FB Twitter

Old Barn

Old Barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


5 bedrooms sleeping 10 (plus 2 cots)
* 1 super king-sized bedroom on ground floor with ensuite shower room, *1 king-sized bedroom with ensuite bathroom (also accessible from landing as family bathroom), *1 twin bedroom
*1 super king-sized bedroom with en-suite shower room and dressing room(master suite), *1 twin bedroom in enclosed mezzanine above master suite.
Large drawing room with 3 floor atrium - wood burner.
Large well equipped kitchen / dining room
Gallery with snug

Sun room with terrace and lawn.
Huge private decking area with BBQ, dining suite and private hot tub.
Private hot tub
Parking for 3 cars (more by arrangement )

Brilliant family accomodation

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything is there to make a superb family holiday.
the location is perfect and then the addition of the animals, the swimming pool and outdoor facilities make it very special. The Cook food is also great as you know you can always pull a meal together at the last minute.
Just as important is Roy, who is friendly and knowledgeable and a great asset to the set up.
We will recommend it to other families, giving it a gold star rating.


Pat from Hatfield stayed at Old Barn for 7 nights in June 2019


Fabulous week

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our second visit to the Old Barn. We loved it so much previously that it was an easy choice to make. It is ideally situated so that you are close to many attractions and beaches, but far enough away for peace and tranquility. Whilst sitting out on the generous decking in the evening, all you could hear was birdsong. So relaxing. The house was plenty big enough for our family and well stocked with essentials such as milk, sugar, tea, coffee, dishwasher tablets etc. The kids made the most of the swimming pool conveniently located onsite. The sun room was lovely as well, especially when the weather was not at it's best. All in all a fabulous holiday and we were really sad to be leaving.

June from Old Stratford, Milton Keynes stayed at Old Barn for 7 nights in May 2019


A holiday living up to all our expectations.

Review submitted on Sun, 05 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a lovely week here in April with our children and grandchildren aged 3 and 10 months (8 of us in total). Roy was on hand to greet us and was very informative about everything from how to use the tv to what animals were in the farm. We were given a talk on the animals on the Saturday and was left to visit them whenever we wanted after that. The rooms were very spacious and the beds and pillows extremely comfortable. There kitchen facilities had everything you could wish for. There were lots of dvd’s and games we could use and the house was so big you all felt you had your own space. Everyone loved the hot tub and it was a great way to wind down after the kids had gone to bed. The pool was really nice and warm and the children’s indoor and outdoor play facilities were second to none. The pirate ship and soft play area were a favourite aswell as the pool. The area is central to many attractions and Watermouth Castle was excellent value for money. It had various exhibits in the castle and dungeons, old fashioned slot machines and the outside amusements and rides were plentiful. There was also lots of buttons to press and things to see on the route in. Our 3 yr old kept going for 7 hours without getting bored.

Stephen from Wellesbourne stayed at Old Barn for 7 nights in April 2019


Fabulous stay

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely perfect place for us to stay with 3 generations and 4 children under 6. We used the pool and playground nearly every day and spent time at local places like Combe Martin and Arlington court as well as venturing further afield to the lovely croyde and Clovelly.
The barn itself is extremely well equipped and suited us perfectly, with the hot tub and it’s glorious views a bonus in the evening.
This is a very special place and I’m sure we will return again in the future.
Many thanks


Victoria from Epsom stayed at Old Barn for 7 nights in April 2019


The 'Baronial' Old Barn

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Old Barn with its splendid gallery sets the atmosphere for the whole house. All the rooms are spacious and well designed. Books,games,TV, good wifi, private hot tub, provide plenty of leisure options. The swimming pool,games area,play areas,and animal area provide further on site options for residents. Car parking area for the Old Barn for three cars is plentiful.
A good well kept site with fantastic views of the picturesque countryside.



John from Sidcup stayed at Old Barn for 7 nights in April 2019


Great for multi generation holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Old Barn was perfect for our party consisting of grandparents , parents and 4 children under 4. It is so well equipped, cots, high chairs, booster seats etc. There's also so much to entertain the children with the play area, swimming pool and the animals that it's not necessary to go out everyday of your stay. Michael and Sue are so enthusiastic about the animals - goats, pigs, hens, guinea pigs, a wallaby and alpacas - or old pacas as our grandson called them! I would definitely recommend the Old Barn or any of the other properties belonging to Coulscott House for a great relaxing family holiday.

Melanie from Wigston stayed at Old Barn for 7 nights in August 2018


Fantastic base for family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Old Barn was the perfect place for 3 generations to share for a summer holiday. Beautiful accommodation with v comfy beds and everything (and more!) that you could need. Friendly owners and great facilities for the kids with the animals, pool and play area. Everything well maintained and felt like every effort had been made to ensure you had a good stay. Also, great location to access beaches, Watermouth Castle and Exmoor. Looking forward to another stay to explore more of this lovely part of Devon.

Rebecca from Windsor stayed at Old Barn for 7 nights in August 2018


Magical place for a family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third stay in the Old Barn, and we all loved it once again. The children, now 8 and 10, loved going to feed the animals each morning, and the on-site facilities meant that we had no problem keeping them busy on the days when the weather wasn't so good. We would definitely recommend Coulscott House as a great place for a family holiday.

Chris from Farnborough stayed at Old Barn for 7 nights in August 2018