FB Twitter

Isis Lakes 07, Carpe Diem

Isis Lakes 07, Carpe Diem

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.9


Sleeps 8
• 4 x bedrooms
• 3 x bath/shower rooms and 4 x WCs
• 3 x double (1 is 4’) and 1 x twin room
• Private sundeck
• Gas BBQ
• Wi- Fi included
• Sorry, no pets allowed
• Sorry, no smoking indoors
• Linen, towels and utilities included#
• Fishing from designated areas only
• £200 refundable security deposit is required

Excellent location for Cotswolds area

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Oct 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent location for touring the Cotswolds area. Beautiful location right on the water’s edge. Property fairly comfortable, clean and tidy. Jack and Jill bathroom rather compact but good showers. More than enough crockery, glasses etc and a fabulous selection of games and activity equipment for rain days. Lounge furniture and general decor could maybe benefit from an update. Overall we had a fantastic stay.



Long weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, lovely accommodation everything you needed was at hand. Catered for all ages including the fisherman amongst us



Fantastic break

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Carpe Diem for a holiday with our adult daughters and their boyfriends. Superb house which was very well appointed with sports equipment, games, music, dvds, bbq etc and each couple could have their own room and bathroom. We were situated very near all the sporting facilities which was perfect for our group. The grounds are beautifully kept and it is safe to walk around with loads of walking/running trails to follow. Despite many of the properties being occupied, it never felt too busy and we had no problem with noise at all. The downstairs loo/ laundry room was a bonus too. Can’t wait to go back.



Fabulous location

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week staying at Carpe Diem on Isis Lake. The location is perfect for families, with the tennis courts, play area and games room right next to the lodges. The setting of the lodge itself is very peaceful, overlooking the fishing lake, and we enjoyed breakfast on the sunny terrace looking out over the lake.

For those who enjoy water sports, there is Windrush Lake within walking distance where you can take your own canoe/SUP and is a lovely tranquil place to enjoy being out on the water. For hired activities, we’d highly recommend Lake 12 next door for paddle boarding, Lake 86 across the road for open water swimming, and Lake 32 for archery.

South Cerney is about a 20 minute walk away with a great little co-op and some lovely pubs. We went to The George Inn and The Royal Oak and highly recommend both. Cirencester is worth a visit too - we were lucky enough to find a food festival on when we visited, which added to the atmosphere.

We were thrilled to find such a wonderful holiday destination that caters for all tastes, and will definitely be returning.




Great Location, Great property

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well equipped, everything is there. Clean and well presented, beautiful location a joy to open the curtains in the morning.
Orion’s customer service is to be admired, friendly, helpful and professional.




Spot on

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first stay in the Cotswolds and we picked the right accommodation. A home from home with all that you need for a comfortable stay, great position (right on the lake and near the playground/tennis courts) and hard to fault.



Perfect chill out

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious and well equipped cottage, it was an ideal location for a relaxing Family break to celebrate a birthday. We must have selected the only weekend with non stop rain for the entire year, however we still fished (nothing doing) watched a movie, cooked great food and enjoyed spending time together during this very strange distanced year. Thank you, we hope to return again.



Great family weekend away

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location for the various activities on the lakes surrounding the complex, most of which are walking distance. Lots of activities on the complex to keep you all busy. Only criticism is the road noise from the A roads that’s constant all day.



Highly recommended

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house has a fabulous position within a mile of many facilities at the eastern end of the Water Park, such as the Gateway centre and the eastern watersports lakes. The house was clean and very well equipped, with a lovely view across the lake. The only downside was the poor Wifi.
We had the most fantastic weather, so we made good use of the lake next door, where we could hire canoes, open kayaks and SUPs, and it took us only 5 minutes to walk there using the back gate and footpath.
Downstairs is particularly spacious and the layout of the house is well thought out. The decking area catches the morning sun - perfect for breakfast and lunch.




