FB Twitter

Howells Mere 47, Robin Lodge

Howells Mere 47, Robin Lodge

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.3
Location
4.4
Value
3.9
Customer
Service
4.6


Sleeps 8
• Spa membership included
• Gym, indoor & outdoor pools

• 4 x bedrooms & 4 x bathrooms
• 3 x doubles & 1 x twin bedroom
• 1 x double can be configured as 2 x 3' singles
• Broadband included
• Charcoal BBQ
• Sorry, no pets allowed
• No smoking indoors
• Linen, towels and utilities included
• £300 refundable security deposit is required

Ticked all the boxes.

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ticked all the boxes for a family birthday celebration consisting of 6 adults / 2 children aged 3 and 6. Excellent location, peaceful.



Excellent trip

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay with the family. The house was clean, well furnished, very well equipped kitchen. Lots of great amenities on site. Would highly recommend!



Relaxing break

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely relaxing stay at this house it is very well setup and comfortable and the kitchen is well equipped. A couple of the beds were a little hard for our taste but that's all subjective. As other reviews have said it is worth being aware this house is one of a small group of about 5 terraced houses, so the decking is next to others but that wasn't much of a problem. The best part of the house for us was the covered balcony off one of the bedrooms where we sat every morning for tea. If you can go during the week do the weekend was very busy. The outside pool was wonderful.



Good accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2020
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Was good but would have been fantastic if there was more storage space. Double Beds a bit uncomfortable



Overview of Robins lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Aug 2020
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The general surface cleanliness was good but there was dust and fluff under the furniture. We had a lovely stay despite a lot of facilities not being open, but that was beyond anyone’s control. Lovely part of the country, would visit the Cotswolds again.
PS could not get the entry key code to work.




Excellent accommodation in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation with beautiful surroundings. Very clean and spacious for a family of 5 with 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms (3 en-suite, separate bathroom and separate toilet). Beautiful surroundings. Great gym and pool. Balihoo takeaway lovely



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks very much for taking the time to submit a review and I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. On the subject of the partition between the properties decks in that area, the partition height is regulated by the Estate so, unfortunately, the owners can't change that but they have said that they are planning to increase the planting in the dividers to provide better privacy.

Family week long break

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We went as a family of 6 to stay for a week at this property. It was exceptionally clean and well equipped. Location was perfect, my elderly mother particularly enjoyed the balcony outside her bedroom with the hanging rattan chairs! The only thing I could say was that the bed in the master bedroom wasn’t particularly comfortable but that is probably a matter of personal test.
The service from Orion was exceptional from start to finish, even bringing us an alternative DVD player within a couple of hours of me pointing out that the one in the house didn’t seem to be working. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the Orion team and I wouldn’t hesitate to book with them again.
We made good use of the pool facilities during our stay.




Fantastic holiday venue

Review submitted on Wed, 08 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This venue provides spacious and well-appointed accommodation in the heart of the Cotswolds. With four bedrooms and bathrooms, ample living space and a small garden area outside overlooking a lake, this is the perfect place for both family or group holidays. The house was spotless and the beds very comfortable - always a bonus!
The on-site facilities are also fantastic - with a restaurant and shop, swimming pool and spa, children's playground and tennis courts - you won't get bored. Not to mention lovely walks around scenic lakes.
Finally, being located in the heart of the Cotswolds, there are limitless things to do within easy striking distance - beautiful villages, stunning walks, historic sites and fabulous pubs / restaurants....we spent a very happy day mooching in Cirencester, followed by a second day exploring some of the picture-postcard-perfect villages.




Natalie replied more than 1 year ago
Hi, thank you for staying with us and really pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!

Perfect family get together

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed in the Clear Water part of the Lower Mills Estate in the preceding 5 days, we extended our stay and moved to Howells Mere to share the weekend with the other half of the family.

Firstly, the Orion Holiday team were excellent in helping us move seamlessly out of our Clear Water house, and were able to arrange for us to get into Howells Mere a little earlier.

The property is set further down the estate, and we used our bikes more for getting around, i.e. up to the football pitch or the Cafe, or Spa which was perfect. It was a nice and quiet, very clean and the perfect weekend escape with the family. Highly recommend the Lower Mill Estate and this property.




A satisfactory but not memorable weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jun 2018
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The accommodation worked when 4 of us were present. When it went up to 7 it was cramped and uncomfortable My bed was too soft and I found it either too not or too cold with only a duvet as bed cover. I certainly would not spend the amount of money again.



Fantastic place for a family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The site had everything we could wish for, our party covered all ages and there was something for everyone. The house and surrounding grounds was excellent. We loved the locality and were able to use the footpaths outside on many opportunities. Loved the various pools, playgrounds and cafe. One negative was that the tennis courts were booked by certain houses every day at the same time and for the full week. There was no availability at any time in the week. A better system needs to be found for fairness. A great holiday was had by all and we would be happy to book again for next year.
We took child bikes and planned to hire adult ones but did no as we felt they were far to expensive




Super short break

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jan 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of our party has a allergy to animal hair. It was obvious a previous occupant had had a dog in the property.

Would highly recommend this property.




Beautiful area. Nice cottage.

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely week at the Cotswold Water Park very much helped by the wonderful weather (best bank holiday in 50 years). Howells Mere 47 is a nice, 3 storey, terraced house. It has everything you need for a comfortable but not luxurious holiday. However, having Artspa spa (fantastic indoor and outdoor pools and very nice treatment of rooms) passes adds that touch of luxury.
The main bedroom is delightful, large with a 5 foot bed but the other bedrooms are tiny with very, very little space around the beds - fine if you know that's what you are getting. My 6'5" son, daughter in law and 6 month baby had the large room which left my poor 6'4" husband and me in the small double. this bedroom has a lovely balcony and it would have been nice to have some chairs on it.
Kitchen equipment is plentiful and all works well.
The wood burning stove is excellent (I would return in winter just to use it).
The large sofa was great - even when there was 8 of us but it was a very tight squeeze around the dining table and there were only 6 chairs on the deck.
There is a small "pond" part of Howells Mere Lake opposite the house which is pretty and the deck has plenty of sun.




Relaxed family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jun 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for bank holiday weekend four adults and four children. Lovely house, very comfortable. Would be better if the windows had darker shades on as it was very bright in the mornings. Parking for the second car was also a problem. We were advised there were two spaces but when we arrived only one and the second car had to be parked quite for away in the overflow at park. There isn't any phone reception so you are asked to call on arrival but this is isn't possible. The maps aren't very easy to understand and difficult to locate things. Other than that it was a relaxing holiday and we had lots of fun.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review and I'm glad that, overall, you had a good time and will pass on your comments to the owner. With regards to parking, each property only has one car parking space so I am sorry you were advised you had two. Thanks again for your review and I hope to see you again soon.