FB Twitter

The Stable

The Stable

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


The Stable holiday cottage is a child-friendly and dog-friendly, light and airy barn conversion, perfect for small groups to enjoy a relaxing getaway. The open plan lounge, dining and kitchen area are complete with beautiful open beams and a cosy log effect fire situated in a charming stone fireplace.

Fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation with excellent facilities. We will definitely be returning but hopefully without the rain next time!



Clean, comfortable and great hosts

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived just before the storm came and we were in a warm comfortable cottage. We enjoyed the location which offered good opportunities to see the local countryside. The hosts were always happy to deal with any questions and offered advice on local attractions. The underfloor heating was necessary during the extreme weather but later was turned down a very comfortable level. The cottage is clean modern and easy to live in. The hot tub is an added bonus and great even in the cold weather. Location is is good if you realise the nearest town is 5 miles away. Will stay again depending on weather and viruses.



Great stay at Broadmea

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was with a heavy heart that we had to end our stay at Broadmea Stable. A very good place for recharging the batteries. The house and facilities were immaculately clean including the hot tub that was checked daily. Trish our host could not have been more helpful, she went out of her way too make sure we had everything to make our stay special. We would not hesitate in booking this property again. 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️



Beautiful accommodation in a lovely place

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for a week, the accommodation was lovely and very comfortable. It felt very safe from a Covid point of view. The hot tub was a great luxury after a long walk in the surrounding countryside.



Book if you can.

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful accommodation in a wonderful county. Lovely hosts. Walks on the doorstep and spa tub after.



Nothing short of excellent

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Four girls booked 3 night stay for a break to relax and unwind and that is exactly what we got. The Stable was amazing and he
Ad everything g we needed. The hot tub an added bonus ! We thoroughly enjoyed. The style decor and furniture are so on trend and the who,e of the accommodation was extremely clean and the owner Tricia was very good and checked on us several times to check we were okay. The location was what we wanted - ideal for a relaxing time - some lovely walks
Would definitely be back and would have no hesitation in recommending to others




Fabulous property

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful stay at Stables. Trish was very welcoming. Very well appointed, very comfy beds, fabulous hot tub with amazing scenery and wildlife. Wonderful clean facilities. Highly recommended.



An amazing 3 nights at Broadmea. Book this place now, it's perfect in every way.

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is beautiful - I think if my husband and I could've bought it we would've done. Everything had been thought of and the finish was high-spec throughout. The ground floor facilities for anyone with accessibility issues are fantastic. Large bedroom and huge wetroom with no stairs and everything needed to feel more than comfortable. The rest of the house was immaculate and the gardens were wonderful and incredibly relaxing. Having the freedom to walk our dog in the fields across the road also made a big difference to our holiday - and the river on such a hot weekend was a real treat for him too. Hopefully we will be back with the rest of the family to take over both houses when the covid restrictions are fully relaxed. It was a wonderful, peaceful and fun experience. Loved it. Can't recommend highly enough.



Fantastic weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the Broadmea Stable a perfect retreat for our family get together.The accommodation was perfect for our needs, Trisha
has made a wonderful conversion to this stable, the amenities were of high quality and the decoration was tasteful. The outdoor space which provided privacy was ideal especially as we had perfect weather and made full use of our alfresco dining (Barbecue).
There was also a Hot Tub which was immaculately clean ,although we did not use on this occasion.The area where Broadmea is located turned out to be a hidden gem,we will definitely not hesitate to revisit.




Beautiful place, highly recommended!

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Stable at Broadmea is beautiful, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The beds are comfortable, the open layout is great for a group of 5-6 people. The kitchen is well stocked with utensils. Hot tub was in a great location and easy to use. Close to shops but also nicely tucked away. We really enjoyed our stay! Thank you very much!



A great weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at The Stable from Friday 16th -19th October 2020.
The accommodation was spacious and welcoming. The living space was warm and comfortable and the bedrooms a perfect size. The kitchen had everything we needed and more including, dishwasher, washer/dryer, fridge freezer, microwave, coffee maker etc.
The outdoor space was well kept and offered a summer house, garden and hot tub. Everything was beautifully clean and tidy. Our hosts live nearby and were available for any additional needs and information.
The location gave us lots of opportunity for fresh air and long walks with our dog.
We’d love to visit again.




Short break

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just back from a short break at this wonderful lodge. The property is immaculatey clean in a lovely location and had everything we needed. The hot tub and outdoor space are a great additiion, we even had the sun out and warm. Trish the owner was friendly and helpful. We will definately be back. Thanks for a lovely break.



A great short break at the The Stable cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our recent stay at The Stable, Broadmea. The cottage was in a great location to visit places in Northumberland and Cumbria. The accommodation had everything we needed and was immaculately clean. The outdoor area was extremely well kept with the added bonus of garden furniture, a hot tub and small summer house. We were welcomed by the owner when we arrived and felt very safe with Covid 19 rules clearly written down for visitors to the cottage. We would definitely recommend this place.



Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic accommodation in a lovely location. Trish was very friendly and couldn’t do enough for us, and we would stay again without hesitation.



Perfect stay

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying in The Stable. The property had everything you need and is surrounded by the beautiful Northumberland countryside. Would definitely recommend



The Stables

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning location. Lovely property. Owners really friendly but unobtrusive. No pubs nearby which meant more walking and fresh air! A paradise for wild swimming and walking...



Lovely short break at Broadmea

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely long weekend in the Stable with a mixed family group. Cottage is well positioned and we enjoyed sitting outside & in the hot tub when the weather allowed, and inside when it didn't. The property is well equipped and comfortable with the friendly owners on hand for any queries. Its an imaginative conversion of an old barn and the downstairs is well decorated. The upstairs decoration could be a little 'softer' for bedrooms - the blinds could have come from an office and there's minimal adornment but I guess it's a question of personal taste. Overall we had a great time!



Fabulous stay in Northumberland

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I, along with our two teens and dogs, had a wonderful stay in the Stable at Broadmea. The cottage is just lovely, very well laid out with everything we needed and the bed was honestly the comfiest I’ve ever slept in! Northumberland is just gorgeous, we visited some beautiful places and would definitely like to go back again. Thank you :)



Quality comfortable accommodation; lovely hot tub and quality beds. Perfect for six adults

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I highly recommend this property. Lovely location with great walks for the dog along the river. Quality furnishings, beds and bedding. Well thought through conversion. Loved the hot tub and the wet room shower. Nice to have towels provided. The host is perfect. There when you need her to sort things that arise, but kept out of the way otherwise. The garden has been enclosed now so safe for the dog. Location good for exploring the Roman sites. Quiet, Relaxing. Enough room for six adults. Covid precautions well marshalled.



Amazing

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay here, beautiful accomadation, we stayed in the stable and it exceeded our expectations. Trish was a fantastic host and made us feel very safe post covid.
This is a great area to explore the Pennines, Hadrian's Wall, Highforce Falls. The scenery in the area is breathtaking.
We had our little dog with us and he had the best time.
I would throughly recommend anyone thinking of booking Broadmea to do so you won't be disappointed.
Thanks for a great stay