FB Twitter

Howells Mere 27, Crane Lodge

Howells Mere 27, Crane Lodge

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
91% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.1
Location
4.6
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.8


Sleeps 8 Adults & 1 Child
• Spa membership included
• Gym, indoor & outdoor pools

• Hot Tub
• Superfast fibre broadband
• 4 x bedrooms, 4 x bathrooms
• 2 x doubles, 1 x triple and 1 x 2' 6" twin rooms
• The 2' 6" twin can be configured as a 5' double
• Direct Lake access from the deck
• Charcoal BBQ
• Sorry, no pets allowed
• Sorry, no smoking indoors
• Linen, towels and utilities included
• £300 refundable security deposit required

Relaxing New Years stay

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed with friends over the New Year
Excellent accommodation, Highly recommend. Comfortable rooms.




Orion Holidays replied 26 days ago
Thank you for your review. So pleased to hear you had a lovely stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Ideal location & property for family celebration

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Oct 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous property.
Spotlessly clean. Previous reviews mentioned marks on walls which, there were, but this didn’t detract from our enjoyment.
Property isn’t suitable for people with poor mobility due to amount of stairs but fine for others.
Lovely fizz and card greeted us on arrival.
Orion Holidays, can’t fault their service.
The Cotswolds Water Park is a great place. There’s something for everyone




Orion Holidays replied 110 days ago
Thank you so much for your review! So pleased to hear you enjoyed the Cotswold Water Park. We hope to welcome you again soon!

Family holiday for child’s birthday

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay paddle boarding ,
Kayaking and fishing we especially loved the pontoon access off the decking we would definitely come back again. The house was great for our family as everyone had their space and the 4 bathrooms was a godsend and the location was so peaceful.

Our only observation is that the decking is getting a bit tired and could do with a sand down and repaint along with some of the stairways. These are not criticisms and I no way spoilt our enjoyment it was a fantastic place and we would happily stay again




Quite an investment for a weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jun 2022
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It was quite an investment for three families coming together to celebrate a birthday for the weekend

Despite many emails before our arrival much of the information was vague about the actual area where our villa was located. The property was difficult to find, maps were poor and there wasn’t enough parking for such large villas.

Information about the ‘Hub’, tennis, swimming etc was difficult to find, we didn’t find the app of very much use. Sorry. The pack within the property was out of date and we had to contact the office for the pedestrian entry code.

The first of our party to arrive found black hairs over the sofas and throughout our stay Wi-Fi and TV access was patchy at best due to the location of the Wi-Fi box in a room on the ground floor. The central stairwell could do with a lick of paint.

In our view there are too many properties squeezed around these small lakes. Meaning we were overlooked by neighbouring properties and kept the blinds closed for much of the time. We overlooked others too of course.

The kitchen was well equipped and the hot tub was a great addition. Footpaths in the area we’re well marked and the swimming pool was welcome on a sunny Saturday afternoon. Disappointing that one of our party was turned away from using the empty gym on Sunday as she visited before 10.00am. This rule meant that we couldn’t use the swimming pool and gym on our day of departure.

We had a great weekend but probably won’t visit again.

Thanks




Would definately book again

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at lower mill estate 3 times now and in 3 different properties, and I will say this is probably overall the best property we have stayed at. Yes, howells mere homes are a little older now in years than some but the inside of the property certainly was fresh modern and very well equipped. The owners have thought of literally everything to ensure a very comfortable stay, there was plenty of seating, crockery, glasses cutlery, shoe racks (genuis!) Smart tv with all the apps thry have gone beyond in my opinion and this has not always been the case in other rentals we have booked. The double beds had mattress toppers which was a nice touch along with the most towels and bath robes ive ever had supplied anywhere we have stayed, these things mattered to us and were appreciated. We love the location of howells mere the views are beautiful and as a group of 9 the house suited us perfectly, we will return but this time we wont be seeking out a 4th property to try out we would certainly book this one again. On a separate note this is the first time we booked with orion holidays, I would like to say we found them to be far more honest and sincere than the previous company we were booked with twice before.



Very enjoyable break . Great location to relax and explore the Cotswolds

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Mar 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely weekend with all our family. The location and size of the property are amazing. The house itself could do with a bit of TLC . The lower balcony rail shakes quite a bit if you lean on it and parts of the property need some redecorating. The sofas are not particularly comfortable but overall we had a great time. The Balihoo shop charged £2.95 for a French Stick ! We were charged a.63p service charge for someone to place 2 hot chocolates on a table ! . The car parking situation could do with being reviewed the site was not full and spaces were at a premium. The directions given st the gate when y first arrive could be a bit more detailed as every member of our party got lost ! Sorry to put some negativity into review as we loved the site overall



Sarah replied 330 days ago
Thank you for your review and kind comments about the Orion Team. We were pleased to hear that overall you had a good time at Crane Lodge. The owners are in the process of doing some updating and have recently replaced the kitchen and will see your comments on other areas. Thank you also for your feed back on the onsite shops/cafe costs not anything we can do about this but your review is there to advise others. Nice to hear you thought it was a great location. We do hope to see you again.

Lake views, fab balcony, very comfy.

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic setting with a great balcony. Nice views over the lake. Modern and brut lounge area and kitchen has everything you need.
Good fridge abd freezer space and washer/ dryer.
Master bedrooms very comfy - 3rd and 4th bedrooms small but comfortable.
Fans were provided in hot weather.
It’s a few years old and could do with a little TLC but would recommend.




Great holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jul 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place and awesome location right on the lake which you can access to paddle board. The are great amenities on site for you also.



27 Howells mere

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Jun 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely break away.
Bit of a maze to find the property.
Well equipped although sadly most of the blinds were broken so couldn't pull them up to see the full views!

Beautiful accommodation and nice to enjoy the hot tub




great place, great stay

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
great place, great stay, would definitely visit again, beautiful grounds and a lovely house with a hot tub!



A lovely family break at the Cotswold Water Park

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is modern, light and clean. It had everything we needed in terms of facilities and equipment. There was lots of space for the family to spread out and even decent coffee facilities.
The location of the property is great - off the main driveway so quiet and safe for children riding bikes but also close to the spa, shop and café/ restaurant.