FB Twitter

Howells Mere 70, Sunnybank

Howells Mere 70, Sunnybank

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.9


Sleeps 8 adults & 1 child
• Spa membership included
• Gym, indoor & outdoor pools

• Superfast fibre broadband
• 4 x bedrooms, 3 x bathrooms
• 3 x 6' Doubles & 1 x 5' double
• The 3 x 6' doubles can be configured as 3' twins
• Gas BBQ
• Sorry, no pets allowed
• Sorry, no smoking indoors
• Linen, towels and utilities included
• £300 refundable security deposit required

Great family holiday home

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house in a great location. Really well equipped for eight adults and one child. We visited in school holidays so all activities (other than the Spa) needed pre-booking.



Great Stay in Cotswold

Review submitted on Wed, 25 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fabulous weekend away and the property was exactly as advertised on the website. There were a few minor issues - only one key provided for 8 guests, the crockery needs replenishing as there were not enough prosecco glasses/wine glasses etc for 8 people. The outside space could have been cleaned in advance as the furniture was covered in cobwebs.
On the plus side - there was plenty of room, towels provided and bright communal space. The spa passes were a great help.
Would definitely come again.




Mark Thomas replied 255 days ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to submit a review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry you found the outside space a little disappointing; it would have been cleaned the day before, however, particularly at this time of year, the cobwebs do come back over night. Thanks again for your review and hope to see you again soon.

Waterside Christmas

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jan 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a lovely family Christmas at Sunnybank. The property was spacious and comfortable and we loved the fact that there was a Christmas tree already there. Would re-visit.



Perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing we all loved it and had the best time.
Restaurant was great, spa was great, we could not of asked for more.




Clean spacious house, well equipped

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely clean spacious house, 6 adults and baby stayed for a week. House was well equipped with everything you could want.
Enjoyed both the indoor and outdoor swimming pools during our visit.
Very relaxing peaceful holiday, lovely views.




Great House

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jun 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Hi, the house was fantastic, and location was great.
With regards cleanliness, the inside was impeccable, however as much as i realise, having lived on a riverbank, that cob webs and fluff can build up the outside clearly had not been attended to in weeks/months and we had to spend our initial time sweeping and clearing from the glass, rails and outdoor furniture.
With the exception of this the house was outstanding and well equipped.




Short break

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Nov 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this very last minute. Orion Holidays were very helpful and it was great that they could accommodate our Thurs - Sunday break. The house was exactly as advertised, and very comfortable and well-equipped