FB Twitter

Broadmea Barn

Broadmea Barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


The Barn is a child-friendly and dog-friendly holiday cottage in Northumberland. It is a charming, refurbished, open plan property with tonnes of character including open beamed ceilings and natural stone elements. With two gallery living rooms overlooking the spacious dining area and seating available for 10 guests, it is the perfect place to enjoy spending time with family and friends. The holiday home has a well-equipped kitchen, underfloor heating and a gas fire for those cosy nights in.

A great getaway

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked this property for a week for family time with children and grandchildren. The layout and facilities made this a very special occasion. We all loved the hot tub and sauna even in the rain and snow.
The 5 very spacious bedrooms were very comfortable and the three split level entertaining areas were magnificent!
Trish was the perfect owner/host and nothing we asked for was a problem.
We would strongly recommend this home for a family holiday or a long weekend with friends (who like walking, drinking or just chilling)






Broadmea

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Apr 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most amazing time for my husbands 50th birthday with our children and grandchildren. The barn was perfect for our large family. A little bit pricey for 3 nights but it was Easter weekend.
The one thing I didn’t like was having to check out at 9.30 am. Would definitely of loved a late check out.




Wow wow wow exceptional quality property .

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented for the weekend in January. Group of middle aged woman walkers with two small dogs.
The place was immaculate when we arrived, fabulous facilities,plenty of bathrooms and we all loved the hot tub . It was cold outside but lovely and warm in the property.
It had everything we needed and much more. We will be returning next year for sure .I am happy to recommend this propert6 for family get together or large groups. The Pennines way is so near as well.




Our stay

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all had a fabulous time at the barn. It was everything we ever wanted and more. Lovely a quiet and the hot tub was a hit. Would definitely recommend this 5* accommodation



Absolutely beautiful!

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
10 of us stayed here for a big joint 30th birthday celebration as we all missed out on parties due to covid restrictions. It was fantastic! The barn was beautifully clean, beautifully decorated and so spacious. Absolutely perfect party space but with lots of areas people could go to relax. Great location in the beautiful countryside. Hot tub was a nice treat. Trish was lovely and very helpful. Could not have asked for a better place for our holiday.



A wonderful place to spend a week

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal property for a family gathering. We had such a lovely time relaxing in beautiful surroundings. The Barn was stylish, well equipped and spacious. Nothing was too much trouble for the friendly on-site owners. Highlight was watching shooting stars and the Milky Way from the hot tub. We will definitely be back



Fabulous place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Barn at Broadmea was a fabulous place to stay. The accommodation was spacious, modern and well maintained. The addition of a hot tub was a lovely surprise. It has an idyllic location with plenty of walks on its doorstep. Tourist attractions across Northumberland, Cumbria and the Lake District are all available with a drive and many are less than an hour away. A great place to stay with the family.



Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our visit was a weekend to celebrate my birthday and Tricia could not have done enough for us. From the initial moment of contact through to our departure she was so helpful with anything we needed. The property itself is a dream, beautifully decorated and furnished and with everything we needed for our stay.
I have already recommended it to a number of people and would have no hesitation in booking again. Many thanks for making it such a lovely weekend x




Family Celebrations

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed a week at Broadmae Barn. The Barn, location, countryside were all absolutely delightful. The Barn was very comfortable and suited our needs exactly. The surrounding countryside offered dog friendly walks and driving a little further afield we discovered beautiful walks and quaint villages. The weather was changeable but it didn’t dampen our enjoyment of Cumbria and Northumberland.



Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All was at a high standard, a warm welcome, well fitted out and very comfortable. We would happily return for another stay.



In England's green and pleasant land

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Family holiday, including 3 granddaughters, Broadmea Barn was ideal for combining tranquil reflection with outdoor activities.
Located adjacent to a quiet country road, 5 minutes walk to a picturesque and safe Pennine river, yet not too remote for us city dwellers.
Both young and old thoroughly enjoyed our stay.






July 2020 Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay at Broadmea July 2020. Very different circumstances to what we had expected when booking prior to COVid but Patricia made our stay very comfortable and enjoyable .



Amazing Barn Conversion in the Pennines

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I had the best time at Broadmea Barn! The host, Trish, was extremely accommodating and always accessible for questions. The place was immaculately clean and very well equipped. Location was brilliant, with a variety of walks in the area and only a short car journey to the Lake District. The sauna was absolutely lovely! The place had a modern feel but was also very cosy.

We highly recommend Broadmea Barn to all!