little Maine

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place and whatever was missing or not A1 was quickly rectified. Would definitely recommend and hope to stay again one day



A Good Family Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our holiday at 31 Little Maine very much. It was light, well decorated and clean (which for me is important - things like bathrooms). Unfortunately because of the wind and rain we were unable to use the patio area very much and some of the water sports we had booked were cancelled because of there weather but generally everything about the house and location was good. The service we had from Orion was very good and all ran very smoothly.






































































A lovely break

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge, nice position near tennis courts/games room. Nice views of the lake and very comfy and well equipped.



Airshow stay

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the property for 3 days as it was close to the airshow and a very good base to travel and see the cotswolds.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your great review, much appreciated. I am glad it worked out for you and hope to see you again soon.

All good but it would have been good if the outside dining setting was alaready set up

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful setting, unit brilliant, Good security, gardens are well kept. Bonus seeing the wild life.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your great review. I will pass your comments onto the owner who will be delighted that you enjoyed her lodge as much as she does when she stays. Hope to see you again soon.

Fantastic peace and tranquility

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I felt at home as soon as we arrived. Little Maine was right next to Isis lake and was wonderful to wake up to every morning. My dog loved too and I taking her for a walk 3 times a day every day was a joy. Not just for the views and the wild life but also the very well kept areas around all the Lodges, lakes and wooded areas. I really needed the break and peace - no TV - no newspapers - and I only left Isis Lakes for a total of 3 hours!. Thank you.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your fantastic review and glad you had a good time..... I will pass your review onto the owners who, I know, will be delighted as they work really hard to make sure the lodge is up to scratch, comfortable and welcoming. I hope we will see you again soon and don't forget that, if you do book again, you are entitled to a 5% returning customer discount.

Relaxing lake house

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have really enjoyed staying at the Isis Lake house. The views of the lake from the house are lovely and very convenient for children watching the ducks from the decking. The house is comfortable, the kitchen is very well equipped including the kitchen utensils. The Isis lake site is probably best suited for families with children, the play park is great and also the beach by the lake is great for them to play on the sand.



Isis 31

Review submitted on Fri, 20 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My friend and I had a fantastically relaxing break on site it's a haven where you just sit and chill out. We did all the tourist y things plus walking the dog and sunbathed. It came at a much needed time as we were both stressed and needed time out. Apologies to mark for not meeting up but time ran out on us . We left on wed as planned as my friends sons wife had her baby on that day and she became a granny to a wonderful little girl. I left the usual list of jobs and repairs so hope you found it. We both live the timelessness of the place not decided about next year yet would love to say yes but too far ahead as yet. Thanks for everything

Agnes and Isabelle




Orion Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Agnes and Isabelle. Thank you for your fantastic review of Isis Lakes 31. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay here. Congratulations on the new arrival! We look forward to seeing you again!