FB Twitter

Peacock Cottage

Peacock Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.6
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


2 bedrooms sleeping 4 (plus cot)

1 king-sized four poster room
1 twin room
1 family bathroom
Living / dining room
Well equipped kitchen
Private garden with bbq and dining suite
Parking for 1 car (more by arrangement)

Perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at Coulscott House. Our 2 year old loved the dolls house in the cottage, the outdoor play area and the soft play room. The cottage was spotless and very well equipped, which made for a very comfortable stay for us all...we will definately be coming back again!

Guest from Beckenham stayed at Peacock Cottage for 5 nights in September 2019


3rd stay

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third stay at Coulscott. Cottages are lovely and the kids (and therefore parents) love the pool, playroom and animals). Lovely part of the country with a different beach for every day, should you wish.

Brad from London stayed at Peacock Cottage for 7 nights in July 2019


Lovely family place

Review submitted on Thu, 02 May 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My children loved the play area and the animals. A good size indoor swimming pool. The indoor soft play was great fun. A great break.

Guest from Dorking stayed at Peacock Cottage for 4 nights in April 2019


Great relaxing holiday with great onsite facilities

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely family holiday here with our 1year old son. The cottage was very picturesque and nicely decorated. We made good use of the indoor swimming pool which was well equipped with floats and noodles etc to play with. The added extra of the soft play room and ball pool meant there was always something to do to fill in time or on a rainy day! Our son enjoyed seeing all the animals up close and watching them get fed too.

Mark from Maidenhead stayed at Peacock Cottage for 6 nights in October 2018


Lovely setting for children

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Sep 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We are a family with two children under three. The cottage had everything we needed, and was spotless. We used all the facilities - the toddler loved the playground there was lots to do, and the pool was great. Having the soft play area to take baby into was nice. A real highlight was the lovely setting and seeing and feeding the animals, toddler loved it.

The cottage has three steep steps between kitchen and living area -there are good stair gates in the property. It’s set into a hill so has steps to the door and up to the garden.


Helen from Haywards Heath stayed at Peacock Cottage for 7 nights in September 2018


A really enjoyable holiday.

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Coulscott offers excellent facilities and an informal relaxed atmosphere. The owners are welcoming but not intrusive and they clearly look after the properties and facilities meticulously.
We have previously stayed at Clydey Cottages in Wales on several occasions and would put the facilities and accommodation of Coulscott on a par, and although the animal feeding experience for the children is less of a feature the cost of Coulscott is significantly lower. There is a lot to do nearby as well and some lovely beaches and villages.


Zoe from Welwyn Garden City stayed at Peacock Cottage for 7 nights in June 2018


Fabulous half term in North Devon

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our fifth time at Coulscott. We first visited with our eighteen month daughter in 2011 and have regularly returned ever since.
If you have young children you really can’t beat Coulscott. From the animals to the pirate ship to the trampoline to the swimming pool, there is no shortage of things to entertain. Given the slight unpredictabilities of the British weather, this is invaluable.

The cottages are beautifully presented with everything you would need for a relaxing stay. The beds are wonderfully comfortable as well!

We love to explore the North Devon beaches and Exmoor countryside when we are here. We can’t recommemd Coulscott enough.

Thank you Sue and Andrew for another wonderful break!


Rachel from Basingstoke stayed at Peacock Cottage for 7 nights in May 2018