FB Twitter

Howells Mere 88, Tranquility (P)

Howells Mere 88, Tranquility (P)

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0


Sleeps 6
• Spa membership included
• Gym, indoor & outdoor pools

• 1st Floor Apartment
• 3 x Bedrooms & 2 x bathrooms
• 2 x Doubles & 1 x bunk bed
• Superfast fibre broadband
• Pets welcome, charges apply
• Gas BBQ
• No smoking indoors
• Linen, towels and utilities included
• £300 refundable security deposit is required

Lovely stay however not worth what we paid

Review submitted on Wed, 11 May 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The flat was beautifully kept and felt very homely with all the additional items you could need for a self catered apartment. The customer service was brilliant and they were quick to reach out and advise us an early check in was possible. The location was also great, very relaxing with activities readily available!

Unfortunately the balcony had not been cleaned properly and there were a lot of spiders webs which made it less enjoyable to use! We also had an issue that the door handle didn’t work on one of the bedrooms causing someone to get stuck in there! Kindly someone can stay chat away to remove the lock completely however this resulting in us not being able to shut the door at all. The buzzer did not work to let people in downstairs. In the guest bedroom you also couldn’t shut the door without pushing the bed to one side of the room as it was in the way.

Overall a lovely property however I wouldn’t say it was worth what we paid for it.




Orion Holidays replied 51 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay and you felt the apartment was very homely and well equipped. Following the report of the door handle on Saturday, as mentioned on the phone, your family member had managed to get out, so we did attend as soon as possible, within the hour, and removed the lock causing the issue to ensure this did not happen again. We are sorry to hear that the balcony had not been cleaned properly, as you are aware we are available 24/7 and would have been happy to get this rectified for you. Thank you for the other comments, we will certainly get these issues looked at. Overall, we are happy to hear you liked the property and the Estate in which it is located.

Cotswold

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great break at the Cotswolds , great location , lovely area , nice places to walk , nice restaurant and fantastic service , overall a lovely place for a break



Excellent Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent customer service from our 1st contact with your office to when we left from your manager who we left our keys with ,
House is really well equipped with good quality bedding , plates etc .




Loved every minute

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous property with a beautiful lake view. There was everything one could possibly need in the property. It made for a very relaxing stay. Kitchen etc all fully equipped, beds comfortable and everywhere spotlessly clean.
Orion holidays customer service is second to jone. We had a couple of situations with a misplaced purse and a lost ring and they could not have been more helpful with both their communications and help searching for the ring (after we’d left)
I would highly recommend both Orion holidays and our property 88, Howells mere.




Family water sports holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing time at the Cotswolds water park. The apartment was well equipped with everything we needed including a cot & high chair for our 2 year old granddaughter. It had a balcony with a stunning view which also gave us the space to dry & store our wetsuits. We brought our own equipment for kayaking and paddle boarding. We learnt to wake surf at the nearby Lakeside surf & ski at Spring Lake which also has a lovely restaurant. The swimming pool and spa facilities in the Lower Mill Estate were lovely and the staff were very helpful. We ate out most evenings at the on site restaurant Balli Hoo and the gorgeous country pubs nearby. It was one of our best holidays ever and we plan to come back soon!



We had a lovely stay thank you

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Orion holidays were amazing and really easy to deal with, they sent all the information imaginable about the property and had friendly staff at the end of the phone at anytime, each one was able to help quickly and knowledgeably. The property was perfect for our needs, as a young family and with it not being south/west facing it kept the property call. The view over the lake was perfect.



A brilliant place to stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a peaceful and relaxing stay and we were lucky to have such wonderful weather. We saw lots of people enjoying the lakes during our stay and the accommodation had everything we needed.