beautiful area, and fishing good

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in this lodge several times over the last 7 years, and it has been perfect. We are a family group, with ages ranging from a baby of 16 months to a great-grandad of 97 years! we have been quite comfortable over the years, but with the sofas being low, we have always had to take some higher chairs with us. We have always found the lodge clean and full of all the things we may need, from toilet rolls and liquid soap to tin foil and salt and pepper. Extras such as tissues, kitchen rolls, ice and cooking oil, we have taken with us. We have often arranged a Tesco delivery to arrive at the time we get to the lodge, which has worked out really well. My husband and brother-in-law found the fishing to be a bit slow, but this year they caught some tench for the first time, but only 2 or 3 carp each, over the 10 days, so they said that they think it could be better. My biggest criticism is that being in the group of lodges that are at the very end of the long winding road, you have to go over many speed bumps, which as I have severe arthritis in my spine, I find them incredibly painful, added to which there is a bit of walk to the lodge from the car, as it is not possible to park next to the lodge, as we have been able to do in some of the others. Because of this and a few other things such as no downstairs bedroom, I think this will be our last time here, so thank you for some lovely holidays, it will always make me smile to think of them



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review and I'm sorry that Isis 07 isnt now working for you. If you like the Isis/Windrush development, you could look at booking Isis 84 which has a downstairs bedroom, is only 2 x speed bumps into the site and has parking outside. https://www.orionholidays.com/property/isis-lakes-84-tortola-lodge/ Thanks again for your review and your kind words.

May Bank Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another highly enjoyable stay at No 7. As usual Watermark was a manicured picture and a delight to walk around.Mild irritation to find dishwasher was not working properly but house otherwise was perfect for the seven of us. Will be looking forward to our next visit.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
It was great to welcome you back again and sorry about the dishwasher issue, although we did manage to get it fixed the day after you reported it, I do understand that would have been frustrating. I am glad you enjoyed your annual stay with us again and very much hope to see you again next year.

A brief review of our stay 25th to 30th October 2018

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Nov 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a most pleasant stay at Carpe Diem, Nr 7 Isis Lakes, the accommodation an location were ideal for our trip visiting local attractions/facilities and also surrounding locations including both Cirencester and Oxford.

The Lake being just yards from our rear terrace enabled me to introduce our grand children to the sport of fishing in a very simple way catching a couple of fish each without getting bored.

The choice of available activities would meet any ones requirements from pleasant walks to water sports - we also had a great afternoons fun learning archery located just the other side of the A419




A week on the lake

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had great weather, always a bonus, but as in our two previous stays we were delighted with the accommodation and location. The house is very well set up, comfortable and easy to manage. A problem with the oven was fixed by the company electrician and hopefully will not recur. The TV has an occasional off period which was solved by turning it off for a couple of minutes after which normal service resumed. The wi-fi was a bonus although it sometimes struggled with five simultaneous users. These minor issues in no way detracted from a delightful week which included a visit to the annual steam fair, Bourton on the water car museum and a top meal at The Masons Arms in Meysey Hampton. Looking forward to next years visit.



Best ever Christmas

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We made a booking at very short notice and our stay was just perfect. Everything was excellent. ❤❤❤



Family Reunion

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After a much delayed reunion due to a member being gravelly ill We finally made it to Cotswlold it was wonderful and exceeded our expectaions. Accommodation ecellent and well equipped. We had two houses next to each other. Took part in loads of activities on site and off, The highlight being WIBFIT the staff were wonderful and we had the site to ourselves. Much laughter and very tired children.



Brilliant Accommodation for a short weekend away!

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Oct 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our stay at Carpe Diem on Isis Lake. We hired it for a friends birthday and a bit of a "chilled" weekend away - it worked perfectly!

The accommodation was seamless in terms of the booking, and entrance to it. Although the place is a little dated inside, it was clean, had plenty of space for 7 of us and had all of the facilities we needed.

The location is right by EVERYTHING! We visited the Spa, literally over the road at the DeVere hotel, visited the wakeboarding lake and the water park. Couldn't have asked for a better weekend!




Great Family Break

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super property - well located close to activities. Very well equipped- perfect base for exploring this lovely area.



Great stay in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Orion were great from start to finish, and kindly allowed a late check out for us as there was no one arriving that day. We had an excellent stay and will be back. Thank you



A week on Isis Lake

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in the Cotswolds Water Park many times before and our stay this time was particularly enjoyable. Carpe Diem is very good quality accommodation, comprehensively kitted out and well placed to enjoy the activity facilities on site. We will be returning.



Lovely cottage with a surprisingly very well equipped kitchen!

