FB Twitter

Clearwater 86, Clouds Keep (P)

Clearwater 86, Clouds Keep (P)

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


Sleeps 6 + 1
• Spa membership included
• Gym, indoor & outdoor pools

• Hot Tub
• South facing
• 3 x bedrooms & 2 x bathrooms
• 2 x doubles & 1 x twin (with extra pull out bed)
• Pets allowed (Charges apply)
• Superfast fibre broadband
• Charcoal BBQ
• No smoking indoors
• Linen, towels and utilities included
• Refundable security deposit is required

Nice relaxing break

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spotlessly clean, comfortable house. Very close to the spa and restaurant but still nice and quiet. Everything we could have needed was supplied and we look forward to returning again.



Great weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Oct 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Never been to such a well equipped house, with everything thought about at a high quality and the hot tub and location were amazing! Any issues were addressed very quickly and friendly by the staff at orion!!



Natalie Draper replied 118 days ago
Hi Martin, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had a fantastic time. We hope to see you return again in the future. Thank you, Natalie

Great family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Sep 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property in great location close to all facilities. House was dog friendly, good WiFi, loads of games if wet (it wasn’t).
It was a short walk to the pool and spa which was used several times a day. This is our second stay at this site and for sure the best property we have rented. When we return we would want the same one.




Summer short break

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at this property was fabulous. We felt it was a great place with so much attention to detail in the books, games and technology available. The beds were very comfortable and the quiet was wonderful.
We all loved using the hot tub and everything was so easy
It was great to have access to the spa and gym
Would highly recommend this to others for a relaxing family break




Excellent stay at Clouds Keep

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jul 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Clouds Keep & would definitely book again. The house location is great and the view is stunning.

We were a little disappointed with the outdoor areas as they weren’t kept in good condition & the outdoor furniture is worn/broken.

It would be good to have King size or Super King beds too.




Lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a lovely stay. There was lots for the kids to do onsite and the house was also packed with board games and books. It had such a lovely family feel. The kitchen was very well equipped and the beds were super comfy. I can't fault the accommodation at all! It was a fab stay. Thank you.



Beautiful and peaceful

Review submitted on Mon, 30 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house, excellent location. Very clean, hot tub was amazing. So peaceful sitting out in the garden. Pool and spa, gym were spot on as is the restaurant and bar. Hope to return x



Clearwater 86, Clouds Keep - FANTASTIC

Review submitted on Thu, 12 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booking through Orion Holidays was very straightforward. They know their properties thoroughly and can recommend the most suitable for your accommodation needs. Clearwater is an excellent property and the high speed Wifi is a real bonus as it allows home working.



Happy

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean well equipped lodge, the hot tub was loved by everyone. Enjoyed the indoor pool and Spa facilities. Great dog walks too!



A lovely week

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay in Clouds Keep - wonderful estate with lots of excellent amenities on site. Wonderful dog walking routes, trips round the lake in a rental canoe, places to eat and drink nearby and a great wood burning stove to come home to at night! The house is a home from home… loads of books left for you to pick up, jigsaws, games and DVDs and, of course, the PlayStation. Great views out over the lake - we only braved the hot tub once, but it was warm and bubbly!! A great place to spend the half term, not too far away from home!!



Relaxing weekend with friends

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
5 friends in need of escape and relaxation after homeschooling, lockdown last and limited fun. From the moment we arrived, we felt like we were properly on holiday. We had so much luck with the weather - 28 degrees plus all weekend- so that from coffee on the balcony looking over the lake, through to drinks and hot tubs in the afternoon, we had a superb weekend. We tried paddle boarding and loved it, swam in the lakes, walked down the beginnings of the river Thames and just r e l a x e d.‘I asked for a later check out on the Sunday so we could have a leisurely brunch abd this was all organised so smoothly. We really will be back! Thank you.



A welcome chill out

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Oct 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely house with added extra of a hot tub to bathe after dark with the stars .
All facilities on site improve each time we visit ( this is visit number 5 ) and balihoo now very smart and welcoming .
One slight negative - the shower is unnecessarily complex and not very efficient but otherwise spot on .




Excellent

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place, amazing property and we had a great weekend.

Well equipped and clean. Lovely place and surrounding walks.




relaxing break

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we should have been in spain this week but we were lucky with the weather so it was different but no less nice . everything was good service / views / hot tub / accommodation .
the company has done its best to overcome the covid problem to provide a safe environment . well done




Amazing stay!!!

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked clear water for a new year break and wow I’m so glad we did!! The views over looking the lake is just breathtaking. Just a short walk from our house was a outdoor and indoor swimming pool with a relaxing spa, there was also a little softplay for younger kids aswell as a little park, tennis courts and football courts so the kids were well entertained:) There is paint balling near by and also canoeing! Clear water house was immaculate and the little homely touches were lovely! There was lots of books, board games and even a games room for the kids which was a lovely surprise!! The log fire was a dream but had to go careful with my 16 month old as this can get very hot! We loved this place so much we are hoping to visit again in may and new year! You will not be disappointed it really was a magical stay!! Thank you :) can’t wait to come back



Lovely luxury home

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Nov 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Such a lovely, ultra clean, modern, relaxing home to stay in. A beautiful view and can't fault the property atall.
Location is great as so beautiful, love watching birds and visits from duck. Nice short walk around the Fen.
Its really, really near the restaurant and the spa which was soo exciting, but is let down by both of these. Fabulous spa realaxing decor /music, but victim of its own success as far too many people in it, rendering it too small - also layout means muddy floors, and again though a great massage, i wouldnt have one here because the corridor links to the changing rooms and every sound from both adults and children is too be heard - not relaxing atall!
Restaurant reviews scary as we had a similiar not too positive experience, they were friendly and trying for an imaginative menu but sports tv on whilst eating, forgotten promised ingredients, and products brought out not cooked, so pretty solid to try to eat. Shop at restaurant if you are really desperate for an essential. All of which could be fixed!
However such a lovely house to stay in so would definitely recommend staying here at at least once! As a go on kayaks and pedalos etc is great fun for little kids and for bigger kids to keep interested i think you would have to book a waterski course or something similar. Lots of walking paths, but safe cycling limited to small areas of the water park. Other acitivities are all about 30 minutes away and most further. Including amazing country pub we went too and famous Cotswolds villages/Birdland etc. Cirenencester is thankfully much nearer though and a lovely place to eat and shop.