Review submitted on Tue, 30 May 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed staying at 07 Carpe Diem for the week-end: the cottage was clean, the kitchen was very well equipped (glasses for every occasion!) and there are 3 bathrooms upstairs, all with shower/tub and a toilet downstairs, perfect for our stay.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your lovely review and glad you had a good time. Thanks also for your kind words about Natalie and Ollie, we do all try hard to make the overall experience a good one so I will pass your comments on. Thanks for taking the time to submit a review and hope to see you again soon.

Family Fun

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Carpe Diem - Very comfortable and practical accommodation, which was ideal for a family with two young boys. The thoughtful owners provided racquets and other sports equipment for our use and there were plenty of indoor games and puzzles too. We had fabulous weather so the TV was little used and we were able to make full use of the fishing on site. Water sports are easily available at neighbouring lakes and we spent a lovely day at the Cotswold Park Farm. Unfortunately no bbq was provided, so we provided our own.
On a negative note there were a couple of maintenance issues which could do with attention. The lock in the bathroom should not be used as it is faulty. The tap and plug to the basin in the en suite needs adjustment and the kitchen cupboard doors are working loose.
We had a thoroughly enjoyable week and would certainly recommend it.




Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Hi and thanks for taking the time to submit a review. I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the weather "behaved". I have noted your comments about being sent information earlier and will look at this again as well as the instructions of recycling. Thanks also for your feedback on maintenance; I will pass your comments onto the owner. Thanks again for your review and I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Beautiful

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant stay, plenty of room for 8 adults. Beautiful location! Great facilities in the property and the development and a 20min walk to South Cerney. Would stay again.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your great review, glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Everything was excellent except the weather which was good to notbad at all!

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There were a few problems which we reported to Mark e.g kitchen light bulb not working, shower leaking, but nothing serious. We had a great family lunch on the Sunday where we put the tables outside and twenty of us sat down to a buffet lunch in the sunshine overlooking Isis Lake



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your excellent review; I'm glad it worked out for you and that the family lunch was a success. Thanks for taking the time to submit a review and I look forward to seeing you again soon.

A fabulous week - we will be back!

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
3 properties rented from Orion Holidays at Isis Lake last week and all were superbly equipped, clean and comfortable. So much to do in the surrounding area and on-site, a great base to explore all the Cotswolds has to offer.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your great review; I'm really glad it all worked out for your "get together" and hope to see you again soon.

A week with the children and grandchildren

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jul 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
In a beautiful location, close to the children's park. Plenty of kitchen equipment, tennis rackets etc. Ideal property for carp fishermen. Nice walks all around the area. Second time we have stayed at Orion properties and have been impressed with the service.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your great review and really glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your comments to the owner regarding the lodge needing some larger saucepans and a fan. Thanks again for taking the time to submit a review and hope to see you again soon.

Superb

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We all had a wonderful stay. The accommodation was superb and beautifully equipped with all that we needed. My only suggestion is that it would be useful to have a small shop in the vicinity maybe?
Altogether a great few days




Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your great review..... I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the lodge came up to your expectations. The subject of a shop on site has been discussed, however, even in the peak holiday periods, it has been concluded that a shop wouldn't be commercial viable. Thanks again for taking the time to submit a review and hope we will see you again soon.

A great weekend with friends. Perfect for what we wanted.

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great weekend relaxing with friends in a quiet location.
Accommodation was very clean and tidy. The lakeside was very clean, along with the facilities provided e.g. park/ games room.

Plenty of plates etc. for 6 adults in the kitchen and with the use of a dishwasher more time to relax.





Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review and I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry that you had issues with the master bedroom en suite, I will get this checked out. I'm pleased that you would recommend us to your friends and would return; don't forget, if you do book again, you are entitled to a 5% returning customer discount.

Perfect venue for family reunion

Review submitted on Wed, 18 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This particular property is of a very high standard and very spacious. It makes a perfect base for our family get together and we hire the house next door and one other for 21!. We have now visited The Cotswold Water Park with Orion Holidays 4 times. As well as the high quality of the houses the on site facilities make it perfect for all ages. The children can go off and play safely, we can all kayak and sail and some fish. Perfect!



Orion Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review. We are very happy to look after you and your guests for each of your stays and we are very happy that you enjoy your stay each